QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 29 2010, 08:09 PM)
Ya lor........ waiting for two months would be a terrible mental torture. Superlux - headphones, is that available at m'sia? XD
Superlux - headphones, is that available at m'sia? XD
Aug 29 2010, 08:52 PM
166 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Southern Part of Malaysia |
Aug 29 2010, 10:24 PM
Aug 30 2010, 05:53 PM
Thank you chchyong.
Nampaknya malam ni gua boleh tidur nyenyak.... No more annoying nightmare. And my HD681 will get a new friend soon! |
Sep 1 2010, 03:59 PM
My HD681 also no hiss problem straight out of the pack. But I think this cans need amping to bring out their potential. I've tried it directly to my laptop...... the detail is there but the bass department was suffered a lot.
Tak ada umpphh...langsung. Added on September 1, 2010, 4:19 pmMost of the time I listen to music using a desktop PC where from the on board sound card connected to my old PC speakers that have headphones out and then connected to fiio E5. PC sound card>Old PC speaker>fiio E5>HD681. The SQ of this setup quiet awesome. Now I'm looking for new sound card, maybe Asus zonar D1. This post has been edited by Aku_Lugua: Sep 1 2010, 04:19 PM |
Sep 1 2010, 04:41 PM
lol I love to.....maybe someday we can arrange.
Sep 14 2010, 08:23 AM
Instraco Sdn Bhd in Jalan Pasar is the sole distributor for superlux headphones. But unfortunately hd668b is out of stock. Other model maybe still available.
This post has been edited by Aku_Lugua: Sep 14 2010, 08:24 AM |
Sep 26 2010, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Sep 16 2010, 04:32 PM) ![]() Recabled to dual entry. Cable held in place using bunched-up rubber bands---works as well any other cable strain relief. Canare plug which is 2x as thick & almost as heavy as the Sony digital audio player (DAP). Blu-tac behind the driver magnet. Added rolled tissue paper in the earpad/cushion. Foam disc and 'acoustic damper' paper removed. A pair of socks over the earpad/cushion so that it doesn't become sweaty and sticky. But its really a creative idea dude! The stock pad make my ear easily warm and sweat. Will doing that mod to mine soon. Anyway...still waiting for my gumstick from yuheng. Wonder how good this gumstick perfomance with HD681 and HD668B. |
Oct 2 2010, 04:41 PM
In past three days ago I was enjoy listening to music using my new Hippo gumstik. Using HD668b, HD681 and MS1i. Hippo gumstik really has brought me to the levels which I had never enjoyed before.
Before this I was not very happy with the performance of HD668b and was thinking to let it go but this gumstick have highlighted it real potential. I found that HD668B was very good headphone, very detailed, well balanced and the bass really go low. The trible and mid sound nice and not harsh at all. Compare to the HD 681, which was very bright and bass heavy but I still can enjoy it. According to some rockgrotto forummers, after some mod this headphone can compete senn HD650! One day I'll try this mod. While Ms1i performance is equal to HD668b, the treble was so sweet and the string instrument like electric guitar really shine. The bass are punchy but not as low as HD668b. But sadly I cant appreciate grado's typical 'on you face' signature. Most of the tracks I used are mp3 192 and 320kbps. Flac? Yes I think using a flac file would be sound better. For RM150, HD668B is really bang for the buck! This post has been edited by Aku_Lugua: Oct 2 2010, 11:10 PM |
Nov 23 2010, 05:17 PM
I owned HD688B. This headphone is really good for the price(I bought it RM150 from chchyong89....thanks bro :-)). Very detail, deep and control bass and wider soundstage compare to MS1. But beware.......you really need an amp to make it sings well.
Dec 30 2010, 12:31 AM
Wah....thread ni makin meriah nampak!
More and more people got poisoned by their awesome sound quality. I wonder how good their iem...especially 381F Anybody has any experience with this superlux iem? |
Jan 8 2011, 07:28 AM
IMO, both HD681 and 668B need amping to bring out their full potential.
I've tried them on hippo gumstick and my laptop without amp......it sound horrible! |
Jan 8 2011, 01:06 PM
I think cmoy is better than E5. I've tried HD681 on E5 before but the improvement is very subtle.
IMO E5 only suitable for iem. |
| Change to: | 0.0299sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:04 PM |