Benq Performance Center V15, S series user ~ come n' Join us ~

astria
post Nov 23 2009, 12:34 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

yup...

SidePort is a pretty interesting feature i would say...

it gives the integrated 2 more options when comes to frame buffer...

1) borrow from system - the normal perception of integrated GPU
2) SidePort only - no need to borrow, good for system with low RAM
3) borrow and SidePort together - for maximum performance...

Added on November 23, 2009, 12:36 amanyway, juz raised the core clock by 10%... still doesn't help though... can still see the lagginess of Aero when maximizing windows...

This post has been edited by astria: Nov 23 2009, 12:36 AM
astria
post Nov 23 2009, 12:38 AM

22,158 posts

that's for systems without SidePort...

for HD3300, it can be shared RAM only, SidePort only, or Shared RAM + SidePort together...

Added on November 23, 2009, 12:40 amcore up 20% and SidePort @ 932MHz is still bad... doh.gif

that probably means must use SidePort + shared RAM for best Aero effect...

This post has been edited by astria: Nov 23 2009, 12:40 AM
astria
post Nov 23 2009, 12:41 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Nov 23 2009, 03:40 AM)
aiyo, i got a bit blur now... so shared ram mean borrowing ram??
nod.gif
astria
post Nov 23 2009, 12:53 AM

22,158 posts

it should be abt the same...

the controller of the PCI-E x16 for GPU is at the northbridge anyway...
astria
post Nov 23 2009, 08:53 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Nov 23 2009, 04:55 AM)
wanna ask, Australia banned l4d2?
probably...

but i am sure they are gonna do some modification like L4D1 to let it sell though....
astria
post Nov 23 2009, 09:13 AM

22,158 posts

NFSS almost done... nod.gif

has a generous uploader giving out 600KB/s... laugh.gif
astria
post Nov 23 2009, 09:17 AM

22,158 posts

juz completed... laugh.gif
astria
post Nov 23 2009, 10:11 AM

22,158 posts

cloud's system...

my system...

the RAM score is wow...

This post has been edited by astria: Nov 23 2009, 10:16 AM
astria
post Nov 23 2009, 04:02 PM

22,158 posts

me want too...

and a HDD dock as well...
astria
post Nov 23 2009, 05:42 PM

22,158 posts

using Office 2010 Beta now...

startup is faster than 2007... nod.gif

so far so good...
astria
post Nov 23 2009, 06:13 PM

22,158 posts

any idea how to solve the sudden jump back to desktop issue of NFSS???
astria
post Nov 23 2009, 10:58 PM

22,158 posts

now is Live Messengers already... laugh.gif
astria
post Nov 23 2009, 11:12 PM

22,158 posts

no problem for me...

3 computers, 1 Win7 Ultimate, 1 Win7 Home Premium. 1 Vista Ultimate SP2... all x64

Added on November 23, 2009, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(renabada @ Nov 24 2009, 02:11 AM)
Dackson,ur fren want to buy s57???
i cannot tahan with the position of the ctrl and fn ,always miss press the wrong button..
it's juz a matter of getting used to...

i think Taiwan makers tend to have the so-called wrong placement of Ctrl and Fn...

This post has been edited by astria: Nov 23 2009, 11:13 PM
astria
post Nov 23 2009, 11:15 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(renabada @ Nov 24 2009, 02:00 AM)
why use x64 window???
i try b4,it hard to get the driver or some software,just turn to x32 today bcoz can install some driver........
drivers are pretty easy to look for... much better than 2yrs ago when i use Vista x64...

besides, x64 is more secure, and if the software is 64-bit, it will run faster as well...

x64 also removes the restriction on applications which can read only 2GB RAM...

for a start, Office 2010 vomes with 64-bit flavour...
astria
post Nov 23 2009, 11:16 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 24 2009, 02:14 AM)
astria, the games you install is 32-bit or 64-bit?
all 32-bits...

afaik there's no 64-bit games in the market...

QUOTE(renabada @ Nov 24 2009, 02:15 AM)
it is possible to use software to change the position of keyboard???
it's a hardware problem, so i doubt there are softwares to do that...
astria
post Nov 23 2009, 11:17 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Nov 24 2009, 02:15 AM)
this afternoon went to see my s57, its brown color.. not blue =.= intel centrino, was expecting core 2 duo... =.= and the model is s57B.. there's a B behind.. i din take back, cuz i wan the guy help me install windows 7.. it comes with linux which i don even know how to use =.=
but it comes with blu ray player

Added on November 23, 2009, 11:15 pmbtw guys, 
Intel® Centrino® 2 Processor Technology
- Intel® Core™2 Duo processor P8700
which one is better?
Centrino 2 = Core 2 Duo Penryn (T/P9000, P8000, P7000, T6000) + 4 series chipset (PM45/43, GM47/45, GS45) + 5000 series wireless adapter (WiFi Link 5100, 5150, 5300, 5350)
astria
post Nov 23 2009, 11:20 PM

22,158 posts

simply put, Centrino 2 is the name of a platform which consists of 3 Intel components... which are those that i mentioned...

anyone missing and the laptop is not Centrino 2 certified, and thus, it won;t have the sticker...

for eg, my Asus N81Vp, it has Core 2 Duo T9550 and PM45 chipset, which are 2 of the 3 components... however it has a wifi adapter from Atheros instead of Intel's, thus my laptop is not Centrino 2... i ve only a Core 2 Duo sticker instead... but heck, i dun give a damn abt it... wat's more important is the GPU... nod.gif
astria
post Nov 23 2009, 11:22 PM

22,158 posts

Core 2 Duo is part of Centrino, that's wat i would put it...
astria
post Nov 23 2009, 11:23 PM

22,158 posts

and that shiny sticker costs a lot too... laugh.gif
astria
post Nov 23 2009, 11:30 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 24 2009, 02:25 AM)
unless you buy your own from ebay..... laugh.gif

mia to dinner~
dinner??? rclxub.gif

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0449sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:42 AM