QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Dec 31 2009, 08:15 PM)
I think the promotions are extended...Streamyx Streamyx "Super Upgrade Deals" Promotion, wow!!worth it
Streamyx Streamyx "Super Upgrade Deals" Promotion, wow!!worth it
Dec 31 2009, 08:55 PM
1,568 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Malaysia Truly Asia |
Jan 1 2010, 04:27 PM
Feb 18 2010, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(Cola @ Feb 9 2010, 12:45 PM) stupid tmnet.. want to upgrade online using the mips.. but get error The System has encountered some data integrity errors Please contact the System Administrator and pass this Exception Message: -1 did anyone encounter this crap? QUOTE(lllProlll @ Feb 15 2010, 01:37 PM) The System has encountered some data integrity errors Before you perform upgrade, you must and make sure that...Please contact the System Administrator and pass this Exception Message: -1 This is very lame...how do i upgrade then? 1) You are using Internet Explorer to perform upgrade 2) Allow plug-in from the website named ietag.dll from Microsoft Corporation 3) Upgrade only available on certain hour from 8.00am to 8.30pm only QUOTE(Gh-x @ Feb 15 2010, 03:39 PM) Guys i want to ask something, currently i am on 1mb package paying Rm110 monthly so if i want to upgrade to 4mb line how much do i need to pay extra? one more thing when i upgrade to 4mb, for the first 4 month i will be paying RM110 right? what about the rest month? will it be RM160? this is my modem/ line detail » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ![]() |
Feb 18 2010, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(karmakid @ Feb 18 2010, 11:13 AM) i'm also using 1mb now and planning to upgrade it to 2mb or 4mb. but guys, be careful before u proceed to upgrade it to 2/4mb. If your current speed is not satisfied, you should forget about upgrading or else you paying high but instead making report to repair your line there.chk with the tmpoint if ur area is supported with 2/4mb bandwidth...if it's not, no point upgrade it also. like my area (tropicana), i've jst chk with the tmpoint helpline and it's not ready. so jst imagine if i upgrade it to 2mb line and paying for it, but still capped at 1mb.. sigh... QUOTE(lllProlll @ Feb 18 2010, 02:15 PM) I confirm I am using Internet Explorer and ietag.dll is enabled... I believe the problem occurred when..I just tried it juz now, around 2pm Failed also... same problem occurred.... 1) Too many request 2) You have perform upgrade before The best solutions, try visit TM Point to ask for review. |
Feb 18 2010, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(karmakid @ Feb 18 2010, 02:38 PM) current one quite ok. for torrent, i can go up to 150kbs at times...but then now i'm paying rm100 for 1mb....might as well add additional rm10 to get 2mb while the promotion still last, instead of rm140 when the promo ends... Which package you were on? Standard or Combo package? And why you paying RM100 for 1mb speed?but then again, no point upgrading now when my area is not equipped with such bandwidth yet right... |
Feb 19 2010, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(karmakid @ Feb 18 2010, 03:25 PM) combo...it's inclusive of the phone line rental fees. tat's why rm110. Yes, their Combo package is somewhat more expensive. I don't know how they compare Standard and Combo in term of pricing...think of it, if u use standard package, RM88 for 1mb line and rm25 for rental, it's a total of rm113, more expensive right.. my promo of rm77 finished years ago.. sigh, and now if those upgrade to 1mb only need to pay rm95 for the combo package..aint it worth it.. QUOTE(angelic-x @ Feb 18 2010, 08:06 PM) Walao.. you all so good. all new upgrade to 1Mbps package will get 1.6Mbps.I upgraded to 1Mbps package 2 year ago. but only capped at 1024 only.Zzzz Who you referring got 1.6Mbps speed? For 1Mb/sec package, getting 1024kbps is normal, you must at least getting more than 80% of subscribed speed or else you need to complain. |
Mar 3 2010, 10:08 PM
Guys, should take note with this Announcement
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 14 2010, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(muscaa @ Mar 14 2010, 11:39 PM) Govt wanna target 50% of houses to have broadband by end of this year... what a joke!!! TM cant even upgrade the speed from 512k to 1M 50% means half 24million of populations, which 12millions homes with internet. Not even back 5 years, not even reach 1 million user each 1 year. Terlalu mudah buat kesilapan lah... click here |
| Change to: | 0.0340sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:04 PM |