Arowana Lovers V4, Arowana

BenSow
post Feb 14 2010, 01:47 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

@devil: XDD

Hey guys Happy Chinese New Year to all of you and valentines day for all of you and your arowanas of you have a pair thumbup.gif

and how often do you guys feed your arowana?
BenSow
post Feb 15 2010, 11:55 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

@teoh lol I bought feeders on last day they are open so they need clear stock giv me extra smile.gif And guys 100g SW rm7 and 180g SW rm10 is it worth it?
BenSow
post Feb 16 2010, 06:43 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

lol sometimes i lazy go lfs and leave my aro starving for 1week plus...
BenSow
post Feb 17 2010, 08:03 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

wah so nice.. both aro and camera... The camera flash very nice wor.. my camera flash gt reflection and white eye... Anyway guys jus wanna tell u how i train my aro jump...

1)I make him hungry(as u noe adi sometimes i lazy go LFS let him starve a week)
2)I bought crickets
3)I put a cricket on a ruler and place it on top of the water surface maybe 6cm like that as far into the tank as possible(i duwan him jump out of tank...)
4) He jumps for crickets and im happy smile.gif
BenSow
post Feb 21 2010, 01:00 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

@leong - my aro is still small and my tank is outdoors, even if splash no one cares lol....

Guys im afraid of my plecos might get eaten... will snakeheads eat plecos they have like hard armour...

Added on February 21, 2010, 1:03 amooo moorish very nice tanks!!! was the tank on the right of the pic where the pleco was eaten?

This post has been edited by BenSow: Feb 21 2010, 01:03 AM
BenSow
post Feb 25 2010, 09:45 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Arghh guys I need to know more about gill curl disease!!! I'm scared my arowana have it as I have never seen a close up picture of gill curl except those serioud gill curl which I duwan it to happen i need a picture or detailed description since it starts pls... I read many description I still dun understand.... Can u guys prepare a check list so that I can check my arowana if he has gill curl? He is a 28cm Silver around 5 months old(grow VERY FAST)
BenSow
post Feb 26 2010, 01:05 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

too much effort making turns? How?

Added on February 26, 2010, 1:26 pmand any of your arowanas are scared so much that they lose appetite?? Lol mine doesn't... even he jumps out of a bucket twice he's back to his normal diet in a few hours... He is AWESOME...

This post has been edited by BenSow: Feb 26 2010, 01:26 PM
BenSow
post Feb 27 2010, 10:55 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

leong found out the type of feeder fish the kind that have barbels and are shiny and when ur fish eat it the scales will fly out like mad... My LFS currently selling that and comets which are a big NONO...
BenSow
post Mar 13 2010, 06:48 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

hey guys going to china for around one week... im worried of two things:
1- arowana jumps
2-electricity out(worst!!!!)

1- My arowana jumped before but never made it out of the tank. I can see that because there are scratches(obviously by the tank hood) on his head but he is still in the water. That was when water level was around 3cm from normal... now i filled the tank all the way. I put weights on it but i hope they dun get pushed off by it jumping.

2-electricity out. This im worried only during daytime as temperature high and high fish activity. My tank is also overstocked.... no plants. I put max aeration i got which is one powerhead and one air pump. during the week long period my bro will be around on and off or maybe not even be home! I'm scared....

Im just sharing but if u guys have any comment pls do so

Added on March 13, 2010, 6:49 pmoh yeah, leong, I GOTTA GET YOUR CAMERA KIT!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by BenSow: Mar 13 2010, 06:49 PM
BenSow
post Mar 27 2010, 12:30 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(byakuya8283 @ Mar 26 2010, 01:50 PM)
update my aro.....
School of silvers!!! Awesome....

Yo ppl im back... one week ago lol.... the forum got problem i cant post so i didnt update sry.... Anyway i still havent got answer for this question... 180g RM7 SW is reasonable? and I oni feed my aro SW,MW and pinpin fish.... ikan bilis once in a while... wat else should i fit in?

Added on March 27, 2010, 12:30 pmoh yea jus wanna share this http://kampar.olx.com.my/cengkerik-untuk-dijual-iid-70635203

This post has been edited by BenSow: Mar 27 2010, 12:30 PM
BenSow
post Mar 30 2010, 09:24 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

@leong - where u get live krill?? is it ghost shrimp?
BenSow
post Apr 1 2010, 08:52 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

not using GS for sometime di... dunno why i stop... just that aros sucks at chasing food compared to oscar... but my aro has improved a lot since i got him... now he will swim to the bottom if he sees something that is small and moving.. last time he ignores.... my aro starts to explore the bottom of the tank, and also above the surface.... i have to throw worms into the tank rather than dump them in.. thats because if my hand is anywhere near the surface(regardless got food or not) *SPLASH* comes up the aro... but the sides of my hood always block him..lucky me or not he wouldve been dead by now...
BenSow
post Apr 2 2010, 08:45 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

experiment using an aro?!?!?!? an amazonian treasure???
BenSow
post Apr 4 2010, 09:20 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

wa... ur lfs owner so much knowledge one... I see normally those ppl go and ask and they get either a blank look or a usual, very common answer... I jus came back from taiping for qing ming... anyway saw a LFS on the way and dad agreed to stop there(actually spotted it half a year ago when i was at taiping... but no time...) so stopped there... quite ok... they sell pearl aro rm55.. other aro quite expensive they din put the name there sweat.gif very helpful the female shopkeeper(dun think others...) I bought fish pellets and rm5 SW... they sell 1kg SW rm24.. worth it? I bought rm5 SW they all survived the 4hr trip back from taiping to home thumbup.gif ... heres a pic see worth it or not...

RM5 SW

silver aro

RTC

ben

BenSow
post Apr 5 2010, 04:03 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

keeping a lot of SW is hard work... last time i buy one all provide woodchip and food... thts in p. indah cant get there nowadays... these i have to provide own food and when i dun provide... u noe la.. ants crawling everywhere...

so guys, how can i give moisture to those SW? how many pieces of apple?

lol guess what happened last night? my arowana ate cucumbers!!! he really loves them... i feed pellets he spit them out...

oh yeah, some more my dad's taiping frenz are investing in an arowana farm in bkt merah!!! so nice... investing in malaysia golden back arowana..thats wat they said la bcos only 1 of them is expert, others dunno one...
BenSow
post Apr 5 2010, 05:12 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

cucumber very cheap.. thats wat my mum told me... i jus sliced a bit abit... anyway.. 1kg SW rm24 worth it?
BenSow
post Apr 5 2010, 05:58 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

i dun care one tongue.gif i jus cut cucmber and dump them in the tank and see him munch... the slices enuf to fit ur aro mouth then can.. 1kg got how many normally? bcos i got oscar, aro, rtc, lobster, 3 turtles to feed...

leong, u selling ur bichirs?!?!?saw an ad at mudah.my

yea keep in dark is best.. i remember when i started keeping my aro(6months back) i bought SW and hid it in my cupboard one.. my whole family dunno abt it... they survived long...
BenSow
post Apr 5 2010, 10:35 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

wa... like that next time i go taiping i get 1kg lo... the rm5 leh? worth it?

This post has been edited by BenSow: Apr 5 2010, 10:41 PM
BenSow
post Apr 6 2010, 09:15 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Darn.. SW keep dying... I feed wat oso they dun eat... I feed oats they at abit oni... then i put apple they never eat at all make the container stink!!! zadou... then they go and eat each other... haiz

guys.. wanna ask how much is 6 feet long 2.5 feet wide and 3feet tall fiber tank with glass panel on side cost with filter?

thanks,
ben
BenSow
post Apr 7 2010, 02:41 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

guys.. how to feed my lobster and pleco? they are bottom dwellers and my only option now is cucumbers... if i feed sinking pellets my piranhas will gulp all of them down right away...

17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0535sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:34 AM