9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership V2, Official Owner's Lounge (V1 overloaded)

Mr.Docter
post Jan 8 2010, 07:44 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Jan 8 2010, 07:19 AM)
another link to share.

http://www.wired.com/gadgetlab/2010/01/smo...nches-and-1000/

Added on January 8, 2010, 7:23 ammore here

http://www.alienware.com/microsite/m11x/m11x.aspx

http://www.notebooks.com/2010/01/07/alienw...for-under-1000/

good job screemo! laugh.gif

just noticed that M11x using Core 2 Duo. thanks God they stop using i7 cores.
but wondering why they don't use i3 or i5 instead of Core 2 Duo? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Mr.Docter: Jan 8 2010, 07:49 AM
Mr.Docter
post Jan 8 2010, 07:51 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Jan 8 2010, 07:44 AM)
from your link too, it mention that new version of M17x that will be equip with i7 will be release soon too smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post Jan 8 2010, 04:58 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Jan 8 2010, 09:19 AM)
hmmm....to send my m17x for upgrade or not to send? just upgrade i7 n mobo hopefully they will return my qx9300 for me to sell in ebay
yesterday Dell reply my email regarding upgrading my Q9000 to QX9300. and the answer is no.
I do understand your concern regarding the processor upgrade. Please be advised that you are only able to perform an upgrade on your processor and graphic card before the point of purchase. After the point of purchase, we will not be able to upgrade these components as it will impact the functionality of the current components in the system. This is because before the point of purchase, we can customize the system according with all the components compare to after purchase where we are not able to modified it since can cause compaibility issue.

QUOTE(zad78 @ Jan 8 2010, 12:08 PM)
Well the gt335m should be similar with ati4670 so the heat should be manageable IMO.
is GT335M is Nvidia 300M Series? i thought 300M Series will perform far better than Nvidia 200M Series.

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jan 8 2010, 04:17 PM)
The only thing as a M15x user I'd envy about the netbook is the addition of the HDMI there and the exclusion of it on the M15x.....
besides HDMI, size and weight is totally the main point of this selling.
M15x and M17x not much different for me.
Mr.Docter
post Jan 8 2010, 07:07 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jan 8 2010, 07:01 PM)
More Alienware M11x News

http://ces.cnet.com/8301-31045_1-10428491-269.html

Would be sold as low as $799(Around RM2.7K) and highest spec $999(Around RM3.3K)

Really worth the $$? LoL..
i thought 999 USD is the basic price! 999 USD for max specs?! man, thats just like everyone dream wub.gif
Mr.Docter
post Jan 8 2010, 07:33 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jan 8 2010, 07:30 PM)
hehehe.. thats why i fell in love too LoL.. haiz.. i was hoping for a 13" or 14"... LoL M13x and M14x tongue.gif soon?
doubt that. but if that really happened, that indicate something really went wrong with their M15x sweat.gif

QUOTE(Insydious @ Jan 8 2010, 07:31 PM)
Worth! It whoops EVERY netbooks in the market right now and MOST of the normal sized notebooks tongue.gif
yes it will laugh.gif

we will see a LOT of people carrying this baby in University and Matriculation not so long from now biggrin.gif
Mr.Docter
post Jan 8 2010, 07:35 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jan 8 2010, 07:31 PM)
Anyone knows what processor is on the M11x? I saw on a post somewhere stated a low powered dual-core? Maybe Core i3, i5, i7 CULV's? hmm
please don't tell me they still using old C2D instead of i3 or i5 unsure.gif
Mr.Docter
post Jan 8 2010, 07:54 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jan 8 2010, 07:44 PM)
Let's hope not dude..  i3,i5 and CULV is most welcomed..
corrected!
but just for me maybe.

for me - i7 + gaming = failed doh.gif
Mr.Docter
post Jan 8 2010, 07:59 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jan 8 2010, 07:55 PM)
eh.. the arrandale i7 is dual-core le..
crap. forgot about that doh.gif
my mind still stuck with i7 that equipped in M15x sweat.gif

thanks bro for correcting me smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post Jan 9 2010, 01:20 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Jan 9 2010, 01:02 AM)
Supplier, he sold almost 50 bags already worldwide. Small increment though, 7 USD. lol.
when yours will arrive?
Mr.Docter
post Jan 9 2010, 04:45 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Jan 9 2010, 10:35 AM)
hey guys, the Orion backpack just arrived. Will post pictures up later today! biggrin.gif
so fast? wow. pictures + review please! laugh.gif
Mr.Docter
post Jan 9 2010, 08:44 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Jan 9 2010, 07:55 PM)
Yup, high quality. They can't give you cheap stuff for the money you're paying, or else we all jump ship to other brands lor. hahaha
true my friend. you get what you paid smile.gif

btw, how much is the total cost again? damn interested here! laugh.gif

Mr.Docter
post Jan 9 2010, 10:20 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Jan 9 2010, 08:46 PM)
It's RM 475 now, initially it was RM 465, but the supplier raised the price so i have to go with the flow. You know la the cost, its already sikit untung, if kurang lagi, will be negative. haha.
will you bulking again in future? start to collecting my money already laugh.gif

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jan 9 2010, 09:56 PM)
Lets hope Alienware produces M13x or M14x hehehehe.. Or maybe we can do suggestion to AW?
highly doubt that.
and i already give a reason why on previous post.
Mr.Docter
post Jan 10 2010, 12:29 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Swordsmen @ Jan 10 2010, 12:21 AM)
damn i want one so damn bad M11X so when you guys things this little baby
will come here at dell malaysia? and the price
read the previous post and you will find the answer.

-edit-

release : Spring 2010.
price : basic spec ~RM 2,200 ; Max spec ~ RM 3,500

its better for you to read throughout the thread, roughly at least rather than asking the repeated question.

This post has been edited by Mr.Docter: Jan 10 2010, 12:35 AM
Mr.Docter
post Jan 13 2010, 04:09 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Jan 13 2010, 12:21 PM)
yes, its very nice , about 4 degree difference for my m17x and its size its 99% same with a m17x , just 1% smaller la ~ i duno how much lowyat people selling , but i got mine at digital mal for RM220.
thats y i trust zalman  biggrin.gif  but the fan position is abit off ~ might consider getting the 1 Monkey is using if sum1 willing to import it in
any significant drop of temp when you using the cooler? if yes, i looking forward to own one too biggrin.gif

QUOTE(zad78 @ Jan 13 2010, 02:04 PM)
yeah, i'm also looking for someone to import the nzxt cryo coolers too....been searching for the whole garage sales....nothing....many reviews said that this cooler is made for the m15/17x laptop.....
it impossible to find here in Malaysia. i already tried to search throughout the LYN and web, yet none.
the only way is to ask someone to bring it to here (which i doubt due to its weight) or buy directly from from ebay or something like that smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post Jan 13 2010, 04:23 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Jan 13 2010, 04:20 PM)
well...if thats the case then, it will be zalman nc2000 then....how's the reviews for this coolers with m15x? i know its a bit expensive and there's doubt about its cooling abilities on the m15x since both of the vents are not align which each other....i really need an honest review on this matter....thanks in advance....
thats the main problem for most of the cooler sweat.gif
Mr.Docter
post Jan 14 2010, 01:15 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Insydious @ Jan 13 2010, 11:30 PM)
I have full confidence in the M17x's cooling system, dun need any 'cooling pads' haha.

Btw, anybody flashed their M17x to the latest A03 bios?
bios? no thank you. who bout you try first? brows.gif
Mr.Docter
post Jan 14 2010, 01:23 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jan 14 2010, 01:21 AM)
Haha...everyone is doubting the new BIOS especially when it has 03 on it tongue.gif
so far i feel the current BIOS is kinda stable already. so no upgrade to 03 for me smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post Jan 14 2010, 03:45 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Jan 14 2010, 01:24 AM)

Does the Alienware upgrade policy apply to malaysia users?
may i know where did you quote that?

and the answer is :
I do understand your concern regarding the processor upgrade. Please be advised that you are only able to perform an upgrade on your processor and graphic card before the point of purchase. After the point of purchase, we will not be able to upgrade these components as it will impact the functionality of the current components in the system. This is because before the point of purchase, we can customize the system according with all the components compare to after purchase where we are not able to modified it since can cause compaibility issue.

or i simplify it - NO for CPU and GPU. but YES for HDD and RAM.
Mr.Docter
post Jan 14 2010, 04:12 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(kelvin1989 @ Jan 14 2010, 03:17 PM)
are u sure what they pledged is valid in malaysia?
hopefully so! wub.gif
Mr.Docter
post Jan 14 2010, 04:24 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Jan 14 2010, 04:13 PM)
try calling them and see since ur already kawan kawan with them already (frequent call dell).. hahaa
i already email to Dell regarding this topic and the answer is No.

but maybe anyone want to call Dell to ask directly? i did ask FindingScreemo to call Dell and ask about this but maybe he'd forgotten sweat.gif

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0443sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:58 AM