Discussion 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa

skeleton202
post Mar 6 2010, 08:15 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

argentina???

i still doubt in their midfield & defence.. even if u have 5 new maradonna in a team but still u can only put 2 in front unless dey r crazy to put 5 player up front
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post Mar 7 2010, 03:27 PM

201 posts

hope england will go further not stuck at quater final ..like 2002 n 2006.guest what they lost to same coach luiz felippe shcolari...
noir7559
post Mar 7 2010, 07:29 PM

Take My Advice, I Don't Need It
592 posts

For me, as Cassa Azzurri fans... i don't fancy italy has many chance to defend their title...but dis is football..
the last time Italy won WC, no one ever bet on them to past last 16 stage. But if i'd to pick the fav to won dis
edition of WC, Spain & Brazil is my choice...and don't forget da Maanschaft..they rarely performing
bad during international tournament.. Los Albiceleste deserved a mention also..but like France...they have a
"not-so-genius" coach at their helm eventhough they have lot of talented player in the team

SecrET_of_RainBOw
post Mar 7 2010, 09:50 PM

201 posts

turkey enter or not... this team full of surprise,,,semi-final EURO on 2008... 3rd place 2002 WC...
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 8 2010, 02:44 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Hi guys,

Has anyone started buying the Panini World Cup 2010 Sticker Book Collection yet?

I heard its in the store..7E..
aboogee
post Mar 8 2010, 05:56 PM

1,090 posts

Is anyone going to the World Cup ?? I wana ask loadsa questions!! But no one in Travel and Living seems to be remotely interested in going! lols
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 8 2010, 06:38 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(aboogee @ Mar 8 2010, 05:56 PM)
Is anyone going to the World Cup ?? I wana ask loadsa questions!! But no one in Travel and Living seems to be remotely interested in going! lols
Prolly its way to expensive to even dream about and Africa definitely not the sort of place you wanna visit in your life.. rclxub.gif
Jerry5147
post Mar 8 2010, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(aboogee @ Mar 8 2010, 05:56 PM)
Going there for M52 & M58, both in Joburg. rolleyes.gif

aboogee
post Mar 8 2010, 11:49 PM

1,090 posts

QUOTE(Jerry5147 @ Mar 8 2010, 10:21 PM)
Going there for M52 & M58, both in Joburg.  rolleyes.gif
AH! Excellent. Buddy, are you touring SA as well? if you are, wana PM you mate.
roti-terbakar
post Mar 8 2010, 11:59 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Mar 6 2010, 08:15 PM)
argentina???

i still doubt in their midfield & defence.. even if u have 5 new maradonna in a team but still u can only put 2 in front unless dey r crazy to put 5 player up front
Don't you know during Maradona times he single-handedly drive Argentina to WC glory in 1986? rolleyes.gif
Jerry5147
post Mar 9 2010, 12:14 AM

yes - have secured WC tickets but not yet make any booking for staying or tour. Est. budget spending around 10K (all but exclude WC ticket)
Cape Town or Kruger park would be in my itinerary.

we can exchange information, ticketing, or maybe touring ... icon_idea.gif

Duke Red
post Mar 10 2010, 06:18 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(roti-terbakar @ Mar 8 2010, 11:59 PM)
Don't you know during Maradona times he single-handedly drive Argentina to WC glory in 1986?  rolleyes.gif
Maradona was a huge factor without a doubt but he wasn't exactly surrounded by clowns lah smile.gif He had the support of Valdano, Burruchaga and Ruggeri.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 6 2010, 07:10 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Jerry5147 @ Mar 9 2010, 12:14 AM)
yes - have secured WC tickets but not yet make any booking for staying or tour.  Est. budget spending around 10K (all but exclude WC ticket)
Cape Town or Kruger park would be in my itinerary.

we can exchange information, ticketing, or maybe touring ... icon_idea.gif
You're a real fan mate. Have fun wave.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 11 2010, 11:53 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Anyone else travelling to Africa ?
xortz
post Apr 13 2010, 05:56 PM

1,534 posts

Hi there, anyone know where to get a set of nation flag that compete in fifa world cup 2010?

yo87
post Apr 13 2010, 05:59 PM

i like to watch Spain. hehe
dxjb
post Apr 15 2010, 04:06 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(xortz @ Apr 13 2010, 05:56 PM)
Hi there, anyone know where to get a set of nation flag that compete in fifa world cup 2010?
aha..u must be in some kind of business and want top put up flags of the participating countries right?
Very cooool..
Dunno how to find flags like Honduras or North Korea..
Quite hard but sure near world Cup time probably easily available
picado
post Apr 16 2010, 01:09 PM

80 posts

Im quite confident Argentina can do well in this WC maybe at least to semi-final. I know many doubtful about Maradona, but he still has Carlos Bilardo behind him, who has a lot of experience in the WC that can guide him in some way. Plus, not being labeled as favorites this time around may do good to Argentina.

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 17 2010, 03:25 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

visionary1993
post Apr 17 2010, 03:56 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Mar 8 2010, 06:38 PM)
Prolly its way to expensive to even dream about and Africa definitely not the sort of place you wanna visit in your life.. rclxub.gif
Common Misconception about Africa. South Africa is definitely one of the places to visit in your lifetime. cool2.gif

49 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:12 AM