HDTV FAQ, For all Console users

cyclonekid
post Jan 29 2007, 09:00 AM

356 posts

I only have a budget around 3k. Is there any HDTV worth recommending.

cyclonekid
post Jan 29 2007, 10:14 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 29 2007, 10:03 AM)
LG or philips 32 nch shud be ard tat area, @ least also support up to 720p

If I want something that supports 1080p what is the cheapest HDTV model? How much will it cost?
cyclonekid
post Jan 29 2007, 10:58 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(tong1774 @ Jan 29 2007, 10:41 AM)
a branded 37" 1080P lcd is going to cost 2 to 3 times more than your budget. The cheapest one may be this "Amoi" brand from china, and i heard that the quality is actually not bad. The only thing is that the tv frame is a tad too thick, and they add a layer of glass infront of the panel to protect it, and now its as reflective as crt and plasma. Not sure if u can remove it though...
Thanks for the info. It helps a lot in making the decision.

cyclonekid
post Jan 29 2007, 12:38 PM

356 posts

There got one panasonic 1080p 42' for around 8k
cyclonekid
post Mar 14 2007, 08:50 AM

356 posts

What the highest size (37"?) I can get for a lcd tv that cost below 5k. I'm hoping it can go up tp 720p. Thanks...
cyclonekid
post Jun 18 2007, 01:27 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(UltramanToron @ Jun 15 2007, 04:28 PM)
wts my samsung sp50l2hx 50" lcd rptv.
bought fr bro stringfellow last time.
still in gud cond. seldom used. my room not suitable 4 this size.[attachmentid=248225]
How much are you selling. Just asking
cyclonekid
post Jun 19 2007, 02:20 AM

356 posts

Good luck on your sales. Waiting until November until buying a tv

This post has been edited by cyclonekid: Jun 19 2007, 02:28 AM
cyclonekid
post Oct 1 2007, 01:33 AM

356 posts

what tv should I get if my budget is under 5k? I want a big tv
cyclonekid
post Oct 10 2007, 10:02 AM

356 posts

Hi guys, I was at Best denki and I saw a Panasonic TH42PX70. 42' 1080p for RM5200. Now I need to ask the opnioin of people who own a big tv but have small rooms. My living room is only around 5- 7 feet. I am not that sure. So will the tv be too big since the space is too small. Or should I stick with a 32' instead. Thanks.

P:s that panasonic is really 1080p or just a chipset that can go to 1080p?
cyclonekid
post Oct 10 2007, 11:22 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Oct 10 2007, 11:10 AM)
Panasonic TH42PX70 is a plasma tv right? how come it can support 1080p.  rclxub.gif
Im not sure. Hoping you guys can shed some light on the subject. So it a 42' tv too big for a small living room?
cyclonekid
post Oct 10 2007, 12:30 PM

356 posts

So any recommandation of tv that I should get for a small living room.

cyclonekid
post Oct 11 2007, 10:58 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Oct 10 2007, 02:41 PM)
If you have that kind of budget, want a full hd and your viewing distance is 5-7 feet, I would suggest that you get the 37" Philips full hd. Cash price is RM4700 and if you're paying by card with 0% interest installment it's RM5000 at a shop in SS2 PJ. You can demo them at Best Denki but they're selling them at RM5499.

http://www.consumer.philips.com/consumer/e...TV+37PFL7422-98
Wow... I think my wife and I would go for this. Can you give the the address of that shop. Is cheaper than Denki. Is it really full HD than a chipset that can go up to 1080p?
cyclonekid
post Oct 20 2007, 11:39 AM

356 posts

Hi guys it's me again. I found a better shop than Legend LCD and HIFI. The shop is located in Puchong. Is call MEGATRONIK. The prices is RM200 till RM300 cheaper than Legend. Plus free HDMI cable...

Well I decided not to get the Panasonic 42' plasma Tv. Instead I am going for the Sharp AQUOS 37' 100Mhz for RM4700. I know is not full 1080p but after careful consideration I going for that since the Tv is use mostly for astro and DVD. Probably my wii sometimes and ps3 in the future. So do you guys think it's a good tv? Or there a better one in the market. Below 5k I mean.
cyclonekid
post Oct 20 2007, 11:48 AM

356 posts

yeah, but 42' is too big for my small living room
cyclonekid
post Oct 20 2007, 05:17 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(redken @ Oct 20 2007, 04:26 PM)
Y dun u get a cheaper 37" and get ur PS3 now? Assuming this is a console gaming subforum, an gaming usually ranks high with the people around here.
That what I was thinking. But since my anniversary is just a couple more months after I bought the Tv. I can just ask my wife to buy it for me. laugh.gif Just in time for metal gear solid. I still have my wii to play with in the mean time. Smash bros at my house.
cyclonekid
post Oct 20 2007, 06:05 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(redken @ Oct 20 2007, 05:51 PM)
If if floats ur boat. Imagine, if u already have a PS3 by then, u can ask for a full fledge HD surround. Now aint tat nice. Last i recall, HD gaming doesnt do well with tiny sounds.
What to do. I live in small apartment not a house. I don't think I need surround sound with my kid sleeping and all. If not, I'll buy a wireless headphone or something (they do have that right sweat.gif)
cyclonekid
post Oct 23 2007, 12:37 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(JiauBoy @ Oct 21 2007, 01:16 AM)
hi there, care to share where the shop is? thanks
Yeah, is near TESCO puchong. THere are a lot of shops there. I think is after TESCO on the left. Beside a light shop.
cyclonekid
post Oct 23 2007, 10:34 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(JiauBoy @ Oct 23 2007, 03:50 PM)
ooo then i knw which shop u reefere to. the one next to the 3 stories lighs shop, right?
Think so, I am not that quite sure.

0.0199sec    0.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:02 PM