Technical My PS3 slim [MY] starting to give problems, *Updated @ post *92*

geekster129
post Nov 18 2009, 02:14 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Nov 18 2009, 01:47 PM)
If ur system hangs, dun ever ever ever ever shut it down by turning the power from the back. Force restart it by pressing the power button for 5 seconds.
I usually eject the disc first, then do a soft reset.

OMG! Since I got U2 I don't know how many times I did this already.

6.5/10 for this. doh.gif
geekster129
post Nov 21 2009, 02:51 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(NOX @ Nov 21 2009, 08:26 AM)
huhu.. first line of product in malaysia.. its already thousand in world..

anyway.. just try the console when u pick up from klcc.. if problem still arise straight away marah them all.. doing lousy job and waste your time summore..
Remember to call their manager out too. laugh.gif
geekster129
post Nov 21 2009, 06:23 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

I thought SCE Asia are the one who supposed to handle all the technical nitty-gritty stuffs about PS3? Now they subcon Sony general staffs to do it also ar? hmm.gif
geekster129
post Nov 24 2009, 11:42 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Nov 24 2009, 10:52 AM)
Orait guys,Sony called my yesterday at about 5pm,saying that my ps3 had successfully arrived in Sony Style KLCC..So i straight-away jumped out of my bed and head-down to KLCC..

So i went straight to the Service Centre..Then guess what,i tried to ask them to test my system u know what answer they gave me?

"Sorry encik,dekat sini tak ada wayar ps3 untuk test awak punye ps3"----------->SONY BULLSHIT FTW!! rclxms.gif

Again they gave me another STUPID reply!

So i was like ok la ill take it back home and test it myself(i already know that the problem is still going to persist as the technician did not repair my ps3)

So i came home,tested it...Guess what the looooooooooong waiting problem is still there!Yahooo!! doh.gif

So guys,im planning to Re-Format my HDD..Do u think is a good idea?But my damn NFS:SHIFT game save is there,any way to save the game save?As NFS games cannot be copied/backup!..

FCUK SONY Malaysia! notworthy.gif
Thanks for the update, bro.

If one day touch wood, I'll give business to Bernard or any third party seller to service it.

Sorry Sony. No extra income for you.

This post has been edited by geekster129: Nov 24 2009, 11:43 AM

0.0139sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:39 PM