The insurance agent say wait for the police report 1st. If it is really both at fault , then mati lor ...
Accident at a private property., Who is at fault?
Nov 19 2009, 09:36 AM
1,597 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
haihz ... so worried about this.
The insurance agent say wait for the police report 1st. If it is really both at fault , then mati lor ... |
Nov 19 2009, 09:44 AM
1,352 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur/Serdang/Sg. Buloh,sometimes Serian |
QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Nov 18 2009, 09:59 PM) This is traffic offense, not a criminal offense..I think nobody knows about private property/road. Mostly private property/road is not gazetted under any authorities as public road, thus making any accident happens are at your own risk. You can go to Mardi and you can find a signage there saying private road, and driving on it was absolute at your own risk. And if you want to know, some of road parts of Genting Highland was also a private road.. |
Nov 19 2009, 09:48 AM
684 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
[QUOTE]But the sarjan is away till Friday so cannot give a decision "Keputusan".[/QUOTE]
This is just bullshit. I mean come on.. If the sarjan is away, there should be another police personnel, as in a sarjan from another police station who comes and supervise here. With this kinds of delay's you might never get your claim. I suggest you settle outside and withdraw your report.(i think you still can bcoz the sarjan hasn't read/sign it) [/QUOTE]No such thing as in private property you cannot claim from his insurance. [QUOTE] Agreed. |
Nov 19 2009, 11:34 AM
2,804 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(b48753 @ Nov 19 2009, 09:44 AM) This is traffic offense, not a criminal offense.. True, from what I heard, accident on uncompleted roads (not gazetted yet) also cannot claim insurance.I think nobody knows about private property/road. Mostly private property/road is not gazetted under any authorities as public road, thus making any accident happens are at your own risk. You can go to Mardi and you can find a signage there saying private road, and driving on it was absolute at your own risk. And if you want to know, some of road parts of Genting Highland was also a private road.. |
Nov 19 2009, 11:40 AM
774 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Worse come to worse, you can always fight in the small court. The person reverse his car & then bang you, the answer is obvious unless you are stopping your car on a yellow box or somewhere prohibited, then only that person can argue.
Nov 19 2009, 02:02 PM
175 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
get advice from your insurance company, as you are in a private property and some insurance company do not recognize this as accident
Nov 19 2009, 02:15 PM
774 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
This Mitsubisi Grandis driver also quite muka tebal & not cooperative, because since he is inside your company area, he is probably your company's vendor, customer, delivery/collection man, different department colleague or perhaps know or related to someone from your company. For small accident like this also he wanted to argue & deny.
My colleague who involved in an accident with my another colleague last year in the company compound, terus that colleague who is at fault go & report admitted his fault then proceed for the 3rd party claim. |
Nov 19 2009, 02:40 PM
6,724 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seri Petaling |
confirm can.. if cannot then what are we waiting for dawg? buy a nissan sunny with rubber bumper and crash all the cars that u dont like in da company yo!
Nov 19 2009, 04:00 PM
359 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Inaba |
dude, this case happened to my fren be4..
2 option available, 1st one, lodge report, if the grandis owner wrong, will had to paid summons for careless to police..and u cannot claim to him or insurance coz it happened inside private property. 2nd, tarik balik report, both of u, so he can paid for damage repair to ur car..thats it..it my exp in the past, so want to help u..hope u think.. |
Nov 19 2009, 04:10 PM
5,156 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I think that his insurance wont pay out since it happened in a private property. I heard of this cases before many times but i think it is still in the gray area and it is subjective. Probably it is case to case basis.
Nov 19 2009, 06:45 PM
1,597 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Nov 19 2009, 02:15 PM) This Mitsubisi Grandis driver also quite muka tebal & not cooperative, because since he is inside your company area, he is probably your company's vendor, customer, delivery/collection man, different department colleague or perhaps know or related to someone from your company. For small accident like this also he wanted to argue & deny. Haihz.. when he come out of the car, straight away he say " Report police..." What to do?My colleague who involved in an accident with my another colleague last year in the company compound, terus that colleague who is at fault go & report admitted his fault then proceed for the 3rd party claim. QUOTE(riazorblues @ Nov 19 2009, 04:00 PM) dude, this case happened to my fren be4.. tht is what i am afraid of 2 option available, 1st one, lodge report, if the grandis owner wrong, will had to paid summons for careless to police..and u cannot claim to him or insurance coz it happened inside private property. 2nd, tarik balik report, both of u, so he can paid for damage repair to ur car..thats it..it my exp in the past, so want to help u..hope u think.. QUOTE(tifosi @ Nov 19 2009, 04:10 PM) I think that his insurance wont pay out since it happened in a private property. I heard of this cases before many times but i think it is still in the gray area and it is subjective. Probably it is case to case basis. I hope so._______________________________________________________________________________________________ I will update all of you tmr... Hopefully everything turns out to be well Added on November 21, 2009, 9:24 amIt is under third party claim. Kecuaian under rule 17. But since it is in private property, no saman issued. This post has been edited by benedictHHH: Nov 21 2009, 09:24 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0186sec
5 queries
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:05 AM |