> Parliment Paid RM12K for each computer!, Speechless.... News

TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 19 2009, 11:57 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Nov 19 2009, 10:53 PM)
Let me do a captain obvious and here have a rock retort.

Everyone in /k/ knows or at least those who are Tech Savvy, that a standard computer cost is below or 1K plus, including LCD Monitor. Lets assume that's it's 2K max. Now with a mark up profit of 10K each, let say split between 2 party, you take 5K and I take 5K. Now assuming they buy 20PC, that's a whopping 100K profit and the best part is, it's probably from the people's tax money. Wow you can sure enjoy a couple months of SPA or pay as downpayment for a beemer, you get the idea.

So in the end who profit? Those 2 crony obviously. How about the rest of the people? Well they just kissed their sorry har earned money goodbye.
Who's the dumbass who says about increasing GDP and talking about economy like he knows it on the back of his ass?

Increase spending and business tenets. My fooking ass.
Great point from /k/ elder notworthy.gif

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Nov 19 2009, 11:43 PM)
See how they will sweep this under the carpet.  smile.gif 

Then the average short memory Malaysian would forget about all this after a couple of weeks.  I hope they will remember come Election time.  biggrin.gif
I'll remember all this crap during election time.
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 20 2009, 01:32 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(kaiserks3338 @ Nov 20 2009, 01:26 AM)
They play games with that 12k computer.....woo yea
Crysis with highest setting brows.gif brows.gif

2 Pages < 1 2

0.0169sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:32 AM