Rucksack, Backpack, Share your bag, price & where to find

lonewolf
post Nov 16 2009, 05:39 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(Keong @ Nov 16 2009, 05:30 PM)
Hi everyone!

Wow...this seems to be a very interesting topic.
packs, replicas etc.

I will have to stress this...personally I think 80% of ALL deuter packs in the market in MALAYSIA is replica.
This is a PERSONAL observation. I am NOT saying Mdm Sia sells replica. I know for a fact that a few of her Millet packs are REALLY good packs.

And you are right, if you are paying RM250 for a pack that you THINK is real (but it is not), don't you think it is best to NOT take the risk totally.

SERIOUSLY, Deuter is NOT the best pack in the market. Because there are so few brands in Malaysia, we have no choice but to THINK that Deuter is the best. Deuter is okay but there are better packs.

My honest opinion...forget Deuters. Go for less known brands, at least they are original. Nothing is worse than carrying a fake LV (or in this case Deuter) around. But more importantly, you do not want your pack to fail in the jungle. Not an easy thing to deal with.

So many brands out there. Lowe Alpine, Lafuma, Millet, Macpac, Black Diamond, Osprey etc. The list goes on.

Yes, they are expensive but remember...either that or gamble with fake or 'replica' packs.

So, please...don't get stuck with Deuters. Carry something different, probably something better and 'original' and be different. Stand out from the rest. Many people who use Deuter say Deuter is good but probably because it is the ONLY pack they have ever used. What choice do they have?

So...start your google machines and start searching for different brands. Buy different brands. The lesser the demands are for Deuters, the lesser the replicas will be brought in.
anyplace to recommend to get those brand listed by u?
lonewolf
post Nov 16 2009, 07:25 PM

3,945 posts

does Vaude produce good bags?..coz i saw at SS2 Gallery 30+5 at RM270++..anyone use this bag b4?
lonewolf
post Nov 16 2009, 09:14 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 16 2009, 08:45 PM)
SS2 corezone have. They don't sell deuter but others brand. All original.
yeah..i went there just now..mostly carry lafuma and vaude
lonewolf
post Nov 17 2009, 09:48 AM

3,945 posts

hakgwei ...please dun type in all capital(means ur shouting)...is very rude
lonewolf
post Nov 17 2009, 11:22 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(zombieyap @ Nov 17 2009, 10:02 PM)
oh ya just to share my opinion with deuter alpine trans 30liter
i use the beg to climb G.nuang which is a 10 hours hiking up and down hill.
one word to said..."COMFORTABLE"! my shoulder won't feel tired although i carry 4 liters of water + mixed stuff.
how much is that?
lonewolf
post Nov 18 2009, 09:57 AM

3,945 posts

oh..thanks rozak
lonewolf
post Nov 18 2009, 04:09 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(Keong @ Nov 18 2009, 03:52 PM)
Good info Ozak...
u stated that bangsar got lafuma..may i know which part of bangsar?
lonewolf
post Nov 18 2009, 05:05 PM

3,945 posts

thanks for the link..
lonewolf
post Nov 23 2009, 11:00 AM

3,945 posts

anyone know where to get a fold-able small bag pack?

after some shop visiting in SS2, and Bangsar..i am still deciding to take Lafuma Mokka 30 or not...they giving a 10% discount..

manage to found a shop that only sells deuter in bangsar, is the same row as the mcdonald

anyhow, i do notice some comes with suspension support kinda thing at the back..whats the difference compared with those normal air strip back support?..

This post has been edited by lonewolf: Nov 23 2009, 11:02 AM

0.0684sec    1.29    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:15 PM