QUOTE(trogdor1oh1 @ Nov 19 2009, 07:31 PM)
Gradius eh?Games :help:Wat position XBOX stand is better? :help:, :help:Wat position XBOX stand is better
Games :help:Wat position XBOX stand is better? :help:, :help:Wat position XBOX stand is better
Nov 19 2009, 10:39 PM
47 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Sabah~ |
Nov 19 2009, 10:42 PM
732 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: where to where... |
vertical..more space can be reserved for other console...lolz..
Nov 19 2009, 10:59 PM
10 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Nov 20 2009, 12:25 AM
984 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Nov 20 2009, 02:46 AM
2,782 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: BANGSARian |
contra 30 live cheat
up up down down left right left right a b a b hahahaha FTW!!!!! need 2 call microshit and ask them personally too many opinions world wide |
Nov 20 2009, 09:46 AM
178 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
i hv tried mine one horizontal and vertical position. i found that vertical is more better than horizontal. cos i found that at horizontal position, cover is hotter than vertical position. even disc grinding sound is louder than vertical position. guys try it ur xbox in 2 position. pls give comment here. thanks
Nov 20 2009, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(77hunter @ Nov 20 2009, 09:46 AM) i hv tried mine one horizontal and vertical position. i found that vertical is more better than horizontal. cos i found that at horizontal position, cover is hotter than vertical position. even disc grinding sound is louder than vertical position. guys try it ur xbox in 2 position. pls give comment here. thanks how concrete is your test in V and H position?did you let the box cool b4 testing it again? and by cover, which part of the xbox is called the "cover" ah? |
Nov 20 2009, 12:32 PM
178 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(Jcsy @ Nov 20 2009, 11:03 AM) how concrete is your test in V and H position? i tested at horizontal position 1st, then i feel that top white color cover is very hot. Then i change the position to vertical, then after a while, the heat is cool down. i testing during install games into harddisk for both position. 2 games hv install into my hardiskdid you let the box cool b4 testing it again? and by cover, which part of the xbox is called the "cover" ah? This post has been edited by 77hunter: Nov 20 2009, 12:33 PM |
Jan 24 2010, 07:15 AM
1,387 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: 192.168.1.1 |
QUOTE(77hunter @ Nov 20 2009, 12:32 PM) i tested at horizontal position 1st, then i feel that top white color cover is very hot. Then i change the position to vertical, then after a while, the heat is cool down. i testing during install games into harddisk for both position. 2 games hv install into my hardisk so conclusion is vertical is better? |
Jan 24 2010, 08:33 AM
43 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
horizontal and vertical is the same... best is lift it up with some rubber stand or something and make sure the ventilation is that area is good. Ideal is on your air-cond when playing (you enjoy, & console is less warmer) and buy an ups or regulator for the ps3, wii and xbox to regulate the electricity which is what i did.
Jan 24 2010, 02:27 PM
10 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
i just found out that if u put your xbox Horizontally,u will eat alotta space (unless u have a big table or space)..but if 4 me i prefer to put my xbox vertically..to save space...
Jan 24 2010, 03:27 PM
2,508 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
one of the shop guy told me that vertical is better due to better ventilation.
Jan 24 2010, 05:58 PM
lol i asked an architect and engineer
we opened the xbox 2 study the structure of the "building" concluding that the if the xbox was a building and the way it was designed, it would might be better placed vertical its probably bullshit but .. |
Jan 25 2010, 03:12 AM
75 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
From my personal experience, 1st xbox placed horizontaly, died 6 months later.
2nd xbox, placed vertically, oso died but 2 years after. bottom line, 360 still sux and will die no matter in what psotion u put it This post has been edited by alifbata_abc: Jan 25 2010, 05:20 AM |
Jan 25 2010, 02:19 PM
502 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(alifbata_abc @ Jan 25 2010, 03:12 AM) From my personal experience, 1st xbox placed horizontaly, died 6 months later. actually it depends on ur x360 gen and luck. my xenon still surviving from 2007 till this date.2nd xbox, placed vertically, oso died but 2 years after. bottom line, 360 still sux and will die no matter in what psotion u put it |
Jan 25 2010, 06:34 PM
657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
My xbox has always been place horizontally..
bought in 2007, already claim warranty twice so far.. once for dvd prob and the other for 3rod. So far refurbish unit has been going strong for more than a year. Not sure if the Nyko intercooler TS is helping or not. Recently put vertical coz no space after adding a new ps3 to my setup. |
Jan 25 2010, 07:01 PM
456 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I put my xbox horizontally, I still got 3RROD. So, I guess it doesn't matter.
Jan 25 2010, 08:12 PM
133 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kajang |
It'll still die even if you play it on zero gravity
Jan 25 2010, 08:15 PM
179 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(77hunter @ Nov 19 2009, 11:25 AM) from engineering view, i agree that horizontal is better for ventilation and prevent disc sctrach. but most i see photo or video is vertical you cant claim that without proof. thing is, my dlink modem/router has lower operating temperature when made to stand vertical instead of lying horizontal. |
Jan 26 2010, 12:05 AM
1,098 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
I think both positions are fine, vertical or horizontal. As long as...
a) surface of table is flat b) no obstacles around the console especially the vents c) the console is not moved when in use - - most definitely the disc will be scratched when moving position I place mine vertical. I had to because my table top already has the HDTV on it and there isn't much room to place the console horizontal. Just need to be extra cautious when placing a DVD into the tray vertically - - many tend to think the disc is properly on the tray but it isn't. It may drop from the tray when let go. |
| Change to: | 0.0194sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:47 AM |