QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Mar 10 2011, 10:44 PM)
You mean you will be charged for streaming and tetherimg (rm5) after you have finished the 300mb quota?
No,the smart plan lite package is no include tethering,once u tethering will be charge Rm 5 DG Smart Plan for Blackberry, RM68 Unlimited BIS!
Mar 11 2011, 12:28 AM
1,094 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Mar 11 2011, 01:50 AM
4,625 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(babyyi @ Mar 11 2011, 12:28 AM) No I don't think so. Tethering is part of the 300Mb and will not have a separate charge of RM5. Otherwise, DiGi will not mention "full internet access" |
Mar 11 2011, 06:46 AM
11,159 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Nope babyyi is right... Smart Lite Plan is purely for BIS not Steaming and Tethering... The will charged you additional if you use it...
Mar 11 2011, 07:12 AM
3,039 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Laputa |
QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Mar 11 2011, 06:46 AM) Nope babyyi is right... Smart Lite Plan is purely for BIS not Steaming and Tethering... The will charged you additional if you use it... Who says will charge RM5.Please get your facts right. Last time you says cannot teether, now says can teether but need to charge RM5. I have been using the plan. No charges. Unless 1. Digi forget to charge 2. Digi change T&C which I dont know. Just receive my bill. No extra charges. Internet lite RM33 BIS RM10 Itemized billing RM3 Total RM46 Domestic Usage RM24.07 International Usage RM1.64 Total RM25.71 Grand Total RM71.71 Service Tax on Calls 1.53 Service Tax on Axess 2.77 Total Service Tax 4.30 Auto billing -RM5.00 So my GRAND TOTAL BILL = 71.71 + 4.30 - 5.00 = RM71.01 Added on March 11, 2011, 7:14 amViraVira is facts is correct This post has been edited by wufei: Mar 11 2011, 07:14 AM |
Mar 11 2011, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(wufei @ Mar 11 2011, 07:12 AM) Who says will charge RM5. Im getting my facts right!!! Can tether is on RM68 not RM33.. Open your eye widely and read the terms and conditions!! I will complaint to DiGi about this is not fair to Unlimited Package user...Please get your facts right. Last time you says cannot teether, now says can teether but need to charge RM5. I have been using the plan. No charges. Unless 1. Digi forget to charge 2. Digi change T&C which I dont know. Just receive my bill. No extra charges. Internet lite RM33 BIS RM10 Itemized billing RM3 Total RM46 Domestic Usage RM24.07 International Usage RM1.64 Total RM25.71 Grand Total RM71.71 Service Tax on Calls 1.53 Service Tax on Axess 2.77 Total Service Tax 4.30 Auto billing -RM5.00 So my GRAND TOTAL BILL = 71.71 + 4.30 - 5.00 = RM71.01 Added on March 11, 2011, 7:14 amViraVira is facts is correct ![]() ![]() |
Mar 11 2011, 09:43 AM
4,625 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Mar 11 2011, 09:00 AM) Im getting my facts right!!! Can tether is on RM68 not RM33.. Open your eye widely and read the terms and conditions!! I will complaint to DiGi about this is not fair to Unlimited Package user... Dickson, i can assure you that you will not be charged Rm5 for Smart Plan lite. I am personally using it and i dont get charged. That was why i was curious with your statement ![]() ![]() The charges is actually applicable for SaverRaverBerry. Do you see an asteric at this specific plan and also at the T&C? Hopefully that makes things clear. Cheers |
Mar 11 2011, 09:51 AM
Really??? My bad then for the wrong info... As Im using Unlimited Package... If it is so better I convert to Lite Package..
Mar 11 2011, 12:26 PM
4,858 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Tawau, Sabah |
^ AAAhh okay..
so for SaverRaverBerry RM2/day plan.. its 100mb WITHOUT TETHERING AND STREAMING lah kan? okay then.. once streamed then RM5 is charged.. |
Mar 11 2011, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Mar 11 2011, 09:51 AM) Really??? My bad then for the wrong info... As Im using Unlimited Package... If it is so better I convert to Lite Package.. So you are the one who MUST open your eye wide. You are not using the plan please don't comment.This post has been edited by wufei: Mar 11 2011, 01:22 PM |
Mar 11 2011, 01:27 PM
6,724 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(wufei @ Mar 11 2011, 07:12 AM) Who says will charge RM5. Thanks for the clarification! So that means if I dun use any voice calls and smses I would only need to pay RM46 + tax a month? Sounds reasonable. =)Please get your facts right. Last time you says cannot teether, now says can teether but need to charge RM5. I have been using the plan. No charges. Unless 1. Digi forget to charge 2. Digi change T&C which I dont know. Just receive my bill. No extra charges. Internet lite RM33 BIS RM10 Itemized billing RM3 Total RM46 Domestic Usage RM24.07 International Usage RM1.64 Total RM25.71 Grand Total RM71.71 Service Tax on Calls 1.53 Service Tax on Axess 2.77 Total Service Tax 4.30 Auto billing -RM5.00 So my GRAND TOTAL BILL = 71.71 + 4.30 - 5.00 = RM71.01 Added on March 11, 2011, 7:14 amViraVira is facts is correct |
Mar 11 2011, 01:31 PM
1,094 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Mar 11 2011, 09:43 AM) Dickson, i can assure you that you will not be charged Rm5 for Smart Plan lite. I am personally using it and i dont get charged. That was why i was curious with your statement icic,sorry for my confused~The charges is actually applicable for SaverRaverBerry. Do you see an asteric at this specific plan and also at the T&C? Hopefully that makes things clear. Cheers so the smartplan lite is more worth then the unlimited plan~since we hard to reach the 300mb limit on our BB~ |
Mar 11 2011, 03:13 PM
4,858 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Tawau, Sabah |
QUOTE(babyyi @ Mar 11 2011, 01:31 PM) icic,sorry for my confused~ yup my usage per month doesnt exceed 300mb..so the smartplan lite is more worth then the unlimited plan~since we hard to reach the 300mb limit on our BB~ daily only 7-8mb (using browser, facebook and twitter.. occasional download) but now im hooking myself to youtube.. daily can reach 50mb *hahaha* so when im bored just took out my BB and youtube anything.. i mean ANYTHING.. and most probably it's there on u-tube! |
Mar 17 2011, 10:25 PM
13 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Hey dickson, you are using tethering to your laptop right ? May i know what is the speed of tethering 3G and EGDE on DG smart plan .. no quota right ?
and i wanna ask like . If i am using DG smart plan now .. Can i change to the DG smart plan lite ? |
Mar 17 2011, 10:58 PM
499 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
sorry if OT
how to check usage on smartplan lite?? |
Mar 18 2011, 12:13 AM
1,964 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Sabah, Malaysia. |
@nooboy: you'll need an app for that. If my memory serves me right, DiGI doesn't come with a counter for data usage. However, give a +- of 10% in variation.
@bluewind: quota is 3GB, then they'll slow you down to EDGE speeds. around 115kbps. (but if you have strong EDGE signal, its still good for surfing, just not good for mass upload / download etc) |
Mar 18 2011, 05:29 PM
6 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
i'm sharing my experience,
Me and my wife went to T SQRE to terminate dg line for BIS and line What the f***?my wife and my 8 mths baby need to wait for 70 minutes just to terminate the line? Que and waiting for that long period,there are a few staffs and counters were closed what they are doing?nothing At one moment,the guard helped my wife to get the service by putting her at the line DG staff at time square are stupid because no empathy to customer p/s if there is forumer here would like to have deal there,make sure you remember this story |
Mar 18 2011, 05:32 PM
1,964 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Sabah, Malaysia. |
er, you're sure you're in the right thread?
but I do pity your circumstances, 70 minutes is pretty unacceptable, imho. was it lunchtime? |
Mar 18 2011, 05:36 PM
6 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
8.15pm yesterday to 9.20pm
Mar 18 2011, 11:30 PM
995 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Johor Bahru , Johor , Malaysia |
Mar 19 2011, 04:12 AM
QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Mar 18 2011, 05:32 PM) er, you're sure you're in the right thread? Its the same anywhere. but I do pity your circumstances, 70 minutes is pretty unacceptable, imho. was it lunchtime? Maxis Pavillion also the same. All this telco want to sign you up that time, give you very good service. After that all f* up Added on March 19, 2011, 4:13 am QUOTE(ffrulz @ Mar 18 2011, 11:30 PM) Already tembak him for not opening his eyes wide enoughBy the way he is using Smart Plan unlimited This post has been edited by wufei: Mar 19 2011, 04:13 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0349sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:47 AM |