137 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Bottom

LEOPARD GECKO (VERSION III), All about Leopard Geckos & More ...

BIKA
post Jun 16 2010, 10:58 AM

Both the parents must be het for albinos.the first 1 is albino(i guess tremper) and the second one shoud be Hypo or super hypo tang.i hav seen(on net) some hactchling that brighten up to tangerine after few shed,so keep us updates after few shed,hope the color stay.base on my knowledge,eggs incubate at low tempt can produce darker color hatchling.Congrats to ur friend,nice babies.
TSechosmiles
post Jun 16 2010, 11:01 AM

89 posts

Wooooooooh... Busy busy busy. Money hard to find... LOL

Azazel : Cara la bai.... masyuk TV, apa lagi mau tunggu...masyuk worldwide la... National Geographic ker....Animal Planet ker... wakakaka....
Congratz - congratz - congratz - salute !!! notworthy.gif

H3ro : I'm guessing the one on the right will be a tangerine or an SHTCT (Hypo Melanistic type la) Keep line breeding it and you may end up with a "Charcoal" Morph in a couple of generation (if he doesn't brightens up as he grows)...Anyway, what I'm curios is the one on the left which is an albino (if I'm not mistaken) - This means the parents has to be "het" for an albino but unsure which strain....care taking a clear shot of the eyes? Btw, Gratz on those lovely babies.... rclxms.gif

tykwang : How's everything on the northern side? smile.gif

This post has been edited by echosmiles: Jun 16 2010, 11:02 AM
tykwang
post Jun 16 2010, 11:18 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(echosmiles @ Jun 16 2010, 11:01 AM)
tykwang : How's everything on the northern side?  smile.gif
kurt! on my side nothing much la, just waiting for eggs to cook, and to pop! laugh.gif bro dubias bro..dubias! rclxms.gif

btw, you guys tried feeding dubias to your geckos? hows the response? hmm.gif
Azazel
post Jun 16 2010, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(echosmiles @ Jun 16 2010, 11:01 AM)

Azazel : Cara la bai.... masyuk TV, apa lagi mau tunggu...masyuk worldwide la... National Geographic ker....Animal Planet ker... wakakaka....
            Congratz - congratz - congratz - salute !!!  notworthy.gif
Nat Geo & Animal Planet?! Ron Tremper pun belum masuk lagi bro. Apa lagi aku. Haha

Anyway, there will be one more segment for the local media (tv) and another article in a local paper. After that, TGS is going global, specifically Germany and Taiwan. I am not sure what's next after that. Seriously, penat and pening siot!!! rclxub.gif

And to all those who had emailed me, I do apologize for the delay in replying. But I am about to finish answering all of them.

TGS is down at the moment due to heavy traffic. I did not anticipate such response earlier and the heavy amount of traffic had caused her to seize from functioning properly. My friend and I are rectifying the glitch now. So please bear with us. Sorry again for any inconvenience caused and thanks for your kind support. I appreciate it VERY MUCH!

Regards
atok194
post Jun 16 2010, 12:05 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(tykwang @ Jun 16 2010, 11:18 AM)
kurt! on my side nothing much la, just waiting for eggs to cook, and to pop! laugh.gif bro dubias bro..dubias!  rclxms.gif

btw, you guys tried feeding dubias to your geckos? hows the response? hmm.gif
wohh..before u kasik diorang tuh ar..baik u breedkan dubias tuh dlu...

i pernah letak 30 ekor.xsampai 5 minit.semua dah hilang..shocking.gif
TSechosmiles
post Jun 16 2010, 03:09 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(atok194 @ Jun 16 2010, 12:05 PM)

30 dubias in 5 mins? Biar benar???? Dubias is huge !
billygoatz
post Jun 16 2010, 04:01 PM

353 posts

tykwang:
The down side of feeding LG with Dubia is, the Dubia is smart enough to stand still and play dead till the LG lose interest with it...

But Dubia is super easy to keep and breed. That's the thumbup.gif

TSechosmiles
post Jun 16 2010, 06:00 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(billygoatz @ Jun 16 2010, 04:01 PM)
tykwang:
The down side of feeding LG with Dubia is, the Dubia is smart enough to stand still and play dead till the LG lose interest with it...

But Dubia is super easy to keep and breed. That's the  thumbup.gif

+1
Chinchillas
post Jun 16 2010, 06:06 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

5 minits hilang mean HILAND la! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
atok194
post Jun 16 2010, 07:02 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(echosmiles @ Jun 16 2010, 03:09 PM)
30 dubias in 5 mins? Biar benar???? Dubias is huge !
okay.some misunderstanding here.
i letak 30 juvee dubia..haha!

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Jun 16 2010, 06:06 PM)
5 minits hilang mean HILAND la! laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
manada.com..
diorang makan..gelojoh nak mati..
xecton
post Jun 17 2010, 10:30 AM

The Reverend
734 posts

Hi guys,

I'm currently petsitting a leo for a friend.
It's stomach is big so I thought it's carrying eggs. But then as I read more, there's the ovulating phase.
Could I have mistaken an ovulating leo for a pregnant leo?

I'm trying to read up on this, but really, not getting much info.

Thanks for any help..
tykwang
post Jun 17 2010, 10:51 AM

26 posts

guys! thanks for the feedback. now im having mixed feelings about feeding dubias. and i thought they are more meaty. those crix really stink and my house sound like a forest everynight, bising man. neighbours giving me the annoyed look every morning. awkward situation tongue.gif
idesmond
post Jun 17 2010, 11:25 AM

854 posts

I tried to feed dubias to my leos, but they just refuse to even look at them, and now my dubias have grown up to its adult stage (most of them are males) phew! i dont want them to breed!

Added on June 17, 2010, 11:26 amechosmiles: Any clue how Charlie is doing? smile.gif

This post has been edited by idesmond: Jun 17 2010, 11:26 AM
IliekIZ
post Jun 17 2010, 02:16 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 17 2010, 11:25 AM)
I tried to feed dubias to my leos, but they just refuse to even look at them, and now my dubias have grown up to its adult stage (most of them are males) phew! i dont want them to breed!

Added on June 17, 2010, 11:26 amechosmiles: Any clue how Charlie is doing? smile.gif
u don't want your dubias to breed?? whats wrong with you? LOL
uSry^_^
post Jun 17 2010, 02:41 PM

133 posts

guys, wat is "Moist Box"? im new here.. planning to get LG soon
IliekIZ
post Jun 17 2010, 02:51 PM

33 posts

its just a humidity box or humid hide, all u gotta do is get a plastic container and place either coco fibre or moist tissue/paper towels, its for the LGs to shed their skin there as they need some humidity to shed. smile.gif
uSry^_^
post Jun 17 2010, 02:57 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(IliekIZ @ Jun 17 2010, 02:51 PM)
its just a humidity box or humid hide, all u gotta do is get a plastic container and place either coco fibre or moist tissue/paper towels, its for the LGs to shed their skin there as they need some humidity to shed. smile.gif
thx for ur information.. their dont need any bedding right.. juz a paper/towel isn't it?
atok194
post Jun 17 2010, 03:13 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 17 2010, 11:25 AM)

males?Fucuk your life man..most of my dubias are females and theres only 3 males and all the others are female..lucky me ea?brows.gif

QUOTE(uSry^_^ @ Jun 17 2010, 02:57 PM)
thx for ur information.. their dont need any bedding right.. juz a paper/towel isn't it?
yap.because if use going to use sand substrate,u might shorten the lifespan of your gecko because the gecko will lick up the substrate and cause impaction
uSry^_^
post Jun 17 2010, 03:15 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(atok194 @ Jun 17 2010, 03:13 PM)
yap.because if use going to use sand substrate,u might shorten the lifespan of your gecko because the gecko will lick up the substrate and cause impaction
thx.. what morph is cheaper?
IliekIZ
post Jun 17 2010, 03:31 PM

33 posts

hi yellow! which i have for sale now LOL. for starters its better u get a sub-adult/adult. easier to care for. plus ready to breed wink.gif

137 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:11 PM