QUOTE(johnkor @ Nov 28 2009, 02:14 PM)
now you're really a johnkor larr QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Nov 28 2009, 02:15 PM)
then u can say 0hmyg0d, regret not taking the 2.0eheheh.. jk.. you want to change the booking?
-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club>, Leaves You Speechless
Nov 28 2009, 02:17 PM
425 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(johnkor @ Nov 28 2009, 02:14 PM) now you're really a johnkor larr QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Nov 28 2009, 02:15 PM) then u can say 0hmyg0d, regret not taking the 2.0eheheh.. jk.. you want to change the booking? |
Nov 28 2009, 02:29 PM
according to them, 100 units for Swak and Sabah. exclude showroom unit and test drive, should be plenty for 1st batch customer. congratz for your purchase..
Nov 28 2009, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(johnkor @ Nov 28 2009, 02:30 PM) no lar.. you and time machine really works.. just slowpoku.. kekeke..coz we know sx got start stop button.. QUOTE(saimatkong @ Nov 28 2009, 04:07 PM) my question is, if the remote is with you, and the car jacker drove the car away, will the car stop? haha, just thinking only la. the engine will off in 30 secs.. that what has been told by SA. dunno never try.coz tested the remote put in the boot and close the boot it will not be able to close one, it will reopen by itself. according to SG forum, the boot won't re-open. got few case they need to get spare key to open the boot back. |
Nov 28 2009, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(saimatkong @ Nov 28 2009, 04:13 PM) really will stop in 30secs? wow then if you remote batt die off also stop in 30sec?? but the chances of remote battery die is very rare.the boot will re-open as I tested it myself wor. someone said that the remote battery can be charge one ar.. dunno to say la. need to check manual for safe and maintenance.. u tested already ar. then good lor.. dunno why SG people don't reopen back. hey. do we have blue tooth integrated with the car? |
Nov 28 2009, 05:14 PM
but i guess its not direction for all allianze bank?
only one banker from allianze bank can offer that rate. check previous thread. and please note on the condition. if you apply other bank and get offered 3.5, that allianze fellow cannot offer 3.1 (must apply with him first). maybe the record will appear on ccris and dont want to spoil with bank negara. |
Nov 28 2009, 05:42 PM
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry30126521
hehe. bomberman. can u help our fellow here? just helping them to get lower rates as myself stuck at 3.5%.. |
Nov 28 2009, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(bomberman @ Nov 28 2009, 06:28 PM) i already pm my banker details to whoever ask from me.... if really he cannot give u guys 3.1%, i also cannot do anything..... thats the problem.just pm me if any of u need the contact.... Added on November 28, 2009, 6:35 pmmy latest found out for our beloved Forte, this must be read by those have kids /baby - while we driving, accidentally by pressing once on the Start Button = will not off our engine, nothing happen. - if you accidentally press twice continusoly, it will cut off our engine immediately... this will be very danger for us... as when engine off, our steering turning off, brake off...everything off which will lead to accident.... Please be more cautious when u bring along kids / baby...make sure they won't go and press the button twice, if not we will be in big trouble.... = purposely go to test drive the FOrte just now after i think off about this problem - will the engine off while i'm driving and accidentally press the Start Button? My SA even never thought about this.... Just to share this with everyone as our cool Start button just located at our lefthand side which passenger at front can easily reach the button.... original car the steering on left hand side. so the button was arrange perfectly. if you notice the automatic air conditioner button also on left side of the center console. they just change the steering for right hand drive, but all button arrangement still use left hand drive settings |
Nov 28 2009, 06:47 PM
brake will off also?? thats really a problemm
Added on November 28, 2009, 6:50 pmlol. poor our government. next poll we show our true power kinda sick with their shit already This post has been edited by iluvena: Nov 28 2009, 06:50 PM |
Nov 28 2009, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(kennyphan @ Nov 28 2009, 07:08 PM) Really appreciate for this info bcoz my 1 year old son always press all the button during his seat in front with mom. I need to plan for other method to cover the start button during he around for CBU no choice already. |
Nov 28 2009, 09:29 PM
hhaha. good for the review. i myself still dont have a chance for test drive. will do this tuesday.
Nov 29 2009, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(ryan man @ Nov 29 2009, 12:01 AM) Hey guys. . I tested this car today. The engine was smooth . Decided to booking next week coz the SA couldn't confirmed the trade-in price for my current spectra today. Btw, did you guys having some discount or free gifts from ur SA??? no free gift but SA say will definitely give some freebies but dunno. maybe cheapo stuff or maybe cool stuff.QUOTE(izputra @ Nov 29 2009, 12:01 AM) As I said before, my booking fee's official receipt from NAZA clearly stated my vehicle description as NAZA FORTE (CBU) 2.0 SX. I dont think NAZA has a guts to lie to their customers by delivering a CKD unit since that their own official receipt clearly mentioning that it is indeed a CBU unit. some of us did pre-booking before launch. no forte in the system yet. our receipt show spectra.For those who already paid the booking fee, kindly give us some feedback here whether your official receipt from NAZA clearly stated the vehicle description as a CBU unit or not? but dunno if SA key in into the system and we should claim for actual receipt now Added on November 29, 2009, 12:16 am QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Nov 29 2009, 12:13 AM) i don't hv any official receipt...just some plain a4 paper that said i hv paid booking fee..but SA said have to wait about one month...one month or two month for me not problem...the problem here want to clear the garage...so many cark park there...my wira93 also there..want to sell only can make 4k-5k only...huhu you better be careful. please insist on original receipt. or at least temporary receipt that has their company letter head/chopsusually they can fax the receipt to you if you don't want hassle to go to their office. This post has been edited by iluvena: Nov 29 2009, 12:16 AM |
Nov 29 2009, 08:40 AM
not sure. mine just booking + loan approved.
pending for dpayment (will do this Tuesday). but according to SA, car has been allocated. it depends on branch and SA i guess or it'll be new direction by Naza/Kia |
Nov 29 2009, 09:11 AM
then i'll make noise if i can't get the car as promised.
Nov 29 2009, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(titarium @ Nov 29 2009, 12:50 PM) 1st post updated with Kia forte technical information - prepare for new owners on some known issues this known issue for US market right.. but its good info on what can be done if this symptom occur on our car.thanks to bomberman on this info hopefully our car has been fixed for these issues. Added on November 29, 2009, 2:04 pmwhat i can say is that this is excellent after sales service from KIA This post has been edited by iluvena: Nov 29 2009, 02:04 PM |
Nov 29 2009, 02:11 PM
perfect7g <-- 1.6 EX titanium silver
Nov 29 2009, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Nov 29 2009, 02:13 PM) Tats the reason to own a toyota. Since u owned them, u can trade with with the kia without losing much pour more poison lehhh.. hahathis one correct also, anyway this is the time to change dugong to forte, dont care bout 2nd value lah, lucky dugong 2nd value still high, later if 2nd value lower how? most important thing is your family safety which forte can offer. kekeke QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Nov 29 2009, 02:19 PM) during TT you must belanja others la.. coz you're the boss. |
Nov 29 2009, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(kennyphan @ Nov 29 2009, 04:27 PM) Know you booking for 1.6SX, do you ask SA about any available stock for this color for 1.6SX model bcoz my SA told me only 1.6EX got this colour and 1.6SX got special color like Metal Bronze where 1.6EX cannot get it! i don't care whatever they say. According to my SA, car has been allocated (booking fee + loan approved) but will be released if i fail to pay dpayment in 2 weeks time (after allocation). by the way, please state where your branch for booking is. this will help others not to worry and to avoid misunderstanding.Added on November 29, 2009, 4:30 pm DownPayment is not important compare to Financing Loan approval. We only need to pay the D/Payment once Loan Approval and enter into their system and next to collect D/P for the car allocate and deliver. different branch has different method i guess. coz its all depends their sales history. my SA is Puchong branch by the way. please highlight me for those who book at Puchong but got different story. |
Nov 29 2009, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Nov 29 2009, 04:40 PM) wah2...that damm red not for SX??if can get red i will settle for black forte...huhu...this monday will ask again.. for SX 1st batch don't have stock. that damn hot and spicy red at pavilion is SX.yeah..that right...me also only pay downpayment when the car hd allocated for me... if for sure they can deliver red hot chilli pepper to you for 2nd batch then its worth waiting. |
Nov 29 2009, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Nov 29 2009, 04:17 PM) Has anyone notice that the ECU, Electronic Control unit (the brain of the car) located in the engine bay, next to the air filter? Unless I have mistaken it. I tried to ask my SA but he could not confirm it. check the engine but not notice the ECU thing. Will try ask SA this coming tuesday when test drive.Having the ECU in the engine bay where its hot may cause problem to the ECU. Normally the ECU is located in the interior, some where hidden in the dashboard. Can someone confirm this? QUOTE(sam99my @ Nov 29 2009, 05:09 PM) just wanna make sure after apply pps, with that paint will last 3-5year still look like new? yes. they claim like that. for new car can last up 5 years (kind of warranty). for older car can last up to 3 years.and all those "rubbish" in car paint will be easy be wash? my housing area here alot of bird and tree, sometime have alot of those tree stuff or "shit" on my car, can it be ez remove after apply pps ah? i have poor english, i cant really understand all statement in that website, can any 1 answer this? should easy to clean. |
Nov 29 2009, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(choobee @ Nov 29 2009, 05:38 PM) test drove the EX and SX over the weekend. brought my thumbdrive with more MP3s this time heheh... i heart the Forte SX!!! goood. then you know what to do next rite. place your booking and join the group. heheEX - 15" wheels, so handling was too light, didn't really feel the 'better acceleration'. SX - 17" wheels, handling was like a dream!!! (took a 135° corner at 90km and we all hardly budged or swayed from seats), didn't really feel the 'slower than EX acceleration' QUESTION: does anyone know where i can see the BLACK color? called a few showrooms, asked all the SA, went down to Pavilion, no one seems to know where the black is for pick up it all depends on your driving style. if you're light foot driver you can feel the differences i guess. no black for 1st batch i think. if got maybe for their crony use la. haha black and red dont have for first customer (spawnster claim ss15 shah alam got one black for EX. check it out yourself) This post has been edited by iluvena: Nov 29 2009, 05:47 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0536sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:36 AM |