4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

v5.0 - The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2009 thread, The EXCITEMENT in the CITY never SLEEPS!

-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Nov 16 2009, 06:09 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,750 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Nov 16 2009, 06:02 PM)
aarex: pai seh, sorry ah. kinda lost track with LYN for a few months actually.. didn't know it went up to 3200+ posts. looks like the excitement never ended smile.gif

ben84: does it frost up? or when you wipe the rain off, there is water residue? or the water droplets doesn't trickle down your windscreen as fast as you want it to be?

climacool: actually we have alot of photos at http://www.hc3msia.com . But will see what I can pull out later tonight when I get home

UOTT "Twin Attack" Session!
Want to meet NHC drivers alike? Come join us for a cuppa teh tarik and nasi lemak!

1. Part I

Date: 17 November 09
Day: Tuesday
Time: 9:00pm

2. Part II

Date: 20 November 09
Day: Friday
Time: 9:00pm

No dress code (but please wear clothes though), present or future City owners (old or new) are welcomed! More info on the event? please visit >> HC3's UOTT events thread

Otherwise, PM me or email me (just in case 'cos my PM is 95% full)  sweat.gif
Only for NHC owners?? 2G, 3G, 4G can't come? smile.gif

-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Nov 17 2009, 03:15 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,750 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Nov 17 2009, 02:27 PM)
anyone has any idea what acc can still be added to our baby?
From a member of Team City.. Get ready to be poisoned smile.gif

-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Nov 17 2009, 03:42 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,750 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Nov 17 2009, 03:35 PM)
wah very nice
how much?
do u have a pic of the whole car with the blue light on?
did he just change the bulp or changing the whole light?
Hehe, I am not sure how much.. Inside the Team City forum got other pics of his car.. He just changed to 17" rims also.. 205/45/17..

There are some 5G members that put the Mugen bodykit with the Mugen spoiler... Very nice and ganas.. smile.gif

Got some pics of turbo 3G IDSI City as well.. All hardcore tongue.gif

This post has been edited by -PuPu^ZaPruD3r-: Nov 17 2009, 03:44 PM
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Nov 17 2009, 04:06 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,750 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Nov 17 2009, 04:05 PM)
wah too bright.  now my cup of tea too
what is our E model rim size?  haha what a stupid question.
16" rims..

Tyres are 185/55/16...

Max can go is 195/55/16 if not mistaken

This post has been edited by -PuPu^ZaPruD3r-: Nov 17 2009, 04:09 PM
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Nov 17 2009, 04:38 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,750 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Nov 17 2009, 04:34 PM)
Yep... 185/55/R16 for the stock, but max you can go is 195 'cos our rim's width is 6J (unlike the normal 6.5J) hence if you put 205 it will look like a muffin (ie. bulging)

de.crystal: printed antenna is the 4.5G City whereby there isn't the mini-bee sting antenna, but just mini lines across your rear windscreen, just like your demister.
Well said.. Bro, u using Air Master bodykit?? Just wondering, who's the leader for HC3?? And got membership fees? smile.gif
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Nov 17 2009, 04:50 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,750 posts

QUOTE(mildrawde @ Nov 17 2009, 04:47 PM)
Membership fees = RM50

Bro sys is the founder, just download the form then submit to him (fax, email or give to him during TT)... and bank in the money of course...  brows.gif
then you will be our HC3 OM already... HC3 forum got instructions already...

HC3 Membership Guidelines
Hehe, just asking.. Me 4.5G.. HC3 only for NHC right?? Hehe...

Mildwarde, u going to the UOTT tonight? I wan to go but have to go collect my Assassin Creed 2 tonight..
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Nov 19 2009, 02:13 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,750 posts

Wah so terrible meh the FC of new City?? 5 gears also like this?? Sigh..
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Nov 20 2009, 12:56 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,750 posts

QUOTE(mildrawde @ Nov 20 2009, 11:11 AM)
i feel more fuel saving with RON97... but i rev a lot with it... end up similar mileage with RON95...

but of course not money saving... it's slightly higher in terms of RM/KM for RON97... however, i only tried one tank, just for sharing...

so far, i only recording it down for reference.... my FC for 33 liter is around 360-390km becoz of revving... but not big issue at all wat.. even very bad FC... it's just around RM8 matter...  sweat.gif

omg... can we have lesser FC discussion here... its bored... yawn.gif
it's either human factor or car problem... human factor then change it... car problem then complaint to SC & Honda or put some mod on it...
Well said bro, this FC issue like never-ending.. Sienz lah, read everytime.. smile.gif

-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Nov 20 2009, 03:53 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,750 posts

QUOTE(mildrawde @ Nov 20 2009, 03:32 PM)
regret that i never snap a pic of a 1 month old BMW broke down at roadside... show to those guys who keep complaining and tell them: "this is your fate, same with the owner of BMW...." tongue.gif
Yup, most BMW's got mechanical and electronic problems.. I got 1 friend driving M3, he said his car sure will break down at least 4 times a year... Guaranteed.. If not this problem, will be another problem.. Buy BMW, pay installment ok, maintenance very hard.. smile.gif

-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Dec 8 2009, 10:48 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,750 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Dec 7 2009, 06:44 PM)
When is your expected delivery time for the car?

Another question, what is the OEM alarm system used by CITY? I was told it's using COBRA.

Bro sysh, your front bumper sprayed already? Looks like EVO 10 style only. It's nice!!
Hi bro, remember me from PSP days?? Getting a NHC?? Hehe, so nice.. smile.gif Welcome to the club... I'm driving the 4.5G City.. Just don't put your expectations too high on the car, especially on FC.. Hehe tongue.gif
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Dec 8 2009, 11:22 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,750 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Dec 8 2009, 11:18 PM)
Yeah, I remember you. How's life? I didn't put high expectation in it. I settled down for a HONDA because I am a chinaman ma. Wanted to try out the HONDA feel rather than POTONG feel.  biggrin.gif
Well, at least u made a smart choice by getting Honda City instead of Toyota Vios.. U getting the E or S??? Join Team City ya when u get your car... If me, I will get white... smile.gif
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Dec 8 2009, 11:38 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,750 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Dec 8 2009, 11:27 PM)
E with modulo bodykit. I opted black.
Wow u got X-Box 360 and PS3 also?? So rich ya.. U still stay in PJ?? Which black u took?? Crystal black pearl?? I think Modulo buy outside is cheaper compared to buy from Honda.. The Modulo rims is not bad.. 16" if not mistaken.. How bout Airmaster bodykit?? smile.gif
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Dec 8 2009, 11:46 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,750 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Dec 8 2009, 11:40 PM)
Only got 1 black right? I got this kit factory fitted with OEM paints at a cheap price. Thats why I opted for it. RIMS later I'll change it. Modulo rims looks too plain.
Get 17" as ori rims comes with lousy tyres and 185 size...

Poison you from Team City.. smile.gif This bodykit very nice.... If I drive 5G, will choose this...

-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Dec 8 2009, 11:50 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,750 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Dec 8 2009, 11:48 PM)
Looks ganas but why red?
Mugen RR City bro... Have u seen the Mugen RR civic? Limited edition...

Sorry for spamming here... So boring in office OT now... To keep myself awake.. Hehe tongue.gif
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Dec 13 2009, 11:35 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,750 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Dec 13 2009, 10:41 AM)
TYPE R color will always be or better known as "Champion White". Previous generations of TYPE R always comes with this color  thumbup.gif

Bros, I would like to know why you guys opted for CITY instead of FORTE even though CITY has a very long queue ahead.....
Bro, I think u should test drive both cars... For me, if I don't mind the second hand value and "lousier" service centres, I will definately get the Forte.. The accessories are amazing, 6 airbags, keyless entry etc.. 17" rims also with better tyres than lousy City tyres...

Heard and read in TeamCity most NHC change to 17" rims regret cause no power in pick up.. smile.gif
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Dec 21 2009, 12:02 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,750 posts

QUOTE(sarahho @ Dec 20 2009, 04:37 PM)
Hie everyone..my friend bought a nhc 3 months back.

After driving it so far ,he plans to change it to vios after test driving the vios.he deeply regrets buying his nhc cause what he told me is that nhc has aweful FC and bad pickup..

he says vios feels much better to drive and more user friendly so he wants to get rid of his nhc...

so I am here helping him to sell off his car..any takers?

Its a E-spec black color,everything is stock and so far done 8390km++

Selling for RM 78k....

Anyone interested pls PM me..
To the answer to your question smile.gif

# Small Family Cars
1st Place: Toyota Vios 'J' 6.1 (liter/100km)
2nd Place: Proton Persona 6.75 (liter/100km)
3rd Place: Honda City 6.8 (liter/100km)

New Vios FC and pickup better than NHC tongue.gif

This post has been edited by -PuPu^ZaPruD3r-: Dec 21 2009, 12:02 PM
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Dec 22 2009, 10:50 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,750 posts

QUOTE(mildrawde @ Dec 22 2009, 08:31 AM)
well, no source on the figures given... but i think the figures comparison given is quite true... 0.7 liter difference for 100km.... RM1.26 difference with 95 Petrol... about RM0.0126 difference each 1km, the same which my friend have compared before and i think i've shared in v4.0...

because NHC tends to downshift always when you step the pedal harder and you feel the power surge while you won't find this in Vios.... + the weight of NHC is more than Vios... this is not surprise at all...

better pick up??? gear 1 and gear 2 only?  icon_idea.gif

who can prove that Vios have better pick up after 75kmph?
Sorry bro, the source is from..

http://www.zerotohundred.com/2009/auto-new...efficient-cars/

Asian Auto - Mudah.my Fuel Efficiency Awards 2009
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Jan 11 2010, 11:37 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,750 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Jan 11 2010, 02:40 PM)
hi guys, just found out that Team City will be organising a Official Teh Tarik (OTT) session this coming friday 15th Jan @ Bandar Puteri Puchong.

Anyone interested to go?

http://www.myteamcity.com
U going?? Are u OM or going-to-be OM?? smile.gif

-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Jan 13 2010, 01:49 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,750 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Jan 12 2010, 08:52 AM)
hi mate. I'm OM. If u wan to join in, please log on to the site and join any of the territory thread u are from  smile.gif
I am OM also.. What is your TC number?? smile.gif
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Jan 14 2010, 01:16 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,750 posts

QUOTE(gidlcin @ Jan 13 2010, 08:32 PM)
btw.. i went to JPJ n buy my num..
and luckly that num is available,,
it's a red number..(which mean hot number) but surprisingly when i go on the 1st day that number is not being tender off n is available
but the other red number is being tender by others..
and i got 1881 for Rm280! Lol..
at first it's Rm380.. then my gf say she's still a student n ask for a discount and the head of the office give her Rm280! haha
Yours is W or B number plate?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0414sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:50 AM