Streamyx Streamyx "Super Upgrade Deals" Promotion, wow!!worth it

andrekua
post Nov 24 2009, 07:27 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

I think not worth for some of the older accounts. For example, I registered when Streamyx is stil 384kbps. Until now, I also pay the same price which is RM88 but my account already under 1.5mbps. If pay RM110 for 2mbps, definately not worth. Besides Im getting such speed now, and not sure Streamyx would be to offer these advertised speed after seeing those complaints in the forum.
andrekua
post Nov 25 2009, 10:26 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(imran78 @ Nov 25 2009, 10:17 PM)
my bill always rm77 for 1mb + 26 line rental rm 103

asked them if i upgrade to 4 mb combo is rm130 (streamyx + line rental)

so its additional rm27 bucks to up from 1mb to 4mb, worth it la i think

except , bound by contart to 2 years XD
I think you misunderstood.
Its without the rental. If you add the rental, it is RM156 liao...

For me, since Im one of those who reg 1mbps but my line is 1.5mbps, I wont be wasting time and money on it.
andrekua
post Dec 26 2009, 04:39 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

After having my Streamyx problem for a week, today finally a technician came and corrected the downstream cap which was being placed wrongly after they replaced the port hardware.

Initially was on 1.5mbps (RM88) but now when I checked the modem, already 2mbps. Next see the bill if still RM88, then I get free upgrade.

0.0151sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:03 AM