Headphones LYN Audiophile TT Discussion Thread V1, TT COMPELTED: Sep90 WB TT! NEXT?

studwo
post Dec 11 2009, 10:40 AM

1,129 posts

...... malaysia better not swt ... go find motorcycle parking and lock it. .
studwo
post Dec 11 2009, 06:47 PM

1,129 posts

Just back from the tt.
sep09's "silver" power chord and the hd 800 is really amazing. .
Really enjoy it .

This post has been edited by studwo: Dec 11 2009, 07:29 PM
studwo
post Dec 11 2009, 07:22 PM

1,129 posts

sennheiser poisoned me .. .. i love sound stage .. beyer dynamic clamp is too tight .
Later I will upload the pic. kinda busy now .

This post has been edited by studwo: Dec 11 2009, 07:57 PM
studwo
post Dec 11 2009, 11:04 PM

1,129 posts

Compass amp . Source Dell studio 15 . Hard disk: western digital and maxtor. Power cable : sep90's "silver" cable
studwo
post Dec 12 2009, 12:41 AM

1,129 posts

no 1 the .. i call nobody pick up .. or reject call . .
studwo
post Dec 12 2009, 11:31 AM

1,129 posts

Just curious is it safe to buy compass directly from audio gd's website ? WIll there be trouble in custom side ?
studwo
post Dec 12 2009, 03:24 PM

1,129 posts

-edited-
rearranging the pics.

argh everything is in a mess

This post has been edited by studwo: Dec 12 2009, 03:26 PM
studwo
post Dec 12 2009, 10:30 PM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(liat-liat @ Dec 12 2009, 07:39 PM)
out of all those that i tried, iwas poisoned by your amp. hehe should start saving now.
I also got poisoned .. this is going to power my soon to come hd 650 . hopefully within 4 months. . hah ..

Added on December 12, 2009, 10:32 pm
QUOTE(chingwooi @ Dec 12 2009, 08:11 PM)
OT here, are you guys having prob uploading pictures here(audiophile section) lately? I've trying to upload some pictures but failed all the time....
I use my own hosting.

This post has been edited by studwo: Dec 12 2009, 10:32 PM
studwo
post Dec 12 2009, 10:50 PM

1,129 posts

Eiraku's iem

My hard disk

Sep 90 troubleshooting laptop

Sep90's pure copper usb cable

Sep 90's priced more than hd 800 magic "silver" power cable .

beyer dynamic dt880 bag is ontop the compass . this compass is on steroid . claimed by the owner . recognised by everyone present.

My belkin extension wif this .. imba "jewelry". better not short circuit.. the insurance convered by belkin is not enuf to cover sep90's losses mayb belkin's claim office will also be stunned by the price of the cable

This post has been edited by studwo: Dec 12 2009, 10:53 PM
studwo
post Dec 12 2009, 10:59 PM

1,129 posts

Eiraku's iem

My hard disk

Sep 90 troubleshooting laptop

Sep90's pure copper usb cable

Sep 90's Magic more than hd 800 priced "silver" power cable .

beyer dynamic dt880 bag is ontop the compass . this compass is on steroid . claimed by the owner . recognised by everyone present.

My belkin extension wif this .. imba "jewelry" better not short circuit..the insurance convered by belkin is not enuf to cover sep90's losses mayb belkin's claim office will also be stunned by the price of the cable

This post has been edited by studwo: Dec 12 2009, 11:08 PM
studwo
post Dec 12 2009, 11:09 PM

1,129 posts

We use this to connect to the compass ...

Messy..

color=red]HD800[/color]

Pluggin in the cables.

i want to take the serial number sep 90 complain

[color=red][size=9][u][b]New donuts from big apple or jacob ? dusty ..

... poisoned
studwo
post Dec 12 2009, 11:10 PM

1,129 posts

color=red]ETC.[/color]

Smiling.

Group photo
p.s: I am the youngest ...
studwo
post Dec 12 2009, 11:12 PM

1,129 posts

Gambar 18+ VIEWER's DISCRETION IS ADVISED.

YOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNEDYOU HAVE BEEN WARNED

Guess who is pointing his finger ..

Hosted by my vps / webhost located in malaysia . So picture loading should be "instant" . If you are in malaysia . Enjoy.

Sincerely,
Studwo

Looking forward for the next tt.

This post has been edited by studwo: Dec 12 2009, 11:23 PM
studwo
post Dec 13 2009, 01:33 AM

1,129 posts

did not manage to take much photos .. too indulge in listening and discussing .

btw seri suria is a good location .. Sufficient power point + not so many people .
The restaurant staff's keep looking at us. . did you all notice that .

This post has been edited by studwo: Dec 13 2009, 01:55 AM
studwo
post Dec 16 2009, 11:06 PM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 16 2009, 11:05 AM)
thanks for the impression Sieg  laugh.gif  thumbup.gif
as he mentioned, hd800 is very neutral and camoulflage to every equipments used to exploit it's soundsignature
and if u spending bout Rm 6k to Rm 7k for this can...make sure yur equipments at least on same level with it
as all audiophiles would agree, rubbish in rubbish out......the hd800 will show u the flaws of yur total setup
QUOTE(nders @ Dec 16 2009, 11:35 AM)
The Sith is trying to mindcontrol (poison tongue.gif) people into the darkside liao smile.gif
QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 16 2009, 11:38 AM)
well neither r safe....1 is a dark lord sith with deadly skills on speakers....other is on headphones expertise....
and both almost cost the same price....... brows.gif
QUOTE(PcWork @ Dec 16 2009, 11:48 AM)
but some how. i like the HD800 even using direct drive from my maratnz CDP
even the first song i hear from it,already can notice it's way much better than HD650.
imho. if i have a lot money to spend. i will definately get one of HD800. but i don't. =P
hm.. i will prefer to be a jedi.... "I AM UR FATHER~!~!"
QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 16 2009, 11:57 AM)
lol btw how is the surgery on the hd800 cables?
can be save? icon_question.gif
I am the young padawan. .dont push too much ... Or i need to diffuse antidote into my blood every time i visit here.

studwo
post Dec 17 2009, 02:06 AM

1,129 posts

oyaide cable . ? what cable is that ? How much is it hehe .

This 1 ?? http://cgi.ebay.com/Hi-End-Silver-Current-...=item2ea383bdd1

http://cgi.ebay.com/1-5M-New-XLO-REFERENCE...=item2c522ee25e

http://cgi.ebay.com/Hi-End-Silver-plated-U...=item2c4d46192d

jking lar .. heeh . .all these cables are not in ur league .. btw .. are these cable/worth it for starters.

This post has been edited by studwo: Dec 17 2009, 04:32 AM
studwo
post Dec 17 2009, 12:23 PM

1,129 posts

-edited.-

This post has been edited by studwo: Dec 22 2009, 12:15 AM
studwo
post Jan 15 2010, 10:12 PM

1,129 posts

this topic is so dead now . . some bumps . got new tt ar ?

This post has been edited by studwo: Jan 15 2010, 10:13 PM
studwo
post Mar 16 2010, 11:20 PM

1,129 posts

eiraku MIA since last tt.
studwo
post Mar 17 2010, 01:07 AM

1,129 posts

Now I am thinking what's better than hd800 for my type of ears

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top