POS DAFTAR, How does it work
Nov 26 2009, 06:09 PM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,293 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Ladang |
How long will it take to reach. (approximate)
Nov 26 2009, 06:21 PM
3,395 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 서울, South Korea |
From where to where ?
Nov 26 2009, 07:05 PM
1,991 posts Joined: May 2008 From: OuTeR sPaCe!! |
my experience,jb-kl,around 10days..
Nov 26 2009, 07:25 PM
thanks for your replies, its from kl to cyberjaya
Nov 26 2009, 07:57 PM
143 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: KL |
from puchong to cheras,kl.1day.yesterday sent.today received
Nov 26 2009, 07:57 PM
935 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
2-3 days (working day)
This post has been edited by hebe87: Nov 26 2009, 07:58 PM |
Nov 26 2009, 10:02 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,688 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Outer Space |
Pos daftar is just normal post but with tracking number.
The delivery time frame is just like normal mail. |
Nov 27 2009, 12:36 AM
54 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Pearl of the Borneo |
Pos daftar normally 5-7 days if from WM to EM. but since it's in WM and the same state or nearby, shud be 1-3 days.
Nov 30 2009, 01:42 PM
last question, do it need for signature or the postman straight put it into the mailbox like pos express.
Nov 30 2009, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Nov 30 2009, 01:42 PM) last question, do it need for signature or the postman straight put it into the mailbox like pos express. Yes. Receives signature is needed. Please make sure got someone to receive the items. I face before my customer fail to get the item, then send back to me which i failed to receive and finally the pos daftar was sent to pos mati at kuantan. Wow. What a waste of time. |
Nov 30 2009, 07:51 PM
369 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
If using POS DAFTAR, what does the seller have to proof that they had sent the item? slip or something?
And one more thing, what is POS DAFTAR common tracking code? Does it start with letter CD..and end with MY? Cos I cant cant track my parcel...CD146612713MY |
Nov 30 2009, 08:50 PM
432 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Nilai |
QUOTE(Exa_Bytez @ Nov 30 2009, 07:51 PM) If using POS DAFTAR, what does the seller have to proof that they had sent the item? slip or something? That's not pos daftar...it's e-parcel...which is normal parcel post plus tracking. Pos daftar will only accept documents or item not weighing more than 2kg...if more than 2kg you need to use e-parcel. You can check tracking in e-parcel tracking instead of pos daftar here:And one more thing, what is POS DAFTAR common tracking code? Does it start with letter CD..and end with MY? Cos I cant cant track my parcel...CD146612713MY And oh-pos daftar tracking starts with R for registered post...easy to remember right? This post has been edited by svage98: Nov 30 2009, 08:52 PM |
Nov 30 2009, 08:54 PM
517 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Malaysia |
JB to Terengganu - 5 days. Excluding public holiday
Dec 1 2009, 09:41 AM
369 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(svage98 @ Nov 30 2009, 08:50 PM) That's not pos daftar...it's e-parcel...which is normal parcel post plus tracking. Pos daftar will only accept documents or item not weighing more than 2kg...if more than 2kg you need to use e-parcel. You can check tracking in e-parcel tracking instead of pos daftar here: Walao weyh.... And oh-pos daftar tracking starts with R for registered post...easy to remember right? I tot POS DAFTAR... Thanks for your help... You so pro ah....you work with pos malaysia meh..? |
Dec 1 2009, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(Exa_Bytez @ Dec 1 2009, 09:41 AM) Walao weyh.... lol...no la...just base on my experiences using pos malaysia's services, constant Q&A with the post office workers as well as doing some researches online I tot POS DAFTAR... Thanks for your help... You so pro ah....you work with pos malaysia meh..? This post has been edited by svage98: Dec 1 2009, 11:59 PM |
Dec 9 2009, 10:41 AM
37 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
if perak send to langkawi, nid how many days ya?any1 know about it?thanks a lot for ur sharing...
Dec 22 2009, 09:02 PM
37 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
i sent the item last wednesday,
but my customer not receive today, i guess friday holiday and weekend delay the process, how huh? i track already, it said 'attempt to deliver', it normaly take this long?? |
Dec 23 2009, 10:01 PM
244 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: موار-كوالا لومڤور-سلاڠور |
QUOTE(star*bug @ Dec 22 2009, 09:02 PM) i sent the item last wednesday, If u do in the morning,but my customer not receive today, i guess friday holiday and weekend delay the process, how huh? i track already, it said 'attempt to deliver', it normaly take this long?? the next day item reached al ready, if i not mistaken, |
Jan 11 2010, 02:00 PM
4,256 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
i sent my item to the pos office with pos dafter on 30th Dec, tracking online info, sent out only on 5th Jan to Singapore.
how long will it takes to reach there? today 11th already and still havent reach the receiver. if missing , can claim any money? is it insured like Pos laju does ? |
Jan 11 2010, 02:33 PM
318 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: A planet name Earth |
So , is POS DAFTAR same with pos laju? I know pos daftar will take longer time for delivery. I also know pos daftar cheap then pos laju . But i dunno cheap how much . Any idea?
Jan 13 2010, 03:44 AM
2,108 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Bought an item from an ebay seller from miri sarawak... the seller said he sent the package on the 5th of Jan 2010. Till today i've yet to receive the package, the tracking number he provided doesn't help either - it starts with RD ******** MY, but when you type it in the tracker site, it comes out empty.
Jan 13 2010, 07:19 AM
244 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: موار-كوالا لومڤور-سلاڠور |
QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Jan 13 2010, 03:44 AM) Bought an item from an ebay seller from miri sarawak... the seller said he sent the package on the 5th of Jan 2010. Till today i've yet to receive the package, the tracking number he provided doesn't help either - it starts with RD ******** MY, but when you type it in the tracker site, it comes out empty. Better check with ur seller,either u item not yet reach or seller al ready cheat u,as u know ebay,got many cases con or scsm ppl |
Jan 13 2010, 01:14 PM
2,108 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(ramp @ Jan 13 2010, 07:19 AM) Better check with ur seller,either u item not yet reach or seller al ready cheat u, I'm not worried about that as the seller is a powerseller and I'm in constant contact with him ...but i'm getting alot of mix messages here. From JB to KL already requires a 10 day waiting period, Mine if i start counting from Wednesday is only 6 days and the seller told me it requires 3-7 days.as u know ebay,got many cases con or scsm ppl |
Jan 13 2010, 01:38 PM
1,991 posts Joined: May 2008 From: OuTeR sPaCe!! |
its normal for some delay in pos daftar.
If u haven't receive in 2weeks,then u should worry. for the mean time, stay cool. |
Feb 11 2010, 12:36 AM
26 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
if from WM to sabah?? how long would it take??
Feb 11 2010, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(genuinehuman @ Jan 11 2010, 02:33 PM) So , is POS DAFTAR same with pos laju? I know pos daftar will take longer time for delivery. I also know pos daftar cheap then pos laju . But i dunno cheap how much . Any idea? No...pos daftar is not same as poslaju...for rates please refer pos malaysia website. Rates for both pos daftar and poslaju varies depending on weight of parcel. Or better you can just go ask directly your nearest post office.Added on February 11, 2010, 10:48 am QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Jan 13 2010, 01:14 PM) I'm not worried about that as the seller is a powerseller and I'm in constant contact with him ...but i'm getting alot of mix messages here. From JB to KL already requires a 10 day waiting period, Mine if i start counting from Wednesday is only 6 days and the seller told me it requires 3-7 days. Shouldn't take more than a week if more than 2 weeks you should definitely worry. Anyway, have you asked the seller? Maybe he gave wrong tracking number?This post has been edited by svage98: Feb 11 2010, 10:49 AM |
Feb 13 2010, 01:39 AM
1,431 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Dark Side Of The Moon |
Feb 13 2010, 02:15 AM
Feb 14 2010, 04:33 AM
357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 工口 |
wm sabah 7-8 days
Feb 17 2010, 12:28 AM
26 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(enemyofgod @ Feb 13 2010, 01:39 AM) QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 13 2010, 02:15 AM) Please do not mislead people with your answer. We are talking about pos daftar and not pos laju. Pos daftar is just like normal mail but with tracking number. QUOTE(hkspower @ Feb 14 2010, 04:33 AM) thanks for the answer... wow, took a long time to reach.. hopefully my parcel didn't broke.....Thanks once again for the great answer guys.. |
Feb 22 2010, 02:10 PM
2,096 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Anyone know how to use registered mail to overseas? If small packets need to add custom declaration form or not? low value
Jun 27 2010, 11:38 PM
66 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
I know it's off topic but can someone help me with mine?
My tracking on pos daftar says dispatch to 410000, what does that suppose to mean? |
Jun 29 2010, 12:35 AM
1,234 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: 43200 |
Jul 5 2010, 07:25 PM
122 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Strawberry Field Forever |
once item sent to me via pos daftar (tracking number starts with R) takes about 2 weeks to arrive.
As for e-parcel, tracking number starts with C, they have it sent via surface or air. From WM to EM via air takes from 3 - 7 days. if use surface...1-2 months. So make sure u use the right one. Not like this one seller, send item that i need in three weeks time via surface. |
Oct 22 2010, 06:32 PM
8 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Puncak Alam |
how about from cheras,kl to Puncak Alam,Selangor ya?
Oct 23 2010, 01:24 PM
81 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Melaka, PJ or Kl once a month |
Oct 23 2010, 07:15 PM
Oct 24 2010, 10:26 AM
1,763 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: Ai Syoping |
Oct 24 2010, 12:54 PM
Oct 24 2010, 02:01 PM
375 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: liverpool |
Dec 22 2010, 02:49 PM
4 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: kuala lumpur |
what is the code which needs to be converted to Local ID from an overseas ID?
"We wish to inform for registered post item (tracking no. begin with “R”), the tracking code will be changed to local ID once item has been passed to Pos Malaysia for delivery. The local ID will be allowed to track from Pos Malaysia online tracking service." So what is the Local ID for Pos Malaysia? I have never used Pos Daftar other than PL and PE.. Please help as I would like to track an item from US... tracking number RExxxxxxxxxUS And also been given customs number for my christmas free gift.. |
Dec 22 2010, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(retarded88 @ Dec 22 2010, 02:49 PM) what is the code which needs to be converted to Local ID from an overseas ID? you will have to call to pos malaysia to ask. because they will change both the code id and numbers"We wish to inform for registered post item (tracking no. begin with “R”), the tracking code will be changed to local ID once item has been passed to Pos Malaysia for delivery. The local ID will be allowed to track from Pos Malaysia online tracking service." So what is the Local ID for Pos Malaysia? I have never used Pos Daftar other than PL and PE.. Please help as I would like to track an item from US... tracking number RExxxxxxxxxUS And also been given customs number for my christmas free gift.. |
Mar 11 2011, 06:32 PM
4 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
great.. i still havent received my parcel by posdaftar for 10 days... haiz.. it's from kedah to shah alam ==
Mar 11 2011, 07:19 PM
Mar 17 2011, 12:51 PM
For those who still not so sure about Pos Daftar. Please visit here to read more about it : http://www.pos.com.my/pos/business/express...pos_daftar.aspx
Domestic labels are available at the counter at RM 2.20 each, inclusive of postage for items weighing up to 20 g. For items above 20 g, you can affix sufficient postage stamps at the top right hand corner of the envelope. Meanwhile, labels for registered items meant for foreign destinations are sold at RM 4.10 each, exclusive of postage (RM 1.60 is for registration fee and RM 2.50 is for overseas delivery charges). Postage depends on the weight of items and the country of destination. For domestic posting, this label enables tracking of item until its delivery to the addressee. For foreign destinations, tracking is only up to the last Exchange Office or Mail Centre in Malaysia. Alternatively, you can also purchase a special PosDaftar Envelope at the Post Offices. It costs RM 2.50 each, which is inclusive of PosDaftar charges and postage for items weighing up to 50 g. However, this envelope can only be used for domestic delivery. PosDaftar that cannot be delivered due to various circumstances or not claim will be returned to you after 15 working days. Hence, you must always remember to write your address on the envelope. PosDaftar must be handed over to the counter and must not be dropped into any posting boxes. All PosDaftar enquiries should be made no later than 6 months from the date of posting. |
Apr 10 2011, 07:52 PM
10 posts Joined: May 2010 |
from penang to johor??how many days??someone can help me???
Apr 10 2011, 08:10 PM
Apr 10 2011, 08:53 PM
10 posts Joined: May 2010 |
May 3 2011, 05:20 PM
30 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Petaling Jaya |
I've just submitted a Posdaftar to both Australia and U.S.
I've got two codes : RRXXXXXXXXXMY Do I check it using PosDaftar under the "Track & Trace" in pos.com.my Thanks alot! Added on May 3, 2011, 5:21 pmI've just submitted a Posdaftar to both Australia and U.S. I've got two codes : RRXXXXXXXXXMY Do I check it using PosDaftar under the "Track & Trace" in pos.com.my Thanks alot! Also, how long does it take for me to be able to check my item? It keeps saying : ''Track & Trace Your Reference Number does not exist!. '' This post has been edited by Unbreakable3131: May 3 2011, 05:21 PM |
May 3 2011, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(apip_ace @ Apr 10 2011, 08:53 PM) ok thankz alot friend! Yes pos daftar got tracking number. Pos daftar is Registered post. Different with normal post cos Pos daftar got tracking number and required signature from receiver. Normal post is just snail mail that put stamps without tracking number and do not require signature from receiver.Added on April 11, 2011, 8:40 pmdid pos daftr had tracking number like other??posdaftar=normal pos?? QUOTE(Unbreakable3131 @ May 3 2011, 05:20 PM) I've just submitted a Posdaftar to both Australia and U.S. Yes check it under Pos daftar.I've got two codes : RRXXXXXXXXXMY Do I check it using PosDaftar under the "Track & Trace" in pos.com.my Thanks alot! Added on May 3, 2011, 5:21 pmI've just submitted a Posdaftar to both Australia and U.S. I've got two codes : RRXXXXXXXXXMY Do I check it using PosDaftar under the "Track & Trace" in pos.com.my Thanks alot! Also, how long does it take for me to be able to check my item? It keeps saying : ''Track & Trace Your Reference Number does not exist!. '' Depend on them.. sometimes they update on the night u posted sometimes the other day. But even u can track, the numbers can only be tracked while the parcel is still in Malaysia. Once the parcels has depart from Malaysia out to oversea, u won't be able to track it anymore. The tracking number will be change once the parcel arrive at the receiver's country. But don't worry, it is still safe. |
May 3 2011, 06:19 PM
30 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Petaling Jaya |
Thanks alot sis!
So now I can't track its normal? Since I just posted it this morning? |
May 3 2011, 06:29 PM
May 16 2011, 02:47 PM
184 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
hey guys ... need help here... i mailed my university admission forms to cyber jaya on may 3rd via pos daftar. but till now the university havent received the mail yet. and when I went to post office they said the mail was delivered. what should I do? need help here asap... orientation is at the end of the month! :/ thanks...
May 17 2011, 03:41 PM
456 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Ipoh |
Hello, i don't understand what does it mean by Dispatch to 300001. Anyone knows?
http://www.pos.com.my/pos/appl/service/sub...stered_mail.asp |
May 17 2011, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(vicng93 @ May 16 2011, 02:47 PM) hey guys ... need help here... i mailed my university admission forms to cyber jaya on may 3rd via pos daftar. but till now the university havent received the mail yet. and when I went to post office they said the mail was delivered. what should I do? need help here asap... orientation is at the end of the month! :/ thanks... Maybe they sent to wrong place. U can claim the lost at pos office. But i think if u rushing now, better send another admission form to the university with Poslaju now.. Just pay Rm5.75. Post today, tomorrow receive.QUOTE(ItsMyUsername @ May 17 2011, 03:41 PM) Hello, i don't understand what does it mean by Dispatch to 300001. Anyone knows? not sure about the code.. should be means dispatch to the receiver area i think..http://www.pos.com.my/pos/appl/service/sub...stered_mail.asp |
May 17 2011, 08:47 PM
184 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ May 17 2011, 05:26 PM) Maybe they sent to wrong place. U can claim the lost at pos office. But i think if u rushing now, better send another admission form to the university with Poslaju now.. Just pay Rm5.75. Post today, tomorrow receive. claim the lost mail at pos office where I registered my mail at or at the JPO ( pos malaysia HQ) ? i am considering that also... but it's very troublesome, and I already made a report to Pos malaysia and still waiting for them to call me... not sure about the code.. should be means dispatch to the receiver area i think.. |
May 18 2011, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(vicng93 @ May 17 2011, 08:47 PM) claim the lost mail at pos office where I registered my mail at or at the JPO ( pos malaysia HQ) ? i am considering that also... but it's very troublesome, and I already made a report to Pos malaysia and still waiting for them to call me... Since u already made a report then wait for them to call 1st. They should be able to guide u. But it will take several times. |
May 25 2011, 12:43 AM
9 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Can I send 3 books with pos daftar?
What should i do? |
May 25 2011, 11:11 AM
sure u can. just go to the counter and tell them u want to post with pos daftar. they will weigh the parcel and give u the red sticker and if needed they will give u some stamps.. fill in the needed info on the red sticker (if donno how can ask them) and stick the stamps on the parcel.
make sure u pack the parcel before u go. This post has been edited by Strawberry<3: May 25 2011, 11:13 AM |
May 30 2011, 02:54 PM
920 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I found that pos daftar and pos laju rate is quite similar in most of the cases. Unless you have super heavy or bulky stuff then pos daftar is the only choice. If you are sending something light and small domestically, I recommend pos laju, it's much faster and reliable.
For oversea, the pos laju or EMS is extremely expensive so most of the time use pos daftar, unless shipping high value item then use EMS. |
Jun 20 2011, 06:10 PM
Hello,
I'm gonna buy a watch but the seller charge rm7 for registered mail. Is it supposed to be this expensive? This post has been edited by ItsMyUsername: Jun 20 2011, 06:11 PM |
Jun 20 2011, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(ItsMyUsername @ Jun 20 2011, 06:10 PM) Hello, If Rm7 better ask them use Poslaju.. Poslaju rate will be around Rm5.75 to Rm7 For a watch for posting withing West Malaysia.I'm gonna buy a watch but the seller charge rm7 for registered mail. Is it supposed to be this expensive? Seller post from where to where? This post has been edited by Strawberry<3: Jun 20 2011, 06:44 PM |
Jun 20 2011, 11:09 PM
Jun 21 2011, 03:39 PM
Jul 14 2011, 11:59 PM
1,001 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
I bought some iPad 2 stuff from a website that is using China Post Airmail for free delivery method, Tracking: RAxxxxxxxxxCN
How do I actually track this on Pos Malaysia website? Are they supposed to get my signature when delivering the items? Maybe someone with experience getting registered mail from China Post can share.. Thanks |
Jul 15 2011, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jul 14 2011, 11:59 PM) I bought some iPad 2 stuff from a website that is using China Post Airmail for free delivery method, Tracking: RAxxxxxxxxxCN If its Registered post , the Tracking number will be change once the parcel arrive at Malaysia. So you won't be able to track it by using Pos Malaysia website. You have to call Pos Malaysia to ask for the new tracking number.How do I actually track this on Pos Malaysia website? Are they supposed to get my signature when delivering the items? Maybe someone with experience getting registered mail from China Post can share.. Thanks |
Jul 15 2011, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Jul 15 2011, 09:36 AM) If its Registered post , the Tracking number will be change once the parcel arrive at Malaysia. So you won't be able to track it by using Pos Malaysia website. You have to call Pos Malaysia to ask for the new tracking number. It's been 10 days since they post it from China. No update yet, getting worried if the parcel is lost |
Jul 15 2011, 09:17 PM
357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 工口 |
Wait 2 week
Jul 15 2011, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jul 15 2011, 08:52 PM) It's been 10 days since they post it from China. No update yet, getting worried if the parcel is lost Not sure how long will the China Registered post take to arrive Malaysia but if Malaysia post to China by Registered Post will take around 13 to 15 days to arrive.Registered post is not EMS. If EMS then sure faster |
Jul 20 2011, 04:21 PM
After waiting nearly 15 days from the shipping date from China using China Post Registered Airmail, I received my shipment yesterday
It was sent using Pos Laju, and it also required my signature This post has been edited by fox_shinoda: Jul 20 2011, 04:22 PM |
Aug 4 2011, 10:17 AM
1,384 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Does anyone know wat is the rate for Pos Daftar from WM to EM?
Aug 5 2011, 05:58 PM
743 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: kuching,sarawak |
Nov 15 2011, 01:08 AM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
i ade soalan.
and x brapa paham dgn pos daftar. i ade beli brg from this person. berat brg tu 300g price rm24. then dia total suma plus postage is RM30.5 (contoh). then i tnya mna dtg rm0.50 tuh? dia ckp... "we got register la...in pos malaysia,they ask service rm2 la..i charge you rm6.5 i got to bear another rm1.5 else i got to drive very far to post office la friend faham tak....the post office not near in my house, if more than 1kg i got to pay rm5 for they come and collect, if i drive my petrol more than that la..." i know its kindda rude. haha. but yg x pahamnya they ask service for rm2 and pay them rm5 to come and collect.. ??? |
Nov 15 2011, 12:27 PM
100 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(gingerpuff7 @ Nov 15 2011, 01:08 AM) i ade soalan. Dia hantar pos dafter ke, Pos Laju? Either or, won't be so expensive one.and x brapa paham dgn pos daftar. i ade beli brg from this person. berat brg tu 300g price rm24. then dia total suma plus postage is RM30.5 (contoh). then i tnya mna dtg rm0.50 tuh? dia ckp... "we got register la...in pos malaysia,they ask service rm2 la..i charge you rm6.5 i got to bear another rm1.5 else i got to drive very far to post office la friend faham tak....the post office not near in my house, if more than 1kg i got to pay rm5 for they come and collect, if i drive my petrol more than that la..." i know its kindda rude. haha. but yg x pahamnya they ask service for rm2 and pay them rm5 to come and collect.. ??? Pos Dafter 300g patut <RM5 Pos Laju 300g patut <RM10 (RM6-9, depending on where the sender and recipient are) QUOTE we got register la...in pos malaysia,they ask service rm2 la No such thing. Pos Malaysia's service charge already included in the postage charge one. QUOTE if more than 1kg i got to pay rm5 for they come and collect No such thing for Pos Daftar. Only Pos Laju has the pickup service. |
Nov 16 2011, 05:41 PM
192 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
since this thread is regarding pos daftar,
last week, my gf help to post 1 brick of playing cards to Singapore is around weight 1.3 kg and total amount is 49 include tracking. is that overcharge ? i check on http://www.pos.com.my/pos/appl/parcel_rate.asp is only cost rm 21++ huge difference. any help ? thanks |
Nov 28 2011, 12:22 AM
25 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Butterworth,Penang |
QUOTE(WhySoSerious12 @ Nov 16 2011, 05:41 PM) since this thread is regarding pos daftar, If u check rate in General Mail u will get RM45++ fee. I think your gf didn't ship via Parcel method.last week, my gf help to post 1 brick of playing cards to Singapore is around weight 1.3 kg and total amount is 49 include tracking. is that overcharge ? i check on http://www.pos.com.my/pos/appl/parcel_rate.asp is only cost rm 21++ huge difference. any help ? thanks |
Jun 6 2012, 05:49 PM
16 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
sorry to bump this old thread.
but I'd like ask if anyone knows how long does it take to ship a parcel (pos daftar) from malaysia to japan please? |
Jun 6 2012, 08:24 PM
2,797 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: On the beach |
QUOTE(-strawbeRRy- @ Jun 6 2012, 05:49 PM) sorry to bump this old thread. Don't know about Japan but I've shipped to NZ and Canada before via registered post. Takes around 1-2 weeks. It's letter though, not parcel. This one just stick the airmail sticker, the registered mail sticker and stamps.but I'd like ask if anyone knows how long does it take to ship a parcel (pos daftar) from malaysia to japan please? If parcel post, shipped to NZ before, took 3-4 weeks. This one need fill in form like Poslaju and usually at Poslaju counter. |
Jun 15 2012, 05:04 PM
7 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
any idea how long it takes to pos item from Sabah to Miri S'wak?
I cant seem to track the number since forever, it's, CD172865239MY. I have dealt with this seller from Sabah to be able to receive the item by today,but it seems no luck for me today. I am also worried if I got scammed. I have paid extra RM31 to use PosLaju,but instead,the seller pos the item with whatever method out there that is not as efficient as PosLaju. |
Jun 15 2012, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(sky1802 @ Jun 15 2012, 05:04 PM) any idea how long it takes to pos item from Sabah to Miri S'wak? The tracking number looks like Parcel Post.I cant seem to track the number since forever, it's, CD172865239MY. I have dealt with this seller from Sabah to be able to receive the item by today,but it seems no luck for me today. I am also worried if I got scammed. I have paid extra RM31 to use PosLaju,but instead,the seller pos the item with whatever method out there that is not as efficient as PosLaju. Poslaju will start with EM..MY and PosDaftar starts with RD..MY. Best is you call Pos Malaysia hotline and ask them to track this number. Also make sure that the tracking number is correct. |
Jun 15 2012, 08:54 PM
11 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jun 15 2012, 05:29 PM) The tracking number looks like Parcel Post. Poslaju will start with EM..MY and PosDaftar starts with RD..MY. Best is you call Pos Malaysia hotline and ask them to track this number. Also make sure that the tracking number is correct. Added on June 15, 2012, 8:55 pmfrom Johor to Perak ? This post has been edited by ilylikecrazy: Jun 15 2012, 08:55 PM |
Jun 16 2012, 10:55 AM
Jun 16 2012, 12:22 PM
11 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
i mean how long would it take from johor to perak ?
Jun 16 2012, 02:52 PM
Jun 26 2012, 08:34 PM
1,061 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Can I know if the pos dafter is not my name cani collect it at pos office behalf of my friends?
Jun 26 2012, 08:57 PM
Jun 26 2012, 10:29 PM
1,061 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Jun 26 2012, 11:23 PM
Jun 27 2012, 12:19 AM
896 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Earth |
anyone knows how much for parcel postage posdaftar from kl to perak? and how long would it take?
Jun 27 2012, 09:28 AM
Jul 1 2012, 04:37 AM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Pos daftar takes how long for local town delivery?
Jul 1 2012, 09:43 AM
Jul 11 2012, 11:05 PM
26 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
hi all..normally how long would it take from WM to Kuching? my seller sent out the goods today... Thanks~
Jul 13 2012, 08:27 AM
Jul 17 2012, 12:00 AM
Hello,
It will be the first time im using Pos Daftar to post something out. First, I bring my parcel to the counter then the person in the counter will settle everything (weigh, put the stamp etc)? What I need to do is just pay is that right? This post has been edited by ItsMyUsername: Jul 17 2012, 12:15 AM |
Jul 17 2012, 12:22 AM
167 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(ItsMyUsername @ Jul 17 2012, 12:00 AM) Hello, This is how it usually goes for me:It will be the first time im using Pos Daftar to post something out. First, I bring my parcel to the counter then the person in the counter will settle everything (weigh, put the stamp etc)? What I need to do is just pay is that right? - bring the parcel to counter - tell them i want to register it - they'll weigh the parcel and tell you the total price, pay the price - you stick the stamp and posDaftar sticker after filling it up - pass the parcel back to the officer |
Jul 17 2012, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(billytattertons @ Jul 17 2012, 12:22 AM) This is how it usually goes for me: I think I know what to do. Thanks!- bring the parcel to counter - tell them i want to register it - they'll weigh the parcel and tell you the total price, pay the price - you stick the stamp and posDaftar sticker after filling it up - pass the parcel back to the officer This post has been edited by ItsMyUsername: Jul 17 2012, 12:42 AM |
Jul 31 2012, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(billytattertons @ Jul 17 2012, 12:22 AM) This is how it usually goes for me: hmm..do you have to wrap the parcel with brown paper? and how much does it usually cost?- bring the parcel to counter - tell them i want to register it - they'll weigh the parcel and tell you the total price, pay the price - you stick the stamp and posDaftar sticker after filling it up - pass the parcel back to the officer This post has been edited by beblink: Jul 31 2012, 05:28 PM |
Jul 31 2012, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(beblink @ Jul 31 2012, 05:27 PM) Yes, PosDaftar requires you to wrap it in brown paper and write the sender's address behind too. The Pos Daftar is RM2.20. If very light, then RM2.20 will be enough, or else need to top up with stamps. Check Pos Malaysia website for more detailed information. Pretty sure there's the link to it somewhere on this thread. |
Jul 31 2012, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jul 31 2012, 09:05 PM) Yes, PosDaftar requires you to wrap it in brown paper and write the sender's address behind too. i see, thank you! The Pos Daftar is RM2.20. If very light, then RM2.20 will be enough, or else need to top up with stamps. Check Pos Malaysia website for more detailed information. Pretty sure there's the link to it somewhere on this thread. if you don't mind me asking, are you famiiar with poslaju then? i am wondering what if i send a small little parcel, could they stick the slip/paper well? |
Jul 31 2012, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(beblink @ Jul 31 2012, 09:50 PM) i see, thank you! I use Poslaju at least every week. if you don't mind me asking, are you famiiar with poslaju then? i am wondering what if i send a small little parcel, could they stick the slip/paper well? Yes, even how small also they'll still accept it, no matter what packaging as well. They will provide you the plastic flyer to put in your wrapped item then there's a pocket for the form to go into. |
Jul 31 2012, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jul 31 2012, 10:58 PM) I use Poslaju at least every week. ahhh i see i see. cause last time my bf saw the person in post office KLCC simply wrap the small boxed parcel with the slip and then straight throw to the basket behind.Yes, even how small also they'll still accept it, no matter what packaging as well. They will provide you the plastic flyer to put in your wrapped item then there's a pocket for the form to go into. very rough handling leh |
Aug 1 2012, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(beblink @ Jul 31 2012, 11:50 PM) ahhh i see i see. cause last time my bf saw the person in post office KLCC simply wrap the small boxed parcel with the slip and then straight throw to the basket behind. Yes, do make sure you take the necessary actions to protect your item. It's your responsibility to do so. We cannot trust the courier people, even other courier services also handle the parcels very roughly. Wrap in bubble wrapper and newspaper or even better is put it in a box with lots of foam and stuff if it can break easily.very rough handling leh |
Aug 1 2012, 09:14 AM
564 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: JB |
for international items, can use pos daftar?
Aug 1 2012, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 1 2012, 12:41 AM) Yes, do make sure you take the necessary actions to protect your item. It's your responsibility to do so. We cannot trust the courier people, even other courier services also handle the parcels very roughly. Wrap in bubble wrapper and newspaper or even better is put it in a box with lots of foam and stuff if it can break easily. i see i see..alright thank you again! |
Aug 5 2012, 05:03 PM
52 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jul 31 2012, 09:05 PM) Yes, PosDaftar requires you to wrap it in brown paper and write the sender's address behind too. Anyone know how much rates for additional weight (how much stamp to add for additional of how much grams) ?... Is it 60sen per additional 20g?The Pos Daftar is RM2.20. If very light, then RM2.20 will be enough, or else need to top up with stamps. Check Pos Malaysia website for more detailed information. Pretty sure there's the link to it somewhere on this thread. |
Aug 20 2012, 03:14 PM
sorry to bump on this thread. But I recently purchased 2 lipbalms which is very lightweight.
And I opted for posdaftar from the seller. The seller told me PosDaftar had changed rates and charged RM 7 for each registered items after she came back from the post office. She recommended me for Poslaju so I need to top up another RM3. Is it true that pos daftar rates had increased? |
Aug 20 2012, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(dhartini @ Aug 5 2012, 05:03 PM) Anyone know how much rates for additional weight (how much stamp to add for additional of how much grams) ?... Is it 60sen per additional 20g? You can check here for more info on Pos Daftar: http://www.pos.com.my/pos/personal/special...pos_daftar.aspxRM2.20 is included of 20g, anything more than that then you can refer to the general mail postage rates here: http://www.pos.com.my/pos/appl/general_mail_rate.asp Usually if extra little bit, I'll have to pay total RM2.40 or RM2.60 like that. Best is just let them do the calculation, don't want them to return to sender because of insufficient stamps. QUOTE(beblink @ Aug 20 2012, 03:14 PM) sorry to bump on this thread. But I recently purchased 2 lipbalms which is very lightweight. As far as I'm concern, Pos Daftar has not increase their rates recently. The last increase was from RM1.70 to RM2.20 (as seen on Pos Daftar webpage above). This was quite some time ago already. And I opted for posdaftar from the seller. The seller told me PosDaftar had changed rates and charged RM 7 for each registered items after she came back from the post office. She recommended me for Poslaju so I need to top up another RM3. Is it true that pos daftar rates had increased? I don't think that there is any way that Pos Daftar goes up to RM7. Where did she post it from? East Malaysia? Poslaju is only RM5.95 and delivers next working day. RM7 per letter is like private company courier charges already. |
Sep 3 2012, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 20 2012, 08:18 PM) You can check here for more info on Pos Daftar: http://www.pos.com.my/pos/personal/special...pos_daftar.aspx she post it from penang. and she said it applies to certain post offices.RM2.20 is included of 20g, anything more than that then you can refer to the general mail postage rates here: http://www.pos.com.my/pos/appl/general_mail_rate.asp Usually if extra little bit, I'll have to pay total RM2.40 or RM2.60 like that. Best is just let them do the calculation, don't want them to return to sender because of insufficient stamps. As far as I'm concern, Pos Daftar has not increase their rates recently. The last increase was from RM1.70 to RM2.20 (as seen on Pos Daftar webpage above). This was quite some time ago already. I don't think that there is any way that Pos Daftar goes up to RM7. Where did she post it from? East Malaysia? Poslaju is only RM5.95 and delivers next working day. RM7 per letter is like private company courier charges already. would like to ask what time pos malaysia usually delivers. one of my pos daftar parcels failed to deliver to me, does it mean i have to go to post office to collect? I didn't get the notification letter/card though |
Sep 3 2012, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(beblink @ Sep 3 2012, 10:31 AM) she post it from penang. and she said it applies to certain post offices. I posted some documents via Posdaftar the other day and the rates were the same, no increase. I'm not sure about the 'certain post office' thing, but if you wanna clarify, you can ask your seller to get a black and white letter from that particular post office of this 'increased charges' and call up the post office customer care line for more information. Even so, I don't think there's any way at all that it'll be increased to RM7. That's almost 2.5 times the usual charges. would like to ask what time pos malaysia usually delivers. one of my pos daftar parcels failed to deliver to me, does it mean i have to go to post office to collect? I didn't get the notification letter/card though Posdaftar letters are usually delivered together with your normal letters. They will provide a card if no one is at home to sign it off. Do you have the tracking number? Posdaftar tracking number starts with RD... and ends with ...MY. Please call up the post office to ask where's the parcel and you can go and pick it up from the post office. Posdaftar usually will take around 3-5 working day from Penang to Klang Valley. Within Klang Valley, it's usually 1-3 working days only. If WM to EM, it may take up to 2 weeks. Anything more than that, please call post office to enquire and chase them about it. Also take into consideration of festive season, posting anything over the festive season has the risk of getting lost in post and it is also one of the reasons why your delivery is delayed. |
Sep 3 2012, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Sep 3 2012, 11:03 AM) I posted some documents via Posdaftar the other day and the rates were the same, no increase. I'm not sure about the 'certain post office' thing, but if you wanna clarify, you can ask your seller to get a black and white letter from that particular post office of this 'increased charges' and call up the post office customer care line for more information. Even so, I don't think there's any way at all that it'll be increased to RM7. That's almost 2.5 times the usual charges. i do have the tracking number. but it says "dispatched at *post office area*" i was at home the whole day when they deliver it but i didn't see any postman coming around thoughPosdaftar letters are usually delivered together with your normal letters. They will provide a card if no one is at home to sign it off. Do you have the tracking number? Posdaftar tracking number starts with RD... and ends with ...MY. Please call up the post office to ask where's the parcel and you can go and pick it up from the post office. Posdaftar usually will take around 3-5 working day from Penang to Klang Valley. Within Klang Valley, it's usually 1-3 working days only. If WM to EM, it may take up to 2 weeks. Anything more than that, please call post office to enquire and chase them about it. Also take into consideration of festive season, posting anything over the festive season has the risk of getting lost in post and it is also one of the reasons why your delivery is delayed. |
Sep 3 2012, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(beblink @ Sep 3 2012, 11:17 AM) i do have the tracking number. but it says "dispatched at *post office area*" i was at home the whole day when they deliver it but i didn't see any postman coming around though I guess the only thing you can do now is to call them up and reconfirm with them. Better make sure where is it first before you go all the way to the post office, just to find out that it's not there. |
Sep 3 2012, 11:26 AM
Sep 3 2012, 12:38 PM
Sep 3 2012, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Sep 3 2012, 12:38 PM) ohhh okay thanks. just called them and they said i'm supposed to go there and collect all the way there...so far they didn't even deliver it on that day since i was at home the whole time. notification card also dont have |
Sep 24 2012, 11:18 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
How long the pos daftar takes from Penang to KL?
Sep 25 2012, 09:03 AM
^give around 5-7 working days. Maybe faster.
Oct 9 2012, 11:01 PM
307 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
may i noe how long will it take for pos daftar delivery from klang to labuan?
Oct 10 2012, 09:03 AM
Oct 30 2012, 06:48 PM
1 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Oct 10 2012, 09:03 AM) I have one registered post..sent on 18 Oct but yet till now I have not received...it's from KL to ipoh. The tracking number shows that it arrived in the pos office in Ipoh on 20th, and dispatched from there on the same day. No more updates.Called the customer service and they said they have made a report and someone will call me back later...but havent got their call also. So worried...is this the normal procedure if one still haven't received their stuff in more than 1 week? |
Oct 31 2012, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(jjjjjjjjjj @ Oct 30 2012, 06:48 PM) I have one registered post..sent on 18 Oct but yet till now I have not received...it's from KL to ipoh. The tracking number shows that it arrived in the pos office in Ipoh on 20th, and dispatched from there on the same day. No more updates. Just keep calling them and chasing them for answers.Called the customer service and they said they have made a report and someone will call me back later...but havent got their call also. So worried...is this the normal procedure if one still haven't received their stuff in more than 1 week? |
Dec 31 2012, 10:23 AM
92 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
from my previous experience , it takes at least one week to arrive.. less than 2 weeks.
Mar 10 2013, 05:03 PM
1 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
Pos daftar need to buy their envelope or can use our own one??
Mar 10 2013, 06:08 PM
3,725 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: In /hardware/ |
Mar 10 2013, 06:27 PM
Mar 10 2013, 06:56 PM
3,725 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: In /hardware/ |
QUOTE(Kylie123 @ Mar 10 2013, 06:27 PM) Here's the ratehttp://www.pos.com.my/pos/personal/special...pos_daftar.aspx |
Mar 10 2013, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Mar 10 2013, 06:56 PM) Thanks |
Apr 16 2013, 10:07 AM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
hi guys.. does any1 know how long it takes to pos datar from sarawak to selangor?
my frend pos the package on 4/4.. after that the can be tracked on 11/4.. "11 April 2013 Dispatched at (403000) NATIONAL MAIL PROCESSING HUB 11 April 2013 Internal Process at (403000) NATIONAL MAIL PROCESSING HUB 11 April 2013 Received at (403000) NATIONAL MAIL PROCESSING HUB 10 April 2013 Dispatched at (934500) PUSAT MEL KUCHING 10 April 2013 " now alrdy 16/4.. still no new news.. posdaftar really really really very SLOW ar? ==! |
Apr 21 2013, 04:47 PM
3 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Subang Jaya |
How about From alor star kedah to Subang Jaya Selangor? How long does it takes? Thank you.
Jun 16 2013, 12:09 AM
13 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
well~ 1st time the seller sent my item by post daftar~ bad experience that the seller drag the sending time for 1 week then now 6 days after received tracking code, the record in pos.my still like 1st day.
Jun 26 2013, 06:35 PM
208 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Puchong, Selangor |
8 days, still not receive, status says attempting to send, my guess they sleep at home and dont want to send, now is 6.35 pm, i doubt they will send. crap pos Malaysia. want sure why the seller pick pos daftar anyway,, very sucks, definitely will spread the word and stop using pos malaysia.
Jun 27 2013, 09:54 AM
974 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(bopiang @ Jun 26 2013, 06:35 PM) 8 days, still not receive, status says attempting to send, my guess they sleep at home and dont want to send, now is 6.35 pm, i doubt they will send. crap pos Malaysia. want sure why the seller pick pos daftar anyway,, very sucks, definitely will spread the word and stop using pos malaysia. did you call them and ask? |
Jun 27 2013, 06:44 PM
208 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Puchong, Selangor |
QUOTE(melt @ Jun 27 2013, 09:54 AM) will call, cause now the status says kenot deliver, but the best part is no paper to say collect it at depo or something,very good service, go office , take item, then go home and sleep, then go back to office and say kenot deliver, very nice this pos malaysia. QUOTE(beblink @ Sep 3 2012, 12:47 PM) ohhh okay thanks. just called them and they said i'm supposed to go there and collect all the way there...so far they didn't even deliver it on that day since i was at home the whole time. notification card also dont have This post has been edited by bopiang: Jun 27 2013, 07:26 PM |
Sep 8 2013, 02:25 AM
55 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Malaysia |
Does anyone know how long normally does it take to update to the website?
I cant track my things yet, pack in small box, all inside A4 side letter paper, sent on friday, now 1st day saturday, is it gonna wait till monday only they update? my code start with RR & end with MY, so type full or some dont need to type in, Thanks ! |
Sep 8 2013, 10:36 AM
4,541 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BSRPPG51 Access Concentrator |
QUOTE(thoxenzor @ Sep 8 2013, 02:25 AM) Does anyone know how long normally does it take to update to the website? If you sent it Friday 6th September, you can only track it Tuesday at the earliest. Remember, first Saturday of the month is holday time for Pos Malaysia employees.I cant track my things yet, pack in small box, all inside A4 side letter paper, sent on friday, now 1st day saturday, is it gonna wait till monday only they update? my code start with RR & end with MY, so type full or some dont need to type in, Thanks ! |
Sep 9 2013, 02:51 AM
55 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(asellus @ Sep 8 2013, 10:36 AM) If you sent it Friday 6th September, you can only track it Tuesday at the earliest. Remember, first Saturday of the month is holday time for Pos Malaysia employees. thanks for telling, so for assumption, they will take 3 days to sent our things, and to update it on the internet? or at least 3 days to do that, so it is possible our things will reach oversea around 3 weeks or 1 month time isnt it? is stead of 2 weeks, i remember the staff told me 7-10 days, if i count maximum, 10 days, 2 week add up sat n sun, 14 days, will be 2 weeks, then normally pos daftar will delay?? from u all experiences? if yes, then i can assume it will sometime take 3 week or 1 month time |
Sep 12 2013, 06:21 PM
356 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: old trafford |
my item arrive doorstep after 2 week.
Oct 6 2013, 12:53 PM
8 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Somewhere in the middle.. |
Guys, now no longer can track items from oversea using pos daftar. Then how am i suppose to track my items?
Apr 21 2014, 10:43 AM
1,552 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
Feb 15 2015, 06:47 PM
89 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Hi, I have one item sent from Singapore as pos daftar but the address I put is pos laju office in brick field cause my office is there so I usually self collect my pos laju item.
Now my status update of that pos daftar parcel is unable to deliver. But no reason. So now how? And where is CW KL Metro? Thank you |
Feb 24 2015, 12:38 AM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2015 |
| Change to: | 0.0901sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:09 PM |