HDTV FAQ, For all Console users

ruztynail
post Sep 26 2006, 07:34 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

can i ask somthin? whn will the models tat support 1080p come out? and roughly at price and the minimum screen size whn it comes out? thanks.

and wats the diff between P and i? thanks allot.
ruztynail
post Jul 23 2007, 01:31 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

okok i reading allot.. too much jargon details and words.. sigh.. i jus need alittle help since u people more pro thn i..

rm 1k or less..
19 inch and above.. LCD
dont need FULL HD.. 720p can edi..
any models?
for ps3 and pc. hehe

can this work?
samsung
so long got composite can right? but no component.. thn no 720p?!?! but its a freaking HD LCD for pc right? i dont understand tat part. for PC high resolution but not for normal video?

This post has been edited by ruztynail: Jul 23 2007, 01:36 AM
ruztynail
post Jul 23 2007, 09:33 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

ok any other models u guys recommend? to many outside edi ler ehehe
ruztynail
post Jul 23 2007, 03:19 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

COOL.. might get this one thn!!! looks promising.

how much u got the KVM switch for?? and the DVI cable for thanks man

i read about it somthin about intel too.. but all LCD monitors has it now right???

cool thanks man

ruztynail
post Jul 23 2007, 04:20 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

so wat happens if u dont hv HDCP? cannot view BD and HD-DVD?

i think ill really go for the dell.. is it like the best in the range edi? lol. quiet cheap i guess. another thing. how u hook the speakers thn for ps3? if say i want to? must go digital? or can use the normal comp speakrs? if say i didnt buy the KVM switch.. cause the DVI occupies the monitor edi.. where does the sound output go to?

This post has been edited by ruztynail: Jul 23 2007, 04:22 PM
ruztynail
post Jul 23 2007, 07:05 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

actually tot.. i still tak faham..

whn i hook my HDMI-DVI cable to the monitor.. the cable suppose to carry both audio and visual.. right?? the DELL monitor doesnt hv an audio output correct?? like the green hole where can put the speaker jack in..

thn my 2.1 speakers doesnt hv an optical cable. mostly only 5.1.. so where do i plug my speakers..?

yr altec speaker has a normal jack.? the green color one? or how do u hook yr ps3 female jack with yr 2.1 male jack?

thanks. haha i freaking noob at this. if got pic. freaking cool too thumbup.gif

in short.. where do i hook up my 2.1 speakers to? if i use tat dell monitor?

This post has been edited by ruztynail: Jul 23 2007, 09:02 PM
ruztynail
post Jul 24 2007, 10:47 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

thanks guys!!!! lol. i think ill go optical on audio. its pretty cheap these days too. lol

thanks alot TOT and rx330
ruztynail
post Jul 26 2007, 09:13 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

LOL.. hmm but i guess most LCD now has the HDCP inbuiled right? as i know the current DELL models has it..
for rm800 plus its worth it since i think ill be using it alone and ill be seating very close to the monitor.. darn jus because of a 30pixel lesser it cannot go 1080p.. only 720p for the 22WFP model.
ruztynail
post Jul 29 2007, 06:10 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

E228WFP 22" tot.. the LCD has a 16:10 ratio right? so whn u play the sides are black? thn its like playing on a 20"??

ruztynail
post Jul 30 2007, 10:49 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

okies bro thanks for the info hehe.
ruztynail
post Aug 19 2007, 03:14 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(02mini @ Aug 18 2007, 08:48 PM)
can we play ps3 on samsung 226BW 22" 2MS lcd monitor?
yes u can.. get a dvi-hdmi converter.
ruztynail
post Aug 20 2007, 09:29 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(Glau @ Aug 20 2007, 08:48 PM)
yup there is a difference between the 720p and 1080p.
like duh.. sweat.gif .. haha but its only mostly noticeable whn u hit 40" inch and above.. other thn tat not really a BIG difference. depending also how far u sit frm the screen
ruztynail
post Aug 23 2007, 11:31 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

finally got my 22 inch LCD dell hahaha cheap cheap.
really redefines HD well not really superb. at 720p everythin is totally diff man!!!

\

pic not so clear cause using phone camera. but wow. its freaking cool on the ps3..

jus a question. whn i hook it up to my laptop. i cant go beyond 1034x768.. and whn i use tat input .. everythin is kinda clear except the middle where u can see its a bit blur.. why?? my centrino laptop uses a old GMA internal. any ideas?
ruztynail
post Oct 19 2007, 08:44 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(shay2k @ Oct 18 2007, 09:14 PM)
i want to use a hdmi to DVI cable to use a ps3 with my lcd comp monitor......do u guys know which shop in kl sells one?
uhh most IT shops in Lowyat has it ler. why dont u go there and ask? mostly its about rm65 and below.
ruztynail
post Nov 6 2007, 09:22 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

sigh.. hope next year it will drop to the lowest after the new hightech screen jus rolled out by sony.
ruztynail
post Jan 6 2008, 01:07 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

Sharp Aquos LC-37PX5M i got this LCD from my uncle. do u'd think its ok!? kinda search about it. but nothin much could be found. no full-HD. sigh

and i think its kinda cheap. was a house warming gift. lol. i mean its good and all. but i thought like there is a newer model add rm400 can get it di.

anyone using it as well? watched a dvd on it. seemed pretty dark.
ruztynail
post Jan 7 2008, 09:31 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(saiga @ Jan 6 2008, 11:45 PM)
I'm using one, but the 32 inch model. Hmm, CHEAP? You must be damn rich  rclxms.gif

About the dvd, did you using dvd player with upscaling picture? If no maybe you can get one.
If yes, then you need to play with the setting. Not everyone have same taste.

It maybe not the newest model, but I think it more than enough.

Try feeding it with 720p source and you will see how good this baby is !  biggrin.gif
lol. really am not rich ler.. jus tat i thought the better ones should be at about 9k and above.. this baby is about 5k and below. and the latest model is jus rm400 away. so thought of exchanging to the the newer one add rm400..

don think my DVD has got upscale. cause we still using the composite cable. no BD player for tat tv and also my ps3 is on my 22 inch DELL. so.. astro looks retarded on it.. its gloomy and not really bright. ithink. cause facing my DELL lcd.. could be i am asking abit too much. lol. hvnt learn how to tweak the settings yet.
ruztynail
post Jan 14 2008, 09:17 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

anyone knows where i can get HDMI to HDMI cables the cheapest?!!? in kl pj or subang?

0.0494sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:42 AM