Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> rkwan67,youliang -CON OCZ DDR3 RM320, refuse to send me extra 1 pair ram

zhen^wei
post Nov 17 2009, 01:55 PM, updated 16y ago

4,057 posts

!!! READ THIS NOTICE FIRST. IMPORTANT RULES !!!!
!!! 1) Put the disputed member's nickname in the title !!!
!!! 2) Put a link to the disputed thread in this post !!!
!!! 3) This board is for LYN Trade Zone disputes only. Do not post mudah, lelong, or ebay disputes here. !!!!
!!! REMOVE THE NOTICE ABOVE BEFORE POSTING UNLESS YOU WANT TO LOOK STUPID !!!

Forumer you are complaining against:

Item being sold/bought: OCZ DDR3 PC3-1066 SPECIAL OPS RM320

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1214814&hl=

Date of transaction: 11 November 2009

Details of the complaint :

last week , youliang call/ pm me to purchase the ram.
I getting sick tat day and my partner- yoongkeen mistaken to pack 2 pair or ram to post to the adress and i only realise this monday.

so we call the customer to get back one of the ram, but the customer said he outstation and his family received the parcel and will return to us.

2nd day, we call him again to ask for the return of the ram, He said we are sent wrong thing (suspose is 1333mhz but not 1066mhz ram).
after i checked i just found my thread give wrong description.

Limited Edition : OCZ DDR3 PC3-10666 Special Ops Edition
PRICE: RM320 each -stock ready
1333MHz DDR3
CL 9-9-9-20
(CAS-TRCD-TRP-TRAS)
Available 4GB Dual Channel Kits
Unbuffered
Special Ops XTC Heatspreader*
Lifetime Warranty
1.7 Volts
240 Pin DIMM

ok, fine. it is my mistake becoz copy paste from internet but not yet checked it.
we had ask the customer to return the ram so we can do refund with extra postage money.
but the customer refuse to do it and argue all is our fault and we need to pay for the lost (let say he buy another pair of ram from other sellers with higher price, we need to pay for the extra! WTF )

We had leave the last messsage to him to send back extra 1 pair of ram (which we sent extra) or 2 pair of ram (if he not satisfy with the goods), and we will bear for the shiping cost.

but he said : " I wil think about it ?!!?"

youliang, i know the receiver is ur fren, but you not yet reply my PM , please check with ur fren and get back to me asap.sorry fro any incovenience.

youliang's fren: we are not sent late the parcel, but skynet refuse to send to u. see the msg from skynet
Shipment Problem 1
Date: 12 Nov 09 6:45 pm
Problem Code: PC022
Created By: PJY 
Comments: DELAY DUE TO BAD WEATHER
Shipment will be delivered as soon as possible. Please contact your local courier office for additional information

Shipment Problem 2
Date: 13 Nov 09 6:25 pm
Problem Code: PC005
Comments: CONSIGNEE NOT AT HOME/OFFICE. DELIVERY WILL BE RE-ATTEMPTED
Delivery has been attempted, the consignee was not present / company closed. Delivery will be re-attempted

Shipment Problem 3
Date: 14 Nov 09 2:02 pm
Problem Code: PC005
Comments: CONSIGNEE NOT AT HOME/OFFICE. DELIVERY WILL BE RE-ATTEMPTED
Delivery has been attempted, the consignee was not present / company closed. Delivery will be re-attempted

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Jan 8 2010, 09:32 AM
zhen^wei
post Nov 17 2009, 02:07 PM

4,057 posts

the ram is 4GB - 2 units in one pack one.
my partner thought 2 pack - 4units. so he sent 2 pack to the customer smile.gif

he refuse to sent back the ram, and somemore argue said we should replace with 1333mhz ram (but unlucky supplier no more stock and the price is so damn high now for rams ). and customer request we pay for the extra if he buy from other seller at RM400, we need pay him for RM80 . wtf.. this is wat kind of customer..

zhen^wei
post Nov 17 2009, 08:00 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Nov 17 2009, 07:55 PM)
The buyer should return the extra sticks to the seller.
Return postage fee to be borne by the seller.
But beware the buyer might run away with the postage fee.  doh.gif
yes. shipping cost sure we will pay for it.
becoz it is our mistake

Lee Reng Kwan
97, Jalan SS 2/95,
47300 Petaling Jaya,
Selangor
016-9888 966

he is ignore and off my call now already smile.gif
youliang. please assist

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Nov 17 2009, 08:04 PM
zhen^wei
post Nov 17 2009, 08:08 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Nov 17 2009, 08:06 PM)
Mind to reveal the buyer's details? Let's see if we could assist you in taking back the goods from him.
actually we are ready to visit him anytime.haha.

youliang is not the buyer i think. he is help is fren (the receiver) to buy the ram
zhen^wei
post Nov 18 2009, 09:47 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 18 2009, 09:37 AM)
huh? open the thread can solve the issue? yeah i wan see it then.

first, when did the hell i said the parcel is late? i owes travel to poslaju n pick yhe parcel up myself. who da heck know u sent using skynet? im owes not at home n u expect me to wait whole day for it? first day they delay de to bad weather but i got 2 parcel received b4 i went out. i later on was busy, went office on saturday but they took out my parcel n dun wan get it 4 me. so i only got it on tuesday which i travel there again. y so messed up? thx u 4 not let me know bout the tracking code. N this is not ur fault that delay my cust order isn't it? Rite, fine.

The ur thread title is 'pc3-10666' previously. Come on la, u selling pc stuff n u dun noe pc3-10660 is actually ddr3-1333? Tats OMG my friend. N u tell me ur title correct? I double checked that ur thread writing pc3-10666 n oso ddr3-1333. Then now u sending me pc3-8500? So selling wrong item got no fault at all huh? Tat is misleading my friend. So wat now? U ask me return? I refused, I delivered the item due to already late drag on postage. I notice from the pic I took. If n if I knew it earlier, I can buy another ddr3-1333 I found previously with exact SAME price. Now I paid for wat I wan, u willing to sell at the price u wan. But instead u gave me wrong item! N now do u think I can get the correct item with ur GENEROUS rm320 refund?

Again, I said I will think bout it bcaz u r not tolerate. So fine, I think bout whether how many pair of ram to send back then. Not as u think like so serious. Wth. U r juz totally misunderstanding our convo on phone. Ur friend b4 in da phone agreed to exchange the ram 4 me, then u call me. Said no stock, then ok la. I wait until got stock n change with me then. I doesn't mean to ask u to top up to my buying from other seller leh. C'mon.

N now I nid to go collect the ram from client n post it bak. Petrol n time all free now is it? din even mention the bottlenecking of the ram to my system.
first. this is out mistake not to MSG/ PM ALL customers for the tracking number. for those forumers who pm me ask for tracking number, we will reply them on the spot.

well. wrong thing received, return back and u get ur refund.

and when we call u. there is more than 5 persons in my office.
We deny these statement :
Ur friend b4 in da phone agreed to exchange the ram 4 me, then u call me.
I doesn't mean to ask u to top up to my buying from other seller leh. C'mon.
zhen^wei
post Nov 18 2009, 12:20 PM

4,057 posts

is our fault if we post wrong description.
the main problem is now we asked u to post back another extra pair of ram. (which u not use it)
u paid only for 1 pair of ram, but we send u two pair. now u want to get 2 pair of ram but only paid 1 pair ram price??
the postage we will bear it.

second thing, we put the statement wrongly,fine. we already asked u to post back 2 pair of rams to us.
we will fully refunded u the price and the postage fees..

come on bro, dun mix up with two things
1st: is our problem if we post wrong description, and u get wrong items, fine. post back the items to us and we refund u with the postage fees.

2nd: u paid for 1 pair ram price, but we send u two pair, we already ask u post back and we bear the postage fees. u not receive our call and refuse to do so..now u want to get 2 pair of ram but only paid 1 pair ram price?? doesnt this make sense?

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Nov 18 2009, 12:36 PM
zhen^wei
post Nov 18 2009, 03:03 PM

4,057 posts

youliang, rkwan67 :
return the parcel last day by tomorow (thursday). a report police had been made this morning as backup and tomorow before 4pm an inspector will visit to ur PJ address. dont try to think i am kidding. i had no time to drag this drag that, return the 1 -2 pairs of ram, u can get the refund on RM320+postage or postage if 1 ram return.

btw, i forgot to mention something.
when yoongkeen call u for first time. u did said the "ram" do not have any problem in ur client PC. so why u said the ram is bottleneck in ur system ? are u using one unti at ur client and u use another unit of ram. or ur client use 1 pair and u stole another pair of ram from me ?
zhen^wei
post Nov 18 2009, 04:37 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Nov 18 2009, 03:53 PM)
easy as that just get the buyer wat he paid for which is the 1333 ram and he wil post both of the wrong units back to u..im sure the buyer does not want to take that extra ram but just get what he is suposed to get which is one unit of the 1333 ram.the holding of  the extra ram is for the buyers safety that the seller would really send him the proper ram
we had decided to refund for the current ram and u can get it from other seller.
there is price increase for ddr3/ddr2 , and even we also not able to get any ddr3 ram stock for now.

tomorow we wil visit ur fren in PJ for sure

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Nov 18 2009, 04:37 PM
zhen^wei
post Nov 18 2009, 05:56 PM

4,057 posts

and buyer. i am challenge u show me any PM message said that the ram is 1333mhz

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Nov 18 2009, 05:57 PM
zhen^wei
post Nov 19 2009, 08:07 AM

4,057 posts

bro, sister,

at the begining. we are not selling 1333mhz ddr3 ram. this is 1066mhz. as stated in title.
i never realise the description there is wrong.

when he deal with me. I just can recall he is looking for OCZ spec ops 4GB which RM320 special edition.

there is 2 type of special ops.
OCZ DDR3 PC3-10666 Special Ops Edition
OCZ DDR3 PC3-8500 Special Ops Edition

This is my mistake to copy paste wrong things. but we had know it is 1066mhz ram when we ordered it.

If our customers had problem with the product, received wrong things (different with they order), of coz they can return to me instead of ask me "bear for the higher cost of ram" and send them the 1333mhz ram. please take note, the ram price is up every day, every week. and same ram the market value is more than RM380-400.

When the buyer want to buy our ram is becoz our price is damn cheap (the stock is ordered before the price up), and other rams included 1066mhz or 1333mhz won't get at RM320 am i correct ?

see you today. Good luck kid.

zhen^wei
post Nov 19 2009, 09:25 PM

4,057 posts

the case consider settled already. since the kid already promised return back 2 pair of ram to my office tomorow and exchange with 2X 2GB ddr3 1333mhz value ram (corsair)

cheers everyone, he is still kid, forgive him.

zhen^wei
post Nov 19 2009, 09:31 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Nov 19 2009, 09:29 PM)
we should forgive u not him.
~ sory for my rude words ~ laugh.gif

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Nov 19 2009, 09:33 PM
zhen^wei
post Nov 19 2009, 09:51 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Nov 19 2009, 09:33 PM)
conclusion: kid wins. adult lose.
nice signature u have. i saw my big name there. thank you.

It is ok, and wont' affect my business at all.. btw, i starting my business when i was ur age.
when i saw rkwan67, i dono how to speak to u at all. tat's why i prefer talk to ur sister today to judge the issue.

after i do the report, the inspector told me, why not we write he taking the thing that "not belong to him" so the officer can
straight away take action against it. well, i know you too young and try to settle with you before i take 3rd action.

i stil remember what u write in SMS say :"so ? what are u going to do today ? not come my house already ?PDGM no car ? " this had challenge my patient and sorry for the rude words.

going to close the thread already. have a good day everyone.

youliang, rkwan67,
dude, study hard, prove to ur family u will get them proud one day. but not involve in this kind of police case.
if u have potential in IT field then put efford on it. one day u will become successful person.
zhen^wei
post Nov 19 2009, 11:23 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Nov 19 2009, 11:06 PM)
Aiyo, you also 'promoted' them in your signature, it is only normal they retaliate with a similar signature, whichever party started it first.

Anyway, do you have any problem giving him OCZ 1333Mhz, or at least sell to him at your cost price, surely you have nothing to lose right?
bro. i am not say he canot put my name in his signature.
the difernet in price not RM20-30. i did said compensate him RM50 with my personal money tonight if he able to pass back 2 pair of ram to me.
well. we already agree to exchange with value ram corsair and ddr3 1333mhz (even it is higher cost than the ocz ram he keep)
we already do the best to solve this issue. sorry we not able to exchange with ocz spec ops 1333mhz ddr3 ram.
and we already found out why we will do the mistake :

this is my mistake not yet check properly.
zhen^wei
post Nov 19 2009, 11:38 PM

4,057 posts

lol.. when did i keep ur ram? i explained that so clearly dy.. n still could not understand me?

2 weeks ago.

and karhoe,
can you pm all the sellers see how much they selling the 1333mhz ddr3 ram (gaming, not value ram) ? and please ask their cost if necessory.

not offense. but since case is closed and the rkwan67 already agreed to exchang ewith ddr3 1333mhz (value ram) then we have a deal.

zhen^wei
post Nov 19 2009, 11:41 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 19 2009, 11:28 PM)
aiyo.. he like so purposely.. i told him the ram at cheras now. he told me to get the ram back by tonight for him.. that is totally insane. night time travel to ppl house and take the ram out from client pc?
bring back the old issue. did i told u, even we exchange with u the value ram 1333mhz we also geting lost of more than RM40-50 ?
i did mention to u as ealier in police station tat's why u are agree to exchange.

well, i offer u another package : return 2 pair ram, and u get back RM320+RM50 (my personal top up for u)=RM370
and u can go to lowyat plaza happly to buy ur ram . is it ok ?
but let me know before 10am tomorow by PM. becoz i wil not around afternooon.

Added on November 19, 2009, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(youliang @ Nov 19 2009, 11:40 PM)
ooo i thought this only happened last week.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif
brother. ur fren ask me when i store the ram. i said last 2 weeks. cannot store the ram earlier ?

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Nov 19 2009, 11:43 PM
zhen^wei
post Nov 19 2009, 11:45 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Nov 19 2009, 11:34 PM)
Don't "see see", make it clear, that you are agreeable to it, then we wait for zhen_wei to agree. Else, later he agree, you don't agree  doh.gif

I think I just saw that zhen_wei said he cannot exchange, any reason why?
Any idea why? If it's the cost issue, if the difference is not much, it only makes sense that you bear it, since ultimately its your fault, or strike a deal with rkwan to top up, I can see that he really wants the RAM
1. DDR3 1333mhz OCZ spec ops no more stock (suplier no have anymore)
2. DDR3 1333mhz pc ram price up. difernet RM100 ++ for 1 pair.
3. wrong thing accept, return, refund is necessory. but not for free upgrade smile.gif
zhen^wei
post Nov 19 2009, 11:47 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(quackpack @ Nov 19 2009, 11:45 PM)
Still curious about the police report

Can you please show us to make your proof more credible?
haha. let me scan and put in first post tomorow morning since u request
zhen^wei
post Nov 19 2009, 11:50 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Nov 19 2009, 11:48 PM)
Oh, so rkwan, you either have to

1) Accept his RM320 + RM50 offer

or 2) Accept his RM320 + RM50 offer + RM50 top up (since you said the difference is RM100 for 1 pair)

But since he said he got no more stock, so you just have to take option 1 la
well.
RM370 only can buy 2 pair of value ram ddr3 1333mhz in market price now
tat's why i am offer him 2X 2gb ddr3 1333mhz ram corsair by tomorow.

any question now ?
i am gonna answer all before i sleep and avoid u all keep spam this thread

zhen^wei
post Nov 20 2009, 08:08 AM

4,057 posts

if price drop. of coz we can full refund and customer get extra.

i dont mind to lose some for it (exchange with 2X 2gb ddr3 1333mhz value ram "corsair" ) for him.
but spec ops ocz 4gb 1333mhz really sorry. suplier no bring in.

(one thing not need i to mention N times, i very tired already)

honesty, this is very clearly buyer take the advantages on sellers smal mistake.
at first, he buy at RM320 from me. he is compare our price (gaming ram) with pc zone value ram.
in the end he buy from me at RM320 ocz spec ops 4gb rm320 (no other things at behind). then i made a call to office to pack and post him the thing, my staff mistaken put another pair of it ( u know la, sometime too busy and too many parcels easy to make mistake).
then the customer suspose to send back another pair (for sure) and another pair of ram (which he is using), when he found it is wrong ram, not same with what he ordered. return, and refund+postage from us is sure thing. but he is willing to keep another ram until we do free upgrade for him (1333mhz) reasonable ?

think twice, what u will act if u are me, will u still go his place for one whole day, going police station to report, waste another RM50 just to make the thing settle fast ?

I am offering him 3rd option which is we just have a kes mahkamah, i am very willing to do that. even for RM320 thing, i willing to pay another 32k or 320k for the mahkamah kes. He is too degil until the inspector told me : "kenapa tak lapor kes curi, kasi kes settle fast, nanti officer akan pergi rumahnya dapatkan barang yang kamu mau."

one question i need tell everyone. will he act the same thing "free upgrade" if he only keep one pair of ram instead of extra pair which not belong to him ?

for our previous case, we had no problem to exchange with cusotmer the same value of product or full refund if there is mistaken in shipping, the mistake wil happen becoz too many pacels we posted, ask around the senior traders in this forum, who never posted wrong items?

full stop. we are waiting the buyer to come and exchange the ram by today before i leave to melaka.tq

0.1582sec    1.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:03 PM