Accident at a private property., Who is at fault?
TSbenedictHHH
Nov 18 2009, 09:19 PM, updated 17y ago
Dear all; I need your advice here. On Monday, I had a car accident at my company's waiting area ( so it is a private property). A Mitsubishi Grandis reversed into my Myvi and then bang , my side fender was dented.My car was stationary. So who is at fault here? Can I claim third party ? Dear forumers please advice.
xDjWanNabex
Nov 18 2009, 09:25 PM
Have u lodged a police report before 24 hours from when the accident occured?
iluvena
Nov 18 2009, 09:27 PM
report and claim no report (within 24 hours) then cannot claim
TSbenedictHHH
Nov 18 2009, 09:27 PM
Yes i have. Both parties did ( Me and Mitsubishi Grandis) .
But the sarjan is away till Friday so cannot give a decision "Keputusan".
Added on November 18, 2009, 9:28 pmSo i need all your advice for this matter.
Coz i hear, if it is at a private propety, cannot claim 3rd party coz cannot issue saman.
This post has been edited by benedictHHH: Nov 18 2009, 09:28 PM
WaCKy-Angel
Nov 18 2009, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(benedictHHH @ Nov 18 2009, 09:27 PM) Yes i have. Both parties did ( Me and Mitsubishi Grandis) . But the sarjan is away till Friday so cannot give a decision "Keputusan". Added on November 18, 2009, 9:28 pmSo i need all your advice for this matter. Coz i hear, if it is at a private propety, cannot claim 3rd party coz cannot issue saman. Huh where got such thing? Only 1 sarjan at there meh? Why canot claim? No such thing la
TSbenedictHHH
Nov 18 2009, 09:31 PM
@Wacky_angel Ya lo .. the sarjan in charge is away. I mean can claim but claim OD (Own Damage) wor .. not third party. IS this true ?
iluvena
Nov 18 2009, 09:35 PM
why cannot claim. its the other's fault. give the sarjan 3 to 5 days for keputusan kes.
TSbenedictHHH
Nov 18 2009, 09:37 PM
@iluvena
I mean i can claim. But is it OD or 3rd party claim ?
koyuki

haven't of such things before. www.insuranceinfo.com.my
WaCKy-Angel
why canot claim 3rd party?
TSbenedictHHH
Nov 18 2009, 09:40 PM
The fella who bang me say, because it is in private property , the police cannot saman, so do not know who is right or wrong.
jolipoli81
Nov 18 2009, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(benedictHHH @ Nov 18 2009, 09:40 PM) The fella who bang me say, because it is in private property , the police cannot saman, so do not know who is right or wrong.  BS! so if i go others private property and steal their cars, polis wont do anything also?
TSbenedictHHH
Nov 18 2009, 09:58 PM
@jolipoli81
Ya .. i also agree, that is what most of my friend say. But is it ture ah ? I mean by the law?
deeplyheartbroken
Nov 18 2009, 09:59 PM
No such thing as in private property you cannot claim from his insurance.
TSbenedictHHH
Nov 18 2009, 10:01 PM
Ok. I think i know what to do now.
Either settle outside or claim 3rd party.
If I claim his 3rd party , his NCD for next year sure gone right ?
dokidoki
Nov 18 2009, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(benedictHHH @ Nov 18 2009, 10:01 PM) Ok. I think i know what to do now. Either settle outside or claim 3rd party. If I claim his 3rd party , his NCD for next year sure gone right ? yes....NCD if you claim his insurance to repair...
TSbenedictHHH
Nov 19 2009, 12:07 AM
According to my friend ( an insurance agent)
HE told me that police will not issue a saman, so who is right and who is wrong cannot be judged.
However, the insurance company from both party will decide who is right / wrong and then proceed with compensation, 3rd party claim.
allenultra
Nov 19 2009, 02:00 AM
Dude, you sure your friend an insurance agent really know how it works?
WaCKy-Angel, there isn't just one sarjan but each of them handle cases on particular days, so for TS's case, must refer back to that Sarjan.
Seriously if not your fault that cause the accident, u have two types of claims can be chosen from. OD-KFK or Third party.
Its not insurance company who decides, but the Sarjan does.
Seriously if it small case, settle without claiming insurance. Tell the fella, RM300 summon. Might well pay u for the repair instead and keep the NCB.
SUSdantck
Nov 19 2009, 02:03 AM
lol if i stab my fren in my house hw
This post has been edited by dantck: Nov 19 2009, 02:03 AM
porkchop
Nov 19 2009, 02:09 AM
stabbing ppl isnt it attempt for homicide?
Added on November 19, 2009, 2:09 ammore like...accidentally push ur fren from the stairs and he stabbed himself ....
This post has been edited by porkchop: Nov 19 2009, 02:09 AM