HDTV FAQ, For all Console users

SilverCrimz
post Dec 17 2006, 01:58 PM

864 posts

Redken, which Samsung model you're going for? and if you're getting it, where would you be gettin it from?
SilverCrimz
post Dec 17 2006, 06:26 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(strace @ Dec 17 2006, 05:05 PM)
short for close beta trial, thats what was written at the CB account registration page tongue.gif
I was planning to get the Samsung 26" but the 32" seems like a better choice it seems and of course with a slightly higher price sweat.gif.

This post has been edited by SilverCrimz: Dec 17 2006, 06:26 PM
SilverCrimz
post Dec 17 2006, 07:39 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(allrightall @ Dec 17 2006, 06:45 PM)
smile.gif buy buy buy biggrin.gif
See first, cuz budget wise....26" seems good but i worried bout the sound since i dun have any sound system to plug it with
SilverCrimz
post Dec 17 2006, 09:17 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(redken @ Dec 17 2006, 09:09 PM)
4.5k isn't just a lil higher, it's a hell lot, which u can spend the rest of it on a quality surround sound/console. Considering, currently 26"R7 is RM2999 at Harvey Norman; I think picking the (S7/LG + Good sound system) is a better choice that topping up a whole 1.5k for the 32"R7.
oh seems to be cheaper at Harvey Norman. My statement is based on prices at a shop which i can't remember what it was, it's either SENQ or HSL. I saw the 32" priced at 5.5k while the 26" at 4k+. Considering my current budget, i'm leaning towards the 26" but i read the sounds from it isnt all that good and furthermore, i'm no good in determining whats a good sound system.

You can call me a somewhat a perfectionist in favourable to style cuz the design of the R7 seems like a very fitting pair with the PS3. Any further opinions from you or any of the forumers here is very welcomed since i still need to gather more feedback on the R7. notworthy.gif
SilverCrimz
post Dec 18 2006, 01:20 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Dec 18 2006, 12:30 AM)
I'm using the 26" R7 and I think the picture quality is awesome. The only downside to it is that there's only 1 HDMI port. Currently I'm using it for my DVD player so I don't know how the arrangement will be when I eventually get the PS3 sweat.gif

Can't comment on the sound though since all audio output goes straight to the receiver from day 1 laugh.gif
Guess i'll take your word for it. Now that leaves me a good sound system.
SilverCrimz
post Dec 18 2006, 11:58 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(terencey @ Dec 18 2006, 10:32 AM)
For the ppl considering to buy R7, I bought mine for RM4180 in SS2. Comes with 2 yrs warranty.
What size is it blink.gif ?
SilverCrimz
post Dec 21 2006, 04:38 AM

864 posts

Pspboy, what say you for samsung LA26R71B. Considering my budget, i couldn't go more for the 32" but the usage for the tv is mainly gaming. icon_question.gif
SilverCrimz
post Dec 21 2006, 06:42 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Dec 21 2006, 05:20 AM)
It's a very good TV both for gaming and astro purposes. Many people in the world aren't complaining bout this HDTV. Arj is using this one. I have a slightly older model, but still my games on ps2 and 360 look marvellous. DNIe doesn't kacau as much as older model so yopu shouldn't worry.

Peace icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks a bunch rclxm9.gif
SilverCrimz
post Jan 16 2007, 11:58 AM

864 posts

It's the KLV-32V200A. Retailing at 5,999.

0.0479sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:24 PM