125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium V3, Planted Aquarium

auronthas
post Nov 29 2009, 11:19 AM

AudiOphiL3
1,322 posts

Thanks for reply, i have no other tank to move the flying fox, think i should just let it stays there. smile.gif

Will the flying fox be less aggressive when it grows mature or bigger like CAE? Currently its size is around 30mm.
fongzai92
post Nov 29 2009, 11:34 AM

kuli
1,304 posts

i change 20% once a week...

Added on November 29, 2009, 11:38 am
QUOTE(auronthas @ Nov 29 2009, 11:19 AM)
Thanks for reply, i have no other tank to move the flying fox, think i should just let it stays there.  smile.gif 

Will the flying fox be less aggressive when it grows mature or bigger like CAE? Currently its size is around 30mm.
i think the more bigger they are.. the more aggressive they have..

This post has been edited by fongzai92: Nov 29 2009, 11:38 AM
auronthas
post Nov 29 2009, 01:04 PM

AudiOphiL3
1,322 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Nov 29 2009, 11:34 AM)
i think the more bigger they are.. the more aggressive they have..
Today, i notice the flying fox is nicer, not chasing tetra any more, but it chase itself by looking at the glass laugh.gif

Here's photos of my small fish tank: -

This post has been edited by auronthas: Dec 6 2009, 07:50 AM

TSzoejehuty
post Nov 29 2009, 02:13 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Nov 28 2009, 04:11 PM)
hi new ts.. u hav ur own planted tank as well ?
i do have my own planted tank, but then is off track planted tank. is way more unsuitable to post up here though. hehe.

QUOTE(yeezai @ Nov 28 2009, 04:23 PM)
waoooo alot of nice setups...btw do you guys need to change water ?
normally change around 20% to 30% of water only.
i only change water when there got algae attack, if not it can last long for like few months.

QUOTE(auronthas @ Nov 28 2009, 06:44 PM)
Why my flying fox fish always chase rumming nose tetra (most of the time) and cardinal tetra? Thought it is friendly fish. I can see some tetra fish tails got bitten too. Please advise, i am newbie . Thx
sometimes they are active, hyperactive. lolz. try observe it, if still happen, then take it out, after that replace with otto.

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Nov 28 2009, 07:06 PM)
zoejehuty, i think you need to updates some of the picture.. i see you still post out their old setup, while some oredi release out their new setup picture.
i will try to update it. but need help from you all to post up the most recent picture...

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Nov 29 2009, 05:30 AM)
lipoting in...

TS, change my photo to this current one ok??..

walau, so nice already your tank. find one day need to charge in to your house see it le...
HCTH
post Nov 29 2009, 02:14 PM

194 posts

mmm my flying fox is very active during daytime.But in nightime it seems slowdown. Duno wher to put it.
TSzoejehuty
post Nov 29 2009, 02:29 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

haha, build up another tank then put it inside lo...

This post has been edited by zoejehuty: Nov 29 2009, 02:33 PM
HCTH
post Nov 29 2009, 02:49 PM

194 posts

den i nid investor.come come i build another tank jus for abondoned flying fox. whu wanna sponsor me. Den i can establish a rumah kebajikan for unwanted flying fox's rclxms.gif .
TSzoejehuty
post Nov 29 2009, 02:57 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

haha. if not then you just give other people then.
me now save money to build my shrimp tank.
no money ar...
HCTH
post Nov 29 2009, 03:14 PM

194 posts

whu wan it den. wa like tat all sae getting bigger will b more active. den all have to gif ppl o.u how come will got no money eh.
auronthas
post Nov 29 2009, 03:54 PM

AudiOphiL3
1,322 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Nov 29 2009, 02:13 PM)
sometimes they are active, hyperactive. lolz. try observe it, if still happen, then take it out, after that replace with otto.
I think my flying fox was on bad mood (hungry?) yesterday, today it's very gentleman lol. I already have two ottos.
silverbolt143
post Nov 29 2009, 10:48 PM

282 posts

Hi Bro, i'm new here...I've been keeping freshwater fish for quite sometime...
now kinda interested in aquascaping coz it seems nice & eyecatching. i've got few question as per below...

1) how frequent do you guy change the water? let say i'm gonna setup Freshwater fish+planted tank. does the water easily get clouded??
2) how frequent do u guy trim the plant on average??
pinchboyz
post Nov 29 2009, 11:15 PM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(Kinci @ Nov 29 2009, 07:41 AM)
As far as I know, it depends on ur setup. Most ppl change 20% water monthly or maybe every 2 months provided they have nice CO2. Some manage to maintain it without changing water for half a year or so. Still, you gotta add water once in awhile anyway. Seems to me my tank drys up pretty quickly. Anyone care to share some tips bout less changing water or making dripping tank? Nice pics btw.  rclxms.gif
as far as i know, for a healthy tank....
we, aquascaper normally did this

weekly water change ~30 - 40%

QUOTE(michanz @ Nov 29 2009, 11:00 AM)
i didnt do water change for about 8months edi =X always just add water! my water can evaporate like an inch a week.. how do i slow dat down? i just did a rescape last week so i finally did a waterchange. a whole 40% waterchange
using DC fan to cool down?
pinchboyz
post Nov 29 2009, 11:19 PM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(silverbolt143 @ Nov 29 2009, 10:48 PM)
now kinda interested in aquascaping coz it seems nice & eyecatching. i've got few question as per below...

1) how frequent do you guy change the water? let say i'm gonna setup Freshwater fish+planted tank. does the water easily get clouded??
welcome to aquatic plant layout world...

1) normally we practise weekly water change of 30 - 40%, water get clouded? so far, nope... with a stable and well develope system, ie bacteria system is healthy, u hardly get this...

2) depends on the plants type... high light plants, stem plants, i will trim roughly every2~3months....

hope will answer ur doubt...
anything not clear, please do ask....

fongzai92
post Nov 29 2009, 11:23 PM

kuli
1,304 posts

now i found my otto starting chasing my tetras and black neon tetras.. WTX.. doh.gif

Added on November 29, 2009, 11:28 pm
QUOTE(silverbolt143 @ Nov 29 2009, 10:48 PM)

imho... if u really interested with it and PLAN to start with it... better look for the equipment it needs.. and ofcoz do some research for each species of plants.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fongzai92: Nov 29 2009, 11:28 PM
TSzoejehuty
post Nov 30 2009, 03:10 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

haha... last time my otto gentle only... only my tetra chasing them.
by the way, fongzai, i update your picture in first page already.
go and check it out.

and to all planted tank lover, if your have any information need to share on the 1st page. please do let me know.
i will help you all post on the 1st page since i reserved some of them...
thanks.
the_catacombs
post Nov 30 2009, 04:31 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Nov 29 2009, 02:13 PM)
walau, so nice already your tank. find one day need to charge in to your house see it le...
actually not vr nice only... scape too high liao... coz last time thought wanna do iwagumi... end up not enough lighting power, revert back to jungle theme... haha...

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Nov 29 2009, 02:57 PM)
haha. if not then you just give other people then.
me now save money to build my shrimp tank.
no money ar...
u want used ADA soil or not??... i scoop out frm my main tank for u la... wanna lower my scape so can plant bigger plants... lolz... used soil no need cycle mar... can straight masuk shrimp inside...

planning to breed CRS??... go lubang get cheap or not??... i also wanna try leh... my RCS are breeding... hehehe... wait for few of my young ones grow up and start breeding some more den i give u some ok...
Kinci
post Nov 30 2009, 04:57 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(pinchboyz @ Nov 29 2009, 11:19 PM)
welcome to aquatic plant layout world...

1) normally we practise weekly water change of 30 - 40%, water get clouded? so far, nope... with a stable and well develope system, ie bacteria system is healthy, u hardly get this...

Hmm, seems you guys does that water change 30~40% weekly. Mine is sort of shrimp tank. Did some research and found that to maintain good bacteria cycle for my shrimps I cant do that much water changes. Maybe I should do erm, 20% every 2 or 3 weeks (now I still doing 20% monthly)? How does that affect to the plants for you guys? So far my plants seems fine since most of them are moss, easy to take care of. But cant be sure for long term view like maybe 1 or 2 years.
TSzoejehuty
post Nov 30 2009, 05:40 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Nov 30 2009, 04:31 AM)
actually not vr nice only... scape too high liao... coz last time thought wanna do iwagumi... end up not enough lighting power, revert back to jungle theme... haha...
u want used ADA soil or not??... i scoop out frm my main tank for u la... wanna lower my scape so can plant bigger plants... lolz... used soil no need cycle mar... can straight masuk shrimp inside...

planning to breed CRS??... go lubang get cheap or not??... i also wanna try leh... my RCS are breeding... hehehe... wait for few of my young ones grow up and start breeding some more den i give u some ok...
wah, sure bo about the soil? then give me la... free thing sure take one lo...lolz.
but then you wan to scoop out how much? then i need to see how big my tank lo.
havent decide about the tank size also.

plan to breed crs, wait my bro at spore there got any lubang or not lo, then ask him help me buy lo.
yeah yeah, then later can give me the rcs lo. but then i need to get the tank 1st lo...
chuppy2
post Nov 30 2009, 10:25 AM

152 posts

@Kinci, I wonder how that applies, I'm also running a shrimp tank and I do WC 20% weekly.. Oh I oversize the filter though..

Drew
pinchboyz
post Nov 30 2009, 10:44 AM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(Kinci @ Nov 30 2009, 04:57 AM)
Hmm, seems you guys does that water change 30~40% weekly. Mine is sort of shrimp tank. Did some research and found that to maintain good bacteria cycle for my shrimps I cant do that much water changes. Maybe I should do erm, 20% every 2 or 3 weeks (now I still doing 20% monthly)? How does that affect to the plants for you guys? So far my plants seems fine since most of them are moss, easy to take care of. But cant be sure for long term view like maybe 1 or 2 years.
for my crs tank, i mostly top up water, and wc 10% every 2~3wk....

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:11 AM