4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club>, Leaves You Speechless

Burgerlim
post Dec 3 2009, 09:48 AM

19 posts

think not too worry, also observing here for newly changed (after oct) crack again.. think maybe local AD change the screen to some cheapo type thats y crack.. think original UV cut screen should not have this issue..

btw, just checked last nite.. steering wheels button all comes with back lit.. as well thumb feel... thumbup.gif just to answer some here..
Burgerlim
post Dec 4 2009, 09:34 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Dec 4 2009, 01:03 AM)
I am not in Singapore, but flying there on next Mon
QUOTE(titarium @ Dec 4 2009, 09:32 AM)
SOmeone else in Singapore looking for emblems ?

FYI I am still in Singapore
Oh someone in town..!! whaaaa looking for poisons?
maybe can meet up??? haaa... biggrin.gif
btw.. i am going to installl my bodykit finally! woohoo..
laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Burgerlim
post Dec 4 2009, 10:29 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Dec 4 2009, 09:38 AM)
titarium, how much the emblems selling in singapore?
oh.. lighted one as some bro shown here should be at about SGD100~ (yet to check...)

as fro the K, the many got it from the same source as you guys..

Burgerlim
post Dec 5 2009, 04:11 PM

19 posts

[quote=jimmy.soo,Dec 4 2009, 10:47 AM]
ehhhhh i dont get the alarm thingy?
is it if someone hijack ur car, den since no alarm, it wont trigger anything? meaning it will just keep quiet?

what alarm are u guys actually talking about? haha im confused...

[/quote]

defaults unit comes with only central lock/unlock + immo (not too sure.. ?)

[quote=bomberman,Dec 4 2009, 12:22 PM]
ya... Our Forte is look so Premium and classy ....
but Captor Alarm will required annual / montly fee leh.... its not 1 time charges..... correct me if i'm wrong....
i believe you install a GSM alarm will help already...

[/quote]

Me too going for GSM, anyone can help share how much is it in msia? check manual can actually cut engine thru mobile control, auto start.. lock / unlock from mobile.. pretty decent already..

[quote=phelix,Dec 4 2009, 12:23 PM]
yes.. there's wiring involved to supply power to light it up.
it's really cool.. but if those who paid extra 700 to extend to 5 years??
can only install after 5 years lo... not cool anymore the forte.. haha~
i'll prefer the LED tail light... i'm loving it~

[/quote]

think this is minor.. price stated includes that iirc.. basically they just link power line to back light terminal nia. very minor diy..

[quote=lamanrindu2,Dec 4 2009, 11:25 PM]
Hi

Im new here.Been following the kia forte since early of 2009.
Ingat nak booking sebiji forte tp tak mampu le...
anyway i love the looks.. classy

Seems tha kia has been making al ot of progress lately

check this link out:
kia forte is one of the nominees for World Car Of The Year 2010

http://www.wcoty.com/vehicles/?year=2010&cat=1

[/quote]

I will not be surprise if it clinch that title... haaa..(based on sales... alone)

[quote=titarium,Dec 5 2009, 01:47 AM]
Today flight .. no chance to look for Emblems ... but got a nice pair of boots ! Adidas F50 for SGD 19 @ Royal Sporting House !!

[/quote]

wha... bro touch and go issit?...

[quote=ylchew77,Dec 5 2009, 12:43 PM]
[quote=0hmyg0d,Dec 4 2009, 05:43 PM]
hi guys.. brought my mum for test driving jus now.. and
i saw jul's car over there.. too bad the SA said he cant get his car 2day...

sorry for the blur pic.. and jul, sorry for posting ur car pic without asking u in the 1st place.. tongue.gif
[attachmentid=1338594]
my mum wants metal bronze so badly.. but according to my SA..
he said he went to port klang yesterday and left only black n white.. and each 1 for red n silver...
omg.. dun tel me im gonna get these color next week..
and he told me my car will b arriving next week..

hey guys,

i'm confusing with the color, is the color shown above is metal bronze or titanium silver?

[/quote]

think this is normal on photo.. hard to tell different.. but bronze is a bit brownish.. but on photo hardly much different.

thumbup.gif

Added on December 5, 2009, 4:12 pmBtw,

my bodykit is std AD bodykit..(local)
as below... (this is not my unit..) still to pps the bodykit though..

This post has been edited by Burgerlim: Dec 5 2009, 04:13 PM
Burgerlim
post Dec 5 2009, 04:51 PM

19 posts

not for sale yet i think.. AD claimed at SGD1.5k! but retail should be ard 800~1.2k i think..

Burgerlim
post Dec 5 2009, 06:05 PM

19 posts

yes... seen some koup OTR also...
Burgerlim
post Dec 5 2009, 09:27 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 5 2009, 08:04 PM)
how much is those GSM alarm system? must be very costly...
btw.. yeah.. that's the standard BK in singapore..
wondering malaysia will available or not...
singapore can get it free while malaysia.. car also canot get yet..
WTF!!!!!!!!!!!
chill bro, we pay for it dun you think? comparing price in sg and my... tongue.gif
depending lor.. like 800~900rm.. i think.. any offer??

QUOTE(mc_groven @ Dec 5 2009, 08:51 PM)
I tested today at Sri Petaling Branch, managed to go for 120kmh as well with my wife not even realize the speed, however, feel the engine still a bit tight, probably is still not fully run in.

biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
for this, bro not too worry... tested confirmed its sound level and stability is ok! tested to ~18xkmh.. (rpm like ~5k IIRC) with spare to go! car feel stable and surprise wife dun feel too... haaa..
tried with curr versino vios.. after 160kmh the vios didnt follow liao.. so thumbup.gif

Added on December 5, 2009, 9:40 pmcomes across this!!
Forte awarded "Car of the Year 2010"!!
http://www.oneshift.com/news/news.php?newsid=3720

This post has been edited by Burgerlim: Dec 5 2009, 09:40 PM
Burgerlim
post Dec 5 2009, 11:50 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 5 2009, 11:29 PM)
i also can share with u...
NVH is good... accelerate is good... spacious is good... features is good... handling is good...
the exterior is good too... but the interior is not my taste...
that's the car best for value before Forte exist...
is the new price for pug308 comes with moon roof type? what about CC308? convertible same? cos recent come across review of that car seems kind of avg..

digging on source...

Burgerlim
post Dec 6 2009, 12:02 AM

19 posts

At 96k, think is really a great bargain!.. now starts to understand y phelix is wondering on it too...heee..
Burgerlim
post Dec 6 2009, 01:45 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 6 2009, 12:11 AM)
there's no CC308 in malaysia yet...
96k for 1.6 and consider as base model... our forte only 93800 with 2.0~!
higher spec, higher hp...
good one cost 114k... erm.. about 20k more le...
that's why i feel like wanna stick with Forte... plus my all time fav. smart entry + push start..
muahahahha~ (burger bro don't kill me)
whaaa.. wise... my senior colleague driving CC308.. damn swee.. but performance wise i must say "ahem.." driving pleasure totally off with the 4AT and small capacity.. wor... thats what i tot of silly CC308user.. tongue.gif
no worry choice is yours.. man! at 114k hmm... whistling.gif

Added on December 6, 2009, 1:47 am
QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Dec 6 2009, 01:01 AM)
this is the free bodykit sg get??omygodd...i love it...but for rear bumper fugly for me...
hmm not bad for the rear if you ask me... basically if not FOC and super low trade back/, i would not even install it.. haaa.. extra weight == extra FC... Hiaz...

This post has been edited by Burgerlim: Dec 6 2009, 01:47 AM
Burgerlim
post Dec 7 2009, 09:58 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 7 2009, 09:15 AM)
hahaha..be patient, my dear brother.
if all goes well then will be today-lah.
what kind of FR u want me to write..?
i'm no car experts like most of you here.

Added on December 7, 2009, 9:15 am

brows.gif
thanks, bro.
Wooo.. so bro. you collecting today! congrats... thumbup.gif

just to up post some funny observation with forte yesterday (mind just up with BK) as i drive in JB during the weekend, many cars really do curious thing on forte.. laugh.gif
like to block my way..., overtake.. and cut your lane.. rclxub.gif shakehead.gif
so keep your cool, cos our forte really looks too cool OTR i think.. thumbup.gif

Cheers!
Burgerlim
post Dec 7 2009, 03:00 PM

19 posts

haa..
think many after fews years change car liao lo..haaa...
Burgerlim
post Dec 7 2009, 03:20 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 7 2009, 03:04 PM)
haha.. bro burger.. thats true.. but with Boleh land salary I'll use this forte until mati worrr.. unless strike KTM or suddenly found oil behind my house..
haaa.. no la.. we all are bro, ill squeeze every bit of my forte out.. before the 10 years cry.gif
errrr... IIRC if you found oil behind your house.. tat belongs to state property wor..haaa... better not.. oil.. gold better?? laugh.gif
Burgerlim
post Dec 7 2009, 03:51 PM

19 posts

just to check with all bros..
the remote comes with plug? or our forte is already using some wireless power charger... ???
Burgerlim
post Dec 7 2009, 04:53 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 7 2009, 04:09 PM)
there's no wireless power charge in the world..... YET..
if u can invent one... you will be richer than bill gates! wink.gif

but i don't think slotting in the key will recharge ur key...
as there's no connector to recharge...

and i don't see any info about re-charging the key on facebook..
whaaa... bro, lap test succeeded already for wireless power supply... so we could all power equipments without wire..
will up post the link if i could find it..
MIT Wireless demonstration...
but dun think this is to our dear car yet for many many years to come!.. anyone could open up the slot lit and see if really anything behind.. ???

Too bad.. i could not be richer then mr.gates liao tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Burgerlim
post Dec 7 2009, 04:54 PM

19 posts

to what i think.. will need to replace remote batt lor.. if run low slot in the deck will provide passive RFID to start car but not recharge it la...
Burgerlim
post Dec 7 2009, 05:39 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Dec 7 2009, 05:30 PM)
yes....... that slot is useless basically tongue.gif its like putting it nearer for car easier to start smile.gif

but still ok la at least it does shows the low batt indicator when it runs low on batt hehe
ya... basic science after all haaa.... tongue.gif
Burgerlim
post Dec 8 2009, 11:51 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 8 2009, 08:55 AM)
its King Kong
QUOTE(kennyphan @ Dec 8 2009, 10:25 AM)
May I know why this K emblem same as China Bus Manufactur, http://www.king-long.com.cn/

Really no idea which to go, KIA original or K?
its actually kia mah.. kinglong logo top stroke does not touch the edge... but it sure look 90% like king-long and Kumho (unless CI insist on square backing) haaa...

At 105RM think its a good price...
so anyone up with photo and review..???

thanks for spaceman for details review too.. agree to most, FC certainly acceptable to me but real problem is that H&T is overpriced everywhere....

icon_rolleyes.gif

Burgerlim
post Dec 8 2009, 11:58 AM

19 posts

think mirror pillar got to be extra careful leh.. once bended / pulled.. bye bye liao wor...
Burgerlim
post Dec 8 2009, 02:11 PM

19 posts

hei.. phelix..

thinking back, now i got see the push button + immo, any chance after the original kit?

damn my car now missing this part!!!!

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.3972sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:40 AM