20 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

UVMOD101 Tutorial *Massive Pic Bomb, All you need to know about UV Mod.

LittleLinnet
post Oct 29 2005, 02:47 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

Also can use highlight pen to draw at the aluminium piece
Will have UV effect also, but it is lighter, need to apply many layer.

The capasitors on the mobo also can, use one hole puncher, then stick on the capasitor

under UV

Northbridge cooler on the motherboard also be done like this

Under UV

So, just like this.
This is how the overall case will look like.

You all can get the most personalize UV effect.

*Worry about the warran issue ?? Just use alchohol and tissue to wipe it away.
Like this then ur components can be RMAed, unlike those real UV pen, a bit hard to get off.
ed0gawa
post Oct 29 2005, 03:27 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

Safe to use UV marker/pen to colour on those part?
Won't short circuit?

*i even saw a guide that use spray to spray the back part of those PCI cards...*

This post has been edited by ed0gawa: Oct 29 2005, 03:27 AM
sidewinderz
post Oct 29 2005, 06:43 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

nice guides...but how do i know which fluoro paper will give out UV effect? i haf a bunch of fluoro paper in my house..but non of them actually gives out any effect...mind to explain on that?
pizzaboy
post Oct 29 2005, 08:57 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Oct 29 2005, 06:43 AM)
nice guides...but how do i know which fluoro paper will give out UV effect? i haf a bunch of fluoro paper in my house..but non of them actually gives out any effect...mind to explain on that?
They usually do, but maybe ....urs cacated?
Deng, the effects are rice.
Blehh
fantasy_kenny
post Oct 29 2005, 09:13 AM

435 posts

thx about LittleLinnet 2 thansfer that tongue.gif

4 PCI Slot,ur much vert cafefully 2 do it. sweat.gif
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 29 2005, 12:12 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

why not just spray it ?
i mean just spend some time to cover nicely and then just spray it
Benjamin1213
post Oct 29 2005, 02:27 PM

Junkiez©
827 posts

good job for the guide~
sniper on the roof
post Oct 29 2005, 03:54 PM

23,414 posts

Topics merged.

kennexe
post Nov 7 2005, 12:09 PM

99 posts

DIY UV sleeving kit and UV S-ATA hdd cable

share something lousy i did tongue.gif

material :
1 normal sata dd cable RM 9 from LYP.
Plastic sleevelet RM 8 @ 10 meters from electrical shop
1 fluorescent paint RM11.20 from Giant
Adhesive tape (recommend using paper type adhesive tape coz the alkohol in the spray can dissolve the plastic tape)
1 branch rob

spray equipoisely (a layer of white color if u wanna the flourescent color reflect more distinctly)
user posted imageuser posted image

let it dry

sleeve your cables
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
kennexe
post Nov 7 2005, 12:09 PM

99 posts

curl your sata cable using a rod, tight it slightly 5 minutes and it will look something like telephone cable

Done!

hehe sorry if u think my guilde is not special enuff, newbie here sweat.gif

singchaii
post Nov 8 2005, 09:08 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

I dun think so that using flourencent sticker is good on Case fan or CPu cooler.. I say this cause i have use those stick on my case fan and also CPU cooler.. But the problem for me is, The sticker will drop out and trouble some to stick it back always.. Or might be the tape is not good..
kennexe
post Nov 8 2005, 10:34 PM

99 posts

yea i think so, coz most flourecent sticker is made in paper, dust will easy left dirty on it, hard to clean compair with plastic sticker. And i never dare to stick anything on the resistor of mobo because i think that it will baffling the heat to spread out...

This post has been edited by kennexe: Nov 8 2005, 10:35 PM
singchaii
post Nov 9 2005, 08:46 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(kennexe @ Nov 8 2005, 10:34 PM)
yea i think so, coz most flourecent sticker is made in paper, dust will easy left dirty on it, hard to clean compair with plastic sticker. And i never dare to stick anything on the resistor of mobo because i think that it will baffling the heat to spread out...
I might think that too.. but beside using flourencent sticker then have nothing can be use to stick at the case fan accpet for paint on it. If using highlighter and draw on the plastic dunno it can see the uv reaction or not..
jwyj
post Nov 9 2005, 09:16 AM

H
1,006 posts

Kennexe, I did this before but I found that the paint will "flack" off. Can you paint stick to the Plastic sleevelet?
kennexe
post Nov 9 2005, 05:15 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(jwyj @ Nov 9 2005, 09:16 AM)
Kennexe, I did this before but I found that the paint will "flack" off. Can you paint stick to the Plastic sleevelet?
yes the paint was flack off during my 1st experiment... blush.gif
that's y i spray few layers on the 2nd time and let it totaly dry and sleeve it carefully. sweat.gif But this problem wasn't happen on my SATA cable.

TSAlamakLor
post Nov 9 2005, 10:03 PM

9,856 posts

you will be seeing the side effect of painting cable very very soon. They will start getting sticky....so sticky that it's gonna collect all kinds of dust and stuff.

This post has been edited by AlamakLor: Nov 10 2005, 01:52 PM
kennexe
post Nov 10 2005, 10:29 AM

99 posts

my paint is totally dry, how come it will get sticky ?
TSAlamakLor
post Nov 10 2005, 10:46 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(kennexe @ Nov 9 2005, 11:29 PM)
my paint is totally dry, how come it will get sticky ?
just wait and keep an eye on it. All the cables that I painted looks good at the first place....sure it was dry initially but the constant heat in the pc and moisture around the air will make it really sticky in the future.
silllver
post Nov 10 2005, 01:41 PM

1,298 posts

I agree with alamaklor, something are not meant to be sprayed.
Tunn
post Nov 11 2005, 11:25 AM

The SadPanda
651 posts

QUOTE(kennexe @ Nov 7 2005, 12:09 PM)
curl your sata cable using a rod, tight it slightly 5 minutes and it will look something like telephone cable

Done!

hehe sorry if u think my guilde is not special enuff, newbie here  sweat.gif
dude...nice try....now every one can doit. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

20 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:47 AM