Rucksack, Backpack, Share your bag, price & where to find

lpp
post Jul 3 2010, 09:20 PM

83 posts

hi. i need advice from sifu here. i am going to NZ working holiday and backpacking for 6 - 9 months next year. i believe that carrying a backpack is more convenient than a trolley luggage.

how many liter of backpack is recommended? how much the backpack would cost me? i will be going to sg for marathon in early dec. can i save by buying the pack in sg that time?

thanks smile.gif

lpp
post Jan 11 2011, 02:03 PM

83 posts

Hi folks. I got myself an Osprey Aura 50L (M size). Now I'm looking for a raincoat for my backpack. Osprey raincoat is sold at RM 118 which I think is quite expensive. Is there anywhere I can source for cheaper raincoat? Which size should I get? Can a Deuter 50-90L raincoat (around RM 60) fit my backpack?

Please advice. Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by lpp: Jan 11 2011, 02:03 PM
lpp
post Mar 31 2013, 08:38 AM

83 posts

hi. you may get an airporter. just put a lock if u wanna check in ur backpack.

0.0693sec    0.79    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:19 PM