post Dec 6 2009, 04:57 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(nujo87 @ Dec 6 2009, 04:53 PM)
Hi sifus,
there always a question in my mind:
1)Should i drag my car to Higher RPM
2)Or shift b4 3500RPM
for 0-110?(becoz im rarely go>110 smile.gif )

Im driving old waja 1.6,n as i noticed from the engine torque curve i got best torque between 2500-3500...
but i also heard some ppl say drag to higher RPM is always better...
Confused rclxub.gif
May I ask, for racing purposes or for normal cruising purposes?
jim18992
post Dec 6 2009, 05:06 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(nujo87 @ Dec 6 2009, 05:00 PM)
Maybe city racing only biggrin.gif (not more than 110)
So that mean FC is not of a concern then?

Definitely over it is better I guess, for the original Waja with the mitsu engine, rev till 6k should already reach it peak output.

But I guess better wait some Waja sifu come confirm this.

But still, better don't race in the city, it dangerous, plus you never know when you meet one of our friends from PDRM.

This post has been edited by jim18992: Dec 6 2009, 05:07 PM

0.0145sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:44 PM