9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership V2, Official Owner's Lounge (V1 overloaded)

Mr.Docter
post Dec 22 2009, 09:35 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

really great sharing dude!
pictures tell everything laugh.gif
hope your problem will blown away after this.

problem with mobo on new laptop?
hm surely not your luck this time. sweat.gif
Mr.Docter
post Dec 23 2009, 04:20 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

killer laptop you have there, putochip laugh.gif
Mr.Docter
post Dec 23 2009, 08:57 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 23 2009, 08:31 AM)
So far, Lappie is working flawlessly....... I guess the Mobo change did do wonders for my unit..... smile.gif
Will test it again later tonight when I get back.... and i will monitor for the coming week.... But by the looks of it, the Mobo change has solved my problems except for the ENTER key issue which I have yet to encounter.....
btw, had you ask the engineer how much is the cost to replace mobo if the warranty already been voided?
just curious hmm.gif
Mr.Docter
post Dec 23 2009, 05:35 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Dec 23 2009, 12:29 PM)
wan make a video for how to operate the laptop? anybody wan?
i want! i never operate my beloved Nebula Red yet. hope you can teach me laugh.gif
(too lazy to read the manual book) sweat.gif

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Dec 23 2009, 05:12 PM)
dont know. i made it 8GB already. is really overkilled. no significant performance increase between 4GB and 8GB
in term of performance, nothing will increase.
but with 8GB, you can play crysis + facebooking + YM + everything without hanging your system laugh.gif
Mr.Docter
post Dec 23 2009, 08:03 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Dec 23 2009, 07:55 PM)
teach you? can no problem.....
8GB is quite nice in installing window, vry fast, boot up laptop also vry fast
wah thanks sifu! notworthy.gif laugh.gif
if 4GB is available in Malaysia, for sure i will consider to upgrade mine too smile.gif

Mr.Docter
post Dec 24 2009, 12:23 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

if i am not mistaken, i did face that problem too during my first time booting my M17x.
just reinstall the software, it will fix it smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post Dec 24 2009, 12:50 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(lchen39 @ Dec 24 2009, 12:22 AM)
yesterday put it to sleep, today let it resume from sleep, after login to windows i just restart it again, then the error message pops up.

anyone try to burn the recovery disc? i just try to restore my computer to factory default, but it say i must have a 500GB hdd to do so.
(i use a 200GB spare hdd to test, too bad i don't have 500gb hdd for spare.)sad.gif
isn't that as same as Alienware Respwn?
i did not create any recovery disk, yet.
still confident with my system laugh.gif
Mr.Docter
post Dec 24 2009, 12:55 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

by the way GreaseMonkey90, don't forget to put Putochip123 as the owner of All Powerful M17x too! laugh.gif
Mr.Docter
post Dec 24 2009, 01:11 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(lchen39 @ Dec 24 2009, 01:04 AM)
last time my Xps 1530 windows got problem, so i try to do hdd recovery, run through half way, file corrupted and error message pop up, then i regret why didn't burn recovery disc earlier, finally need to install os then install driver one by one. sweat.gif

so never too early to create the recovery disc, if confident then keep it in a locker first. maybe one day you'll need it.  brows.gif

anyone use the recovery dics or Alienware Respwn before? any option to create partition during the process?
can't help you with that because i never use it before. sweat.gif
Mr.Docter
post Dec 25 2009, 01:51 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

talking about monitor, no one brought Alienware Monitor yet?
Mr.Docter
post Dec 30 2009, 07:29 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

my nightmare just become real...
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1275989&st=
Mr.Docter
post Dec 31 2009, 07:15 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(amunriel @ Dec 29 2009, 11:59 PM)
I asked a question long time ago regarding wht programs do u use to monitor your m15x temperature, seems like no one answered me sad.gif
Anyone mind to give a recommendation?

I used to use a fan program for my old dell 9400.
i prefer to use Graph Inteference of SpeedFan smile.gif

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Dec 30 2009, 11:20 PM)
Anyone OC'ed their Core 2 Quad Q9000? ? Seems cool that alienware allows Overclocking in the BIOS and through Nvidia System Tools 6.05
i did during 1st month owning M17x.
now not interested already.
my factory clock with help of GTX280M SLi still pawning every games with ease.

so no OC for me smile.gif

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 31 2009, 04:56 AM)
@unclegoldfish

Ya, feeling like the unluckiest guy around. Runnnig temp during games is around 74celcius. With air con ON , the temp drops to 68celcius. Been trying all sorts of games, RE5, Batman Arkham Asylum and Crysis Warhead. Recently, All would result in system freezing but with the music still ON, Can't get out to windows, ... sometimes it would exit to Windows, but most times,.... freeze, hang, Blue Screen,,, reboot!

Been calling DELL and making friends with the late night shift support. Been calling them like everyday for the last 5days to report the progress, I have installed new BIOS after MOBO Change, install new NVidia 186 driver for the GTX 260M, Installed a NEWER Driver (195) for the GPU Taken from NVidia.com , then did a system restore to factory settings via the DELLSAFE Program when u press F8 When on startup. Used without driver updates, then update with ONLY Newest 195 driver, ALL NOT WORKING and the BLUE SCREEN Issue still comes on off and on especially when playing games. The error code is Graphic Display related.

FInally, DELL Has arranged ANOTHER Appointment with me for the Engineer to come over and check the system and he's bringing a new GPU, NEW MOBO, New HEAT SINKS, and maybe a new FAN as well.

SIGH..... No peace in playing games at the moment. Recently lost all my data from RE5 which I have completed once and played half way again.... sad.gif.
I keep telling DELL, I am the only one with problems so there's definetly something wrong with my M15X!!!!!!
UGPM smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post Dec 31 2009, 05:53 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Dec 31 2009, 11:21 AM)
im going to quit Alienware, wanna sell My alienware d.....
now going to play Core i9, with 5970.....
can i book your 8GB RAM? brows.gif

serious here.
Mr.Docter
post Dec 31 2009, 08:43 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Dec 31 2009, 07:53 PM)
i book ur qx9300 proc biggrin.gif quote me a price =x
crap. too late! sweat.gif
Mr.Docter
post Dec 31 2009, 09:06 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 31 2009, 08:58 PM)
i want the whole rig. quote me. LOL
hye! don't destroy our hope! lol laugh.gif
Mr.Docter
post Dec 31 2009, 09:15 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

if Putochip123 really sell all this component, you are our Mr. Santa! laugh.gif
Mr.Docter
post Dec 31 2009, 11:01 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Dec 31 2009, 09:38 PM)
he will be our santa  biggrin.gif
hope so. all hail to putochip notworthy.gif
Mr.Docter
post Jan 1 2010, 10:23 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Cloud9Nos3 @ Jan 1 2010, 02:01 PM)
Wahh , i need an alienware !!
Anyway , m17x is much much more powerful than m15 which powered by i7?
Quad and high end C2D pawn i7 to dust bro.
i am talking in term of gaming, not others.

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jan 1 2010, 02:10 PM)
the current i7 are considered quite a fail.. LoL

in 2 more weeks you'll be looking at Arrandale Core i3, Core i5 and Core i7 all dual-cores and four threads if not mistaken. Some has Turbo biggrin.gif
if HD video editing or CAD is your usage, go for it. if gaming, just stick with the real power (without Turbo / HT)

and we still do not know whether or when AW will equip their monster with those processor.
Mr.Docter
post Jan 2 2010, 02:40 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Insydious @ Jan 2 2010, 01:11 AM)
Well, the Asus G60j has a thinner chassis so I guess a smaller heatsink. Thus, the card need to be downclocked to maintain suitable thermal properties.
QFT.
gaming using Asus is indeed cheaper and have excellent price:performance ratio.
but its like playing in fraying pan.

ask Putochip123 if you not believe me laugh.gif
Mr.Docter
post Jan 2 2010, 05:28 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Jan 2 2010, 09:20 AM)
See! We already warned u guys bout the aw weight. Now u guys regretted it want yo sell it off. My m17x is heavier thn yers but I still carry it around like an iPhone. U live by yer choices.
it worth it. not regret at all laugh.gif
(hope my spine not injured over time) sweat.gif

QUOTE(farq @ Jan 2 2010, 01:54 PM)
hahahah i just help some people curse a con lady on 1 thread last 3 weeks ago.. then suddenly i was suspended on friday without any warning.. sleep.gif
thats normal nowadays.
i did have problem like yours too - thread deleted without any notice. whistling.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0388sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:36 AM