803 posts

maybe if my wallet allows. how much yea
Shoot@M3
post Jan 25 2011, 01:59 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

hey guys, do you know that if in US, Amazon or Ebay
these Superlux headphones are selling much higher than what we're getting it
I'd say these are really worth it. Finally we don't need to get from US to get it cheaper smile.gif
TechMy
post Jan 25 2011, 02:04 PM

199 posts

Because Superlux from Taiwan right?
trio
post Jan 25 2011, 02:10 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

Not really. Its just that those westerners are cutting throat. But to tell you the truth, profit is minimal here in malaysia due to that low price. Thats why I cant give discount much TT

Yuki Ijuin
post Jan 25 2011, 02:47 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

All of a sudden. I feel interested. Need something to use for home cause I still haven't got a chance to bring my headphones to Jaben for recabling.
iamyuanwu
post Jan 25 2011, 04:00 PM

2,425 posts

Shipping cost from Taiwan to US is not cheap mah.

@Trio,
CMoyBB board cost me RM24 each. I can send one to you by Pos Express. Should be around RM27 total.
Unless you want to wait until I manage to get hold of all the components from Mouser.
Silenced
post Jan 25 2011, 04:17 PM

439 posts

Still have few days to go before getting my 681...huhu
Shoot@M3
post Jan 25 2011, 04:29 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

rclxm9.gif
plus need some time to burn in nicely as well drool.gif
QUOTE(Silenced @ Jan 25 2011, 04:17 PM)
Still have few days to go before getting my 681...huhu
iamyuanwu
post Jan 25 2011, 04:33 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Jan 24 2011, 01:32 PM)
hey guys, who has tried the HD660 and HD330
Whats the diff between these two with HD668B?
660 sounds like in a small concert hall/recording studio (it's a closed HP); 668B sounds more like in open space, like the singer is singing with me.

660 sounds deeper and wider, more distanced from me; 668B is a bit more intimate, I love it when listening to female vocals.

660 has a more energetic bass, more visceral.

660 is a bit smoother; 668B is more raw.

660 is slightly more interesting & fun to listen to; 668B is just plain raw.
It's like eating the same steak: one is closer to medium-well done with mashed potato; the other more like medium-raw with fresh vege.
---
Oh, my 668B is not stock, so my impression could be a bit off.
And in reality, the difference is not that big for me. It's just a matter of wanting a closed or semi-open HP. Sometimes, when I'm not paying attention, I forget which one I'm listening to until I look (especially on acoustic music with very little bass).

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Jan 25 2011, 04:49 PM
Shoot@M3
post Jan 25 2011, 05:14 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

okay thx for the info and review
seems 660 has better bass production
anyone tried the 330 before or the HD531? the HD531 appearance looks really nice drool.gif

Edit : typo should be HD531.. many model numbers go rclxub.gif
QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Jan 25 2011, 04:33 PM)
660 sounds like in a small concert hall/recording studio (it's a closed HP); 668B sounds more like in open space, like the singer is singing with me.

660 sounds deeper and wider, more distanced from me; 668B is a bit more intimate, I love it when listening to female vocals.

660 has a more energetic bass, more visceral.

660 is a bit smoother; 668B is more raw.

660 is slightly more interesting & fun to listen to; 668B is just plain raw.
It's like eating the same steak: one is closer to medium-well done with mashed potato; the other more like medium-raw with fresh vege.
---
Oh, my 668B is not stock, so my impression could be a bit off.
And in reality, the difference is not that big for me. It's just a matter of wanting a closed or semi-open HP. Sometimes, when I'm not paying attention, I forget which one I'm listening to until I look (especially on acoustic music with very little bass).
This post has been edited by Shoot@M3: Jan 25 2011, 05:32 PM
trio
post Jan 25 2011, 08:45 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

651 izzit?
MrJinggles
post Jan 25 2011, 10:00 PM

1,285 posts

QUOTE(Vor @ Jan 6 2011, 11:25 AM)
any idea how HD330 sounds compared to HD668B? Looks wicked though  tongue.gif
I too would like to know how the HD330 compares to the other Superlux headphones.
trio
post Jan 25 2011, 11:29 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

hahah i also damn excited waiting for it biggrin.gif it looks nice also ala beyerstyle
MrJinggles
post Jan 25 2011, 11:50 PM

1,285 posts

QUOTE(trio @ Jan 25 2011, 11:29 PM)
hahah i also damn excited waiting for it biggrin.gif it looks nice also ala beyerstyle
And I'll be waiting for your review comparing all the Superlux headphones that you have biggrin.gif
Shoot@M3
post Jan 26 2011, 12:07 AM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

This one bro, HD531, DJ Headphones
http://www.superlux.com.tw/productInfo.do?...e&level=2&lv0=1

ur able to bring this one in? brows.gif
QUOTE(trio @ Jan 25 2011, 08:45 PM)
651 izzit?
trio
post Jan 26 2011, 12:21 AM

DIfferent
803 posts

oh this ah XD nop.

the thing with superlux they dun have a distro that brings in their full line of product. I will try to find source for the full line or most of their products after my exam.

Added on January 26, 2011, 12:23 am
QUOTE(MrJinggles @ Jan 25 2011, 11:50 PM)
And I'll be waiting for your review comparing all the Superlux headphones that you have  biggrin.gif
Actually I tested all superlux headphones that i am selling except 330. Comparisons between 681 and 668b are abundant at previous pages. 660 also have quite abit of coverage d. I mentioned smth regarding 651 and iem 381 too. Will compile all of them including user reviews and start a proper thread for superlux after this thread biggrin.gif Fanclub anyone? XD

This post has been edited by trio: Jan 26 2011, 12:23 AM
Shoot@M3
post Jan 26 2011, 12:40 AM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

I'm one of d fan! after exam when you have news on the 531/531B do let me know ya
thx
trio
post Jan 26 2011, 12:44 AM

DIfferent
803 posts

Should i create now itself? biggrin.gif

Will do bro!

This post has been edited by trio: Jan 26 2011, 12:46 AM
Shoot@M3
post Jan 26 2011, 12:53 AM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

I'd say go ahead cos the owner of this thread is just asking about superlux
hmm if u create need to put in few full reviews, models, pictures, owners and stuff i guess
plus many owners here of superlux too
those who modded their superlux can also put in reviews and pic, would be nice brows.gif
QUOTE(trio @ Jan 26 2011, 12:44 AM)

Will do bro!
MrJinggles
post Jan 26 2011, 12:54 AM

1,285 posts

QUOTE(trio @ Jan 26 2011, 12:44 AM)

Will do bro!
Yea, then can poison more potential Superlux fanclub members brows.gif

29 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 >Top