Yogi BoY
Dec 10 2009, 05:53 PM

Dear member,
This is the benchmarks for the connection speed.
Package SNR Line Attenuation 512 kbps > 12db < 60db 1mb > 12db < 55db 2mb > 15db < 40db 4mb > 15db < 30db
if your SNR and line attenuation meet that benchmark for sure your connection is superb.
try to disconnect and get a ip range start from 60 since its MAlaysian IP and connection also wont lagged much. each time you connect, the BRAS (Broadband Remote Access Server) will assign IP which is not used from internet cloud to users. the connection will be routed to different BRAS if the current facing high traffic.
by this case you might have chance to get a different Ip range.
sometimes jb users will be connected to cyberjaya (cjb) server.
that how happens la ...
Yogi BoY
Dec 10 2009, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(Dozz @ Dec 10 2009, 06:11 PM) 4Mbps users here... i always got 115. ip address, i find this is the best IP for me so far. good, all the 4mb users will be grouped under the premier ip cloud
Yogi BoY
Dec 10 2009, 07:04 PM

QUOTE(allynux @ Dec 10 2009, 06:33 PM) Following this thread from the beginning. Previously applying for 4Mb (new application) but TM technician checked the TMbox (he said) and informed that my line is not power enough for 4Mbps. Now, 1Mbps serving me, but.. not enough... I WANT 4Mbps! Looking at my SNR, it's good to go (am I?). Can someone, pls reconfirm this? If ok, I'll re-apply today  .. Thanks in advance. [attachmentid=1348915] mind pm your username to me ? mayb i can help you to check Added on December 10, 2009, 7:05 pmQUOTE(squall_12 @ Dec 10 2009, 06:50 PM) i dont thinks 115 ip can beat the legend 218 ip  i1m not sure bro ... but if you think that let me check .. each only .. try to check any website latency with each ip to get the result .. This post has been edited by Yogi BoY: Dec 10 2009, 07:05 PM
Yogi BoY
Dec 14 2009, 08:09 AM

QUOTE(convivencia @ Dec 10 2009, 08:49 PM) data rate don't mean dodo Your modem may show 4096 Kbbps but Tipu Malaysia always cap your line when it reaches their end anyway The real deal is what you get on speed test, in your case, you are getting 1.5Mbps Added on December 10, 2009, 8:55 pmwhat the .... just now you said 4Mb users all routed to BRAS, away from the clouds now you say good, it's under the "premier ip cloud" pulak !!! which one is which la !!! all tm broadband users will be routed to BRAS. it will assign IP & speed accordingly to the package. for all 4mb customers, the BRAS will automatically assign it a premier IP.
Yogi BoY
Dec 15 2009, 01:24 PM

Account Status Active IP Addressing Scheme Dynamically assigned (PPPoE) Speed profile Upload = 8000 kbps Download = 8000 kbps
Account Status Active IP Addressing Scheme Dynamically assigned (PPPoE) Speed profile Upload = 2048 kbps Download = 10240 kbps
hebat tak ?
Yogi BoY
Mar 1 2010, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(ezinger @ Mar 1 2010, 04:21 AM) you can't transfer the account but you can transfer to another phone line or address but i will pay the bill. you can transfer the account only but the name for streamyx will remain. this mean if the another person refuse to pay, the first owner name will be blacklisted ... so better beware of this before transfer to another person unless you know them personally ...
Yogi BoY
Mar 2 2010, 07:43 AM

QUOTE(ezinger @ Mar 1 2010, 06:42 PM) you can transfer the account to another landline but the ownership will remain. to prevent any fraud, the billing address can remain the same so you know whether i am paying the bill or not. either is win win. even if i decide to run or not pay, you can simply terminate/disconnect the account and transfer it back to you or to whoever wants to pay for it (: yes that is a true thing, but i meant this based on my experience. no offence brother .. Peace ..