Streamyx The Unofficial Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V2

Gh-x
post Feb 13 2010, 01:00 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Feb 12 2010, 09:08 PM)
call tm csr, tell them u can't achieve 90% of the speed..... request them to make a report...
then the tech will call u... tell him u got slow speed.. ask him to cap higher speed.
By capping you mean, getting higher speed than subscribe package? wasn't their service policy is 70% of the subscribe package, do they accept if when we say we can't achieve 90%.

Gh-x
post Feb 13 2010, 01:34 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Feb 13 2010, 01:20 AM)
the amended the policy 95%
i am getting bad international connection, should i make some complain too biggrin.gif
I am on 1Mb plan, but i think they cap me higher, my modem show 2048 downlink, but still international connection sucks.
Gh-x
post Mar 13 2010, 12:53 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Mar 13 2010, 12:46 PM)
[attachmentid=1480579]

Anyway a picture tells thousand of words

IP 115.
OMG what the hell are you downloading.
That is freaking huge file.
Gh-x
post Mar 13 2010, 07:54 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Mar 13 2010, 03:32 PM)
It's a bluray original file bro not a rip got 1.5 TB storage for this
then kongsi2 la, i am looking too rclxms.gif
i have apply to upgrade to 4Mb line too. Hope to be able to get speed like yours
Gh-x
post Mar 13 2010, 08:58 PM

475 posts

Well because HSBB is in a different league than Streamyx not to mention those with 50Mb connection
Gh-x
post Mar 15 2010, 01:23 PM

475 posts

Well mine have already been 5 days.
Just make a report a while ago.
Gh-x
post Mar 16 2010, 04:02 PM

475 posts

I am just tired of calling TM regarding my Upgrade from 1Mb to 4Mb sad.gif
is setting jumper is that hard task?
Gh-x
post Mar 22 2010, 12:56 PM

475 posts

Finally got my 4Mb line rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Gh-x
post Mar 23 2010, 12:53 PM

475 posts

My speedtest.net result

My ping is better to Japan laugh.gif
Gh-x
post Mar 26 2010, 07:46 PM

475 posts

Currently i am unable to get 118.101 IP address, since this IP address enable me to download my files from server with best speed sad.gif
Mind sharing me IP have the best speed currently. Currently my IP is 124.13 and it's not very stable i can't hit 400KB with it sad.gif
Gh-x
post Mar 26 2010, 07:57 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Mar 26 2010, 07:53 PM)
Doesn't work that way man.

It depends where your location is at.
Some people may have great speed on 218, but has horrible speed on 115 or 124 and vice versa.

Also at certain points, theres no way you can get 118 ip.
Your area is probably located for 124, not much you can do get a different IP other than hope for the best everytime you reconnect.
A few days ago i could get 118.101 but right now it seem i can't, i have done several attempt and no luck. Right now i can connect to 124.13 and 118.100 IP address.
I am living in Setapak area.
Gh-x
post Mar 27 2010, 12:13 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Mar 27 2010, 07:27 AM)
i also ask them cap me higher like 5mbs when technician come, bt he just smile and say tak boleh =/

btw, i only get 60.xxx ip? so is it our privilege to get other ip? i have routing problem from these ip... need to use vpn
I did the same thing and the technician say where did you hear such thing, i said over the internet.
then when my line was activated after 2 day it was caped at 5110.

Guys is something wrong with the international link, after many attempt to get 118.101 IP, i finally got it but my speed dont reach even 300KB sad.gif
Anyone got any solution for this problem?
Gh-x
post Mar 28 2010, 11:30 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Mar 28 2010, 05:40 AM)
Yes. cap higher u will DC..

But tell them u got high SNR margin.. so u say " I am confident if u cap 5mb my line will 100% stable )

Another way to cap your 5mb is

Call TM, make a slow report, TM tech will call u to check what is your problem..
tell the tech u wan cap 5mb and give him duit kopi... = SETTLE.

(btw, not all tech can cap 5mb. bcoz some tech got no authority to do tat.)

I got 2 frds + me... capped 5mb..
most effective way also give some duit kopi... haha

======

Beside than, Anyone can get higher speed ?
my frd 5mbps capped but can get 4.5Mbps.

i wan to know anyone get > 5mbps ?
Some time my DDL from my torrent server can reach 600KB but that is just for a second or two and then it fall down to 500KB sad.gif
Gh-x
post Mar 31 2010, 07:59 PM

475 posts

Yeah my upgrade was done by ahcheap too. it's better than going to TMpoint.
Gh-x
post Apr 2 2010, 04:38 PM

475 posts

mine was 9 days and the technician told me that i am lucky.
Gh-x
post Apr 10 2010, 04:11 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Apr 10 2010, 03:19 PM)
Tried to ask just now.

Me: Bang... *blah blah introduction*; my ADSL line is upgraded to 4MBPS, speed @ 3.5. Can change ADSL cap to 5mbps so I can get 4MBPS speed?
Technician: Hmm.. I think cannot lah, cause 4MB is meant to have 3.5mbps speed only..
Me: Ya kah? But I see online many people can ask their technician to do it.. some just file a complaint and cap is increased to 5mbps with ~4MB speed
Him: Oh... like this ah?? Okok, let me try my best. I SMS / Call you back later ok?
Me: Thanks
Him: K, bye.
i suggest you call the 100 and tell them that you are getting 3.0 to 3.1 speed. After eating your brain for a while, they will make a report and a few day later you will get 5Mb cap.
Gh-x
post Apr 12 2010, 05:47 PM

475 posts

guys i just come back from tm point. I ask them regarding the price reduction but they told me that since i am on super upgrade deal so i cant apply for the new price? WTH is this?
Gh-x
post Apr 12 2010, 08:09 PM

475 posts

He is trolling you.
Gh-x
post Apr 13 2010, 07:50 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 13 2010, 07:35 PM)
Here u go bro biggrin.gif