National Team France les Bleus, Euros 2012

ELm_ELm
post Nov 20 2009, 07:55 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(w3er @ Nov 20 2009, 01:53 PM)
talking about joga bonito and fair play...

fair play my @ss

the beautiful game? LOL!
QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Nov 20 2009, 06:46 PM)
Oh come on dude. We are talking about deliberate handball here and a ticket to World Cup Finals. Shirt tugging...I am not sure (depends). Dives? Yes! What Henry did was in the same class of cheap diving, diving without the slightest contact. I know some of you are defending him because he played for Arsenal, but you seriously saying it was not deliberate? First time the ball hit his palm...Okay it might be accidental but if you notice enough, he then direct the ball to to his feet before making that pass! It was like juggling the ball with his palm!

Toshio said we cannot really confirm whether it was intention/deliberate, and I agree with him. Only him and God knows, but the replay to me is very convincing that it was deliberate. I cannot find any reason that it was not.

Added on November 20, 2009, 6:51 pm
Lol...you still dun get it do ya? Does he has the balls to deny it's handball after after doing such thing. The fact that it was deliberate makes him goes to the referee. If it was not, do you think he even care to to that? Henry was playing it smart.

Yes, end of day, referee made the call. But ask yourself, why resort doing such thing in the first place?  smile.gif
ok...after seing it time and time again, it was clearly that the ball was heading towards his hand, i dont see henry lifted his hand towards the ball, its more like otherwise, did he took advantage of the situation?, yes he did, as a player who is desperate to win the match ..where is the linesman to begin with?, cant put all the blame on the ref thou cause he's was in the blind spot when this happen..situation like this always trigger the question why dont we have video replay?..

calling henry a cheater was clearly unfair because what had happen, happen in the blink of an eye, so is he innocent? for me he's innocent in the blind side of the rules,, i can pretty sure that as a great player him self, he definetly want france to qualify in more proper manner than this ..

what had happen clearly indicated there'r a lot of weaknesses in football, its up to FIFA n UEFA to addressed the issues so that they can avoid similar thing from happening,

although im waiting for platini to make and give his neutral comment on this, the manner of his country qualified for final.. smile.gif
ELm_ELm
post Nov 20 2009, 10:21 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Nov 20 2009, 10:10 PM)
anybody watched the press conference from Roy Keane just now? interesting...

sauce
roy keane at his best..complaining laugh.gif
ELm_ELm
post Nov 22 2009, 12:56 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(nshady @ Nov 21 2009, 07:22 PM)
Cantona bares his teeth at Domenech and Henry

guess who talking?..the way he attacked the fan back in his days the only thing he should be proud of..

i was thinking, they said by using video replay will hang/interrupt/waste time...

what if there going to be 2 referees, the one who sit and monitor the match not in the field but in a special room, all he need to do is watch the match via television with different angle of view to help him, incase something went wrong for example "henry case", after he review the goal which probably took him less than 10 sec(if counted probably will be equal to the player goal celebration) he can immediately contact the official ref in the field about what he saw and will make the world of difference for the ref interms of making accurate decision..by using this method, they not only safe time but also help to avoid silly mistake by both ref and the player.. nod.gif

0.0191sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:27 PM