-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club>, Leaves You Speechless

phelix
post Dec 1 2009, 10:46 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

no info about the 2.0 availability...
i am speechless... naza leave me speechless...

@Spawnster
highest possibility is.. jimmy or julz... 1.6SX.
phelix
post Dec 1 2009, 11:15 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(yvroomc @ Dec 1 2009, 11:07 AM)
Checked with SA again yesterday & I was told that I can get my 2.0 before x'mas. He was saying there'll be 10 units coming from KL to PG today & they'll lock one for me. I do not know whether to believe him or not..  hmm.gif
no.. do not believe them...
they only know how to make ppl speechless.
phelix
post Dec 1 2009, 12:11 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Dec 1 2009, 11:57 AM)
already did...dia cakap: "I didn't get my superior's clearance to release the info but will endeavour to do it soonest."
KM is trying his best... (even if he's not, we can only assume that)
and afterall i feel more "down" after the car was launch...
i am really more exciting when the time we place the booking without know the mess of Naza.

phelix
post Dec 1 2009, 02:21 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 1 2009, 02:18 PM)
GUYS..rumours have it that 160 units FORTE came in.
100 units 1.6SX/EX
60 units 2.0SX.
julz..
how true is that?
means my 2.0SX can be arrive anytime soon?
best news for today.. wahaha (if it's true)
phelix
post Dec 1 2009, 02:55 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 1 2009, 02:34 PM)
rumours-lah.
but don't be too happy coz we don't know the distribution.

but the really GOOD NEWS is..i'm getting my FORTE!!!  rclxm9.gif
going to the bank tomorrow, sign my loan and settle my balance.
WAAH!!!  icon_idea.gif
however, i won't be getting my choice colour..gotta change (again) to Titanium Silver.

sorry heard wrongly..its 116 units.
however only 16 units is 2.0SX.
and, the bad news is..these 2.0SX are stuck in Langkawi.
sorry 2.0 buddies..  doh.gif

Added on December 1, 2009, 2:38 pmoh the 1.6SX/EX ratio is 60/40.
sooooOooo good...
titanium silver OK what...
what of my fav. color...
congratulations...
i knew u gonna be one of the earliest..
phelix
post Dec 1 2009, 03:27 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 1 2009, 03:06 PM)
thanks, man!
u knew?
hahaha..sixth sense is it, bro?
well, guess i was just lucky.

yes..titanium colour, its a good colour..saw many choices of titanium silver - 2nd popular colour after Clear White.

p/s: guess u'd better call to check on yours too..
coz i believe our SA job.. haha..
no point to call him la.. he'll call me if any latest news...
unless i downgrade to 1.6SX.. i might be able to have one soon...

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Dec 1 2009, 03:09 PM)
he is the 1st person hu made the booking at the place..
so definitely whatever colors come in.. the SA will tell him..c whther he can accept anot...
if can then take.. cant then wait lor..
yes.. that's the procedure..

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 1 2009, 03:22 PM)
the Kia Forte Malaysia page was either created by a fan or maybe an SA.
who knows...? anyway, this page can add as a 'club' for us Forte owners.

but to get proper and accurate answer..Kia Malaysia would do.
created by Kia.. u can see the link from forte.my.. right bottom.

Added on December 1, 2009, 3:28 pm
QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 1 2009, 03:26 PM)
alright, i'll ask him tomorrow.
isn't it cheaper to source from Singapore?
when's yr fren coming back?
if can't get, can I tumpang?
no need to ask..
already check with him...
NO emblem...
need to fork out RM140 for that..

This post has been edited by phelix: Dec 1 2009, 03:28 PM
phelix
post Dec 1 2009, 04:49 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat @ Dec 1 2009, 04:42 PM)
Just want to ask

FORTE 1.6 SX got auto cruise or not??

Steering button got light or not?
no cruise control, got light.
phelix
post Dec 1 2009, 05:11 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat @ Dec 1 2009, 05:09 PM)
WOw...my new honda city don't have autolock also...thinking want to change my city for this car....
but u said is "new"...
rugi alot wo if change now..
phelix
post Dec 1 2009, 05:21 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat @ Dec 1 2009, 05:19 PM)
Ya..i drove it few months only....wonder now trade in will rugi how much??
rugi 15k?
phelix
post Dec 1 2009, 05:44 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Dec 1 2009, 05:42 PM)
even if it's better, it won't be reason enough for u to change car ler... u already have a brand new city, that's a good spec car dy.
would have bought that too, early this yr, only to be put off by the price  whistling.gif
lot's of city potential buyer eye on the new forte...
i did consider civic and city before... hehe... now i got both of them..
civic size and city price..
phelix
post Dec 1 2009, 11:08 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(titarium @ Dec 1 2009, 10:53 PM)
PPS Recount

Price/Forte: RM780 less 15% = RM663.00

Members:
1) julz76
2) titarium
3) Phelix
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

for owner list I have change those having only booking to grey + italic , on the road owners will be listed as normal letters
please refer to pae one currently taking yhlee & julz76 as example (assuming they have gotten their car)
eh.. will it be the same list afterall?
haha~
so envy you guys who can get the car...
phelix
post Dec 1 2009, 11:37 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Dec 1 2009, 11:32 PM)
ya la... same story as mine. so when r u taking ur car bro?

PPS Recount

Price/Forte: RM780 less 15% = RM663.00

Members:
1) julz76
2) titarium
3) Phelix
4) Fortelover
5) yhlee12
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ok.. 5.. done..
close~ brows.gif

so boring la while waiting for car...
haih~
phelix
post Dec 2 2009, 12:19 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 2 2009, 12:14 AM)
how long did it take you from ordering till receiving it?
1 week? 2?
really 'chun' the emblem.. rclxms.gif
might wanna get it too.
btw, own installation?
does it come with instruction note?

brother burger, singapore selling kah?
how much sing-dollar ah?

Added on December 2, 2009, 12:17 am

titarium, my colour would now be Titanium Bronze.
appreciate yr update.
thanks.
about the emblem..
let me ask my colleague in korea..
see how much they can find it...
if cheaper than it i can try to take bulk order!@
phelix
post Dec 2 2009, 10:49 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

hey guys...
let's play a guess game...
do u think how many Kia Forte can sell in Malaysia??
600 a year???
phelix
post Dec 2 2009, 10:53 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

btw..
found something cool...
phelix
post Dec 2 2009, 12:02 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

ok..
i found a photo regarding the "retractable side mirror button"..
so i can confirm that malaysia forte doesn't come with that.
u can see the button above the dial to control ur mirror.
phelix
post Dec 2 2009, 01:31 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Dec 2 2009, 01:20 PM)
really  mad.gif ...what is the point of having pre-launch booking, sounds like a con job.
Why go to langkawi? becoz cheaper?

Ai...really sian, buy a car also need to wait for 3 months. shocking.gif
mazda 3 sports also waited for 3 months...
civic 2 months... city also...
nowdays buying car need to wait...
phelix
post Dec 2 2009, 01:32 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Dec 2 2009, 12:45 PM)
can't see the pic lah...
no wo..
i can see the pic clearly...
hmm... hmm.gif

Added on December 2, 2009, 1:33 pm
QUOTE(bomberman @ Dec 2 2009, 12:14 PM)
guys,

for 2.0 buyer.... better make up ur mind that will only get the car by feb onwards... i make complain few times during last and this week about the availability of 2.0... finally today they (toll free) call me back and confirmed that currently all 2.0 reserved for Langkawi market... so, 2.0 buyer will need to wait till Feb...

i'm damn angry after received this news and call direct to the branch manager that i placed my booking+DP... he said actually for those that booked before launching, still have the chance to get the car as this is their regional manager promised and instruction. he will come back to me personally within this week about whether he can get the car for me or not.... mad.gif

Added on December 2, 2009, 12:15 pm
ya... saw it before as well... no hurt feeling.... but personally i think it will make our forte look so 'ah beng' after use this.... just my personal opinion.... however it still look cool...
bomberman...
why?? why u share with me???
i should have wait blindly lah...
now making me feel like wanna downgrade...
but i like 2.0 more wo....
donoh should wait or not...
let my friend decide la then (she might borrow a car for me, if she can.. i wait.. canot.. maybe downgrade)

This post has been edited by phelix: Dec 2 2009, 01:33 PM
phelix
post Dec 2 2009, 01:40 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

Korea Kia Forte video... pretty korean car and pretty korean girl..
here!
phelix
post Dec 2 2009, 02:03 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(bomberman @ Dec 2 2009, 01:51 PM)
haih... just wait blindly like me la.... who's know?? there are miracle?? where we can get our car by DEC??? yawn.gif
ok.. suddenly come out with new plan...
haha...
actually before i eye on this forte.. i'm more into the Chevy Cruze..
let's just wait.. if Cruze able to make it before i got the car..
i still can change... will gonna test drive it if it's launch.. then can compare with Forte..
buahaha...

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:01 AM