v5.0 - The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2009 thread, The EXCITEMENT in the CITY never SLEEPS!

MarcusLee
post Mar 30 2010, 06:33 PM

Hi, I am a newbie. Is it really you that in your Avatar photo? Anyway I want to share with you that the meter indicator for how much fuel left is not accurate.
MarcusLee
post Apr 1 2010, 02:04 PM

Hi All, I would like to share with you that if you are interest to stick door protectors for your NHC, you may refer to this URL link http://www.hondacity.com.my/viewtopic.php?...97126c84cd20a97
MarcusLee
post Apr 2 2010, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(nitsujyuen @ Apr 1 2010, 04:13 PM)
hey guys,

anyone knows where to get side sill/step non-LED ??

thanks..
Hi nitsuiyuen, I installed the non-LED steel plates from the Accessories shop along Jalan Sg Besi (nearby Kah Motor), it costs RM120.

Added on April 2, 2010, 10:34 am
QUOTE(kindaichi @ Apr 1 2010, 04:10 PM)
anyone ordered car in early march is expecting to get the car in May??? shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
Hi Kindaichi, I ordered my NHC end of Jan and I receive my NHC beginning of March. The SA told me that Honda prices increase w.e.f. 01-March-2010 due to Japanese Yen increase.

Luckily I ordered earlier hence I paid for the earlier price and with RM500 rebate.

Basically the below models are affected:
City : RM500 increase
Civic 2.0S : RM1000 increase
Accord 2.0 VTi : RM1000 increase
Accord 2.4 VTi-L : RM1000 increase

Not sure if the RM500 rebate still apply to the new price.

The latest price list is available on Honda website : http://www.honda.com.my/allprices/

This post has been edited by MarcusLee: Apr 2 2010, 10:53 AM
MarcusLee
post Apr 2 2010, 01:53 PM

QUOTE(kindaichi @ Mar 29 2010, 12:07 AM)
ic.....for in front alphabet i dun really mind, anyway seems like no matter what alphabet for WT something, all like got meaning...haha WTS = want to sell, WTT = want to trade, WTU = want to use....tongue.gif

so ur car no u buy one or just random u got it?? tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Hi kindaichi, you are correct, there are many website ( e.g. http://www.acronymfinder.com ) available that has English abbreviation. WT? has many abbreviations. Before I decide to get my NHC, I was struggling to get either WTM, WTN, WTP, WTQ, and etc... then I decided to get WTP. Below is some of the abbreviation that I went thru, pls forgive me if I offend anyone because some of the abbreviation below is merely my own translation for the WT?.

WTA=Willingness To Accept and etc.
WTB=Willing To Buy and etc.
WTC=World Terrific Car and etc.
WTD=World Tourism Day and etc.
WTE=Wills, Trusts, & Estates and etc.
WTG=Way To Go and etc.
WTH=Welcome To Heaven and etc.
WTJ=War Times Journal and etc.
WTK=Wireless ToolKit and etc.
WTL=Will Talk Later and etc.
WTM=Winner Takes Most, Wan Tan Mee and etc.
WTN=Working Telephone Number, WanTaN and etc.
WTP=Winnie The Pooh, Willingness To Pay and etc.
WTQ="extremely stubborn, TQ is close to [Tee Kee] in Hokkien" and etc.
WTR=WaTeR [means money in Cantonese], Want To Race and etc.
WTS=Want To See and etc.
WTT=Waiting To Try and etc.
WTV=WhaTeVer and etc.
WTU=Washington Teachers Union and etc.
WTW=Wheel To Wheel and, the symbol of justice and etc.
WTX=Warrior Training Exercise and etc.
WTY=WarranTY and etc.

0.1539sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:26 PM