Should i drag to Higher RPM or shift b4 3500RPM?, For better power n torque

post Dec 6 2009, 06:43 PM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

waja 4G18 max torque should be at 3000rpm.

You should shift abit after 3600 rpm so then when it drops,the engine will still be at the max torque band area.

waja engine sucks.Nuff said.You want power go for MIVEC or like one guy did,transplant a Mitsubishi Galant MIVEC V6.Didnt even know its possible to do that.Saw it on sale in mudah for Rm30k
post Dec 6 2009, 08:06 PM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

QUOTE(nujo87 @ Dec 6 2009, 06:55 PM)
ic ic,so should i drive like tis?
gear 1 to 20kmph
gear 2 to 45kmph
gear 3 to 70kmph
gear 4 to 95
then 5 to more

like tis i need to train my hand for gearshiftting liao tongue.gif
erm,I dont understand the rational of why you need to bother at what speed you change gear? Does your job requires you to constantly race against time that you need to shave off valueble seconds to reach ur destination? biggrin.gif

Just let your muscle automatically coordinate.I believe if you drove a manual car lots of time,your timing to shift gear becomes automatic without needing to look at the RPM meter.Just be natural.

0.0150sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:58 PM