if its true i wont buy at that shop d ROFL
The SteelSeries Thread v4
Jan 13 2010, 11:52 PM
4,532 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
tomolo i will go give a look at viewnet'
if its true i wont buy at that shop d ROFL |
Jan 14 2010, 10:36 AM
ROFL!@
can take pic i sure take de later i take pic say'' oi,no one can take picture at my shop'' then i say ''i am not a no one,I AM LEGEND'' ROFL Steelseries 3h specs looks good wor,the quality ne? |
Jan 14 2010, 10:58 PM
Jan 14 2010, 11:05 PM
ya and i help you upload the evidence
lol high five! i still wonder why black cost xtra rm70??'the black paint more exp? |
Jan 15 2010, 01:38 PM
i no see usb version wor! no sign of the usb there
and cost 499 i wondering till now |
Jan 15 2010, 01:46 PM
Jan 15 2010, 11:05 PM
hmmm maybe my eye problem zzzz
kays thx for the helpbuy it and open it??? i no nid another usb SC la |
Jan 16 2010, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(Monster Hunter G @ Jan 15 2010, 11:28 PM) SteelSeries only current solution is the USB SC dongle to give you "Virtual Surround Sound" effect. Still not as good as the Razer's "Maelstrom audio engine" on the Megalodon that uses a dedicated soundcard/amp and better tuned audio drivers on the cans it's self. The cans on the Siberia/ Siberia V2 output standard Stereo sound like pretty much any standard headset. but still for me a siberia neckband + usb is good enough for me IMHO I don't think the SC is worth it. Just a miniature USB Sound Card dongle which is just enough to drive a headphone, better options out there for the price and performance. you do made a point there though now im finding some close can headphone to block out those ''bising'' players at CC |
Jan 20 2010, 03:41 PM
legend spoken
NP is a rough pad...i also curious how rough is SS rough from what they say abt the 4hd was semi rough it was smooth!! QcK+ or QcK Mass u decide there are many pad from SS suited for different kind of users thick,thin,ultra thick u name it they sure have 1 perfect pad for you SteelSeries FTW |
Jan 22 2010, 10:23 PM
Jan 23 2010, 02:57 PM
bro edifier u do la,LOL
buy xai feet for kinzu,will it fit? |
Jan 23 2010, 07:23 PM
it is still based on personal preferences
a strange feeling would be uncomfortable during gameplay i think thats where the lauch option came in |
Jan 25 2010, 02:41 PM
Xai is ambi so you can use it lefty or righty
unlike the Ikari which is ergonomic to the right hand do you see any ergonomicly design for the right hand have 2button on the right side ^^ ikari optical is fine for me as it doesn't absorb sweat on my palm area wa duskbin ss sponsored also?waaaa |
Jan 27 2010, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 26 2010, 11:52 PM) duskbin with SS awhile already btw, the steelseries logo on my xai has faded just a little where my palm rests. QUOTE(selferino @ Jan 27 2010, 06:22 AM) TQ guys for the infonot going for xai d haha cuz i cant accept logo fades This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Jan 27 2010, 03:13 PM |
Jan 27 2010, 05:54 PM
UPDATE
Specifications for SteelSeries Glide Kinzu: - Material: Teflon - Size: 47 x 15 mm & 37 x 10 cm / 1.9 x 0.6 in / 1.5 x 0.4 in NEW FIRMWARE FOR SIBERIA USB This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Jan 27 2010, 06:02 PM |
Jan 27 2010, 09:55 PM
sweating duh......
i also got the same prob tats y sold off the ikari laser and get the optical Added on January 27, 2010, 10:08 pmHmmm.....planning to do a review on the new siberia usb firmware now you can actualy tweak for special function for special headphone and games genre Lets say im using neckband with that usb i can tweak Siberia Neckband for 4 different type of equalizer settings: 1.Neckband Music 2.Neckband FPS 3.Neckband MMO 4.Neckband RTS All i can say that steelseries did a very good job at this presets..it actualy tweak the best EQ setting for your steelseries headphones performing at different task or games(mostly games) They removed the 44.1Khz to 48Khz switch now,cuz im pretty sure that many people now prefer 48KHz since it gives out a clearer sound Karaoke Tab is removed cuz WTH is gamer doing with a karaoke??? The EQ settings is designed for all headphones except the 4H(sorry to bro everdying's 4H Thats about it of my thoughts about the improved Siberia USB firmware(some might say downgrade) Good Job SteelSeries,nicely done This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Jan 27 2010, 10:08 PM |
Jan 28 2010, 08:18 PM
LOL,the cushion got logo de
cynachen say about xai lor not the v2 |
Jan 28 2010, 09:06 PM
you can always browse the thread
v2 can get in lowyat plaza or thread forumer here or moderno but moderno owes everdying a cup of teh tarik,so hard to trust him |
Feb 2 2010, 02:55 PM
Ok my review of the siberia usb new firmware
very easy to setup for most user,only complain is that they dindnt include 4h in this firmware Music-No nid hassle of adjusting the EQ,they done it for you and output the best sound quality into your steelseries earphone Game-They put it to the nearest sharp and bass balanced sound..so you wont have extra treble on your gameplay that affects the reality in game but you still can use the treble eq setting if you nid more treble or just adjust it on the EQ tab The new firmware is easy to use and setup,just select the game type you play and the headset(steelSeries ones xcept 4h and the in ear) and it'll do the adjustment for you but lack of 44.1Khz and 48Khz that i found it quite useless ____________________________________________________________ Btw wanna ask since human ear can listen to frequency 20Hz-20KHz but why SS headset (lets say neckband) emits 18 - 28.000 Hz wanna ask what will xtra freq response do |
Feb 5 2010, 07:24 PM
WoW mouse still running great
never dissapointed at SS mices except for the rubber coating but service from edifier is fast and nice no regrets purchasing a product frm SS |
| Change to: | 0.0418sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:17 AM |