Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Question from oversea shipping

kidomado
post Nov 16 2009, 10:45 AM, updated 17y ago

hey guys i'd like to ask if i buy things online from ioffer.com and they ship from other country, when it reaches malaysia who handle and send the parcel directly to my house?
and if no one was at my house during that time, where will the parcel be kept or sent back?

im new to international buying and would really hope that i could get information about the above matter
thanks alot kind lowyat people!
AskarPerang
post Nov 16 2009, 04:26 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

If they use normal postage or use the postage service provided by the country, then pos malaysia will be the one handling the parcel once it reach malaysia.

Unless they use the service from private company such as DHL or Fedex.
KahVII
post Nov 16 2009, 05:37 PM

195 posts

Sorry I don't have an answer for you but just wanna tumpang thread.. if they use private company service and if I wasn't home, where would the parcel be sent to? (since Pos Malaysia is not handling it)
BelowAverage
post Nov 16 2009, 05:59 PM

1,274 posts

i thought kastam take first@@
tabs
post Nov 17 2009, 02:02 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

ya lo. i thought kastam will take ur item to check and open then only can pass though not mer?
nanakopy87
post Nov 17 2009, 03:41 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

procedure is like tis

sender send the parcel NOT using DHL bla bla bla will handle by pos malaysia
of course when ur parcel 'safely landed' on malaysia,our lovely mr.kastam will scan ,check,open n so on first
then will go to post office then send to us
melt
post Nov 17 2009, 04:00 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Nov 17 2009, 03:41 PM)
procedure is like tis

sender send the parcel NOT using DHL bla bla bla will handle by pos malaysia
of course when ur parcel 'safely landed' on malaysia,our lovely mr.kastam will scan ,check,open n so on first
then will go to post office then send to us
not all item will be scan by our Mr.Kastam... if there wallet are 'empty' you will expect to be go over to help them refill laugh.gif

paper work is not an easy job whistling.gif

This post has been edited by melt: Nov 17 2009, 04:01 PM
davechoo
post Nov 17 2009, 06:20 PM

there is alot of courier company in malaysia like DHL, GDex, Citylink and etc..

check with the sender of which is the courier company they use from delivery location and get agent contact details of receiving location and also get the consignment note (a slip form of the courier) from the sender.

small parcel normally goes by courier which is cheaper.
if you have alot of cargo (volume) then it will be going into container and ship it out which is more reliable then courier as for the documentation part you need to look for freight forwarder like my self. smile.gif
Raralu85
post Nov 18 2009, 02:56 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(KahVII @ Nov 16 2009, 05:37 PM)
Sorry I don't have an answer for you but just wanna tumpang thread.. if they use private company service and if I wasn't home, where would the parcel be sent to? (since Pos Malaysia is not handling it)
Please contact the courier company your using with respectively.... They will let u know where's the parcel according to your track id.. (also ask them to send the parcel 2nd time to your house but make sure your in house that time)

0.0147sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:21 AM