Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> LOST MY MACBOOKPRO AT MACDONALDS BANGSAR TELAWI

hazy_glade
post Nov 16 2009, 10:43 AM, updated 17y ago

15 posts

I lost my Mac Book Pro 17" at Macdonald's Bangsar Telawi, 6.48am this morning Monday November 16th.
I left it in the female's toilet above the flushing thing... (yes stupid and careless I know, pls try to refrain from bashing me.. I am crushed already T_T)
If you have found it please return it to me..
My email is itsablushberry@gmail.com or pm me here..

The workers are pulling the feed out of the cctv... will update here when I have the video..
I can't live without my mac.... T_T
hazy_glade
post Nov 16 2009, 10:59 AM

15 posts

yea thanks for the concern.. was expecting some scolding T_T.. i'll report to apple as stolen mac soon.. then after that police. i want it back!!
hazy_glade
post Nov 16 2009, 11:13 AM

15 posts

cctv right outside the toilet.. no undercover. no mobileme.. so no detective story here smile.gif wish i had that installed.. my skype is set to launch n sign in once my mac powers on.. my messengers are all on adium.. n gmail is in thunderbird.. so i m not sure whether anything can be traced from here or not.
hazy_glade
post Nov 16 2009, 11:25 AM

15 posts

totally agree...but will undercover works if the mac is reformated straight away?
hazy_glade
post Nov 16 2009, 11:32 AM

15 posts

getting mobileme is a more feasible i think. cuz u can access your mac using 'back to my mac' .. from another mac if it is stolen.. n control ur mac from there.
hazy_glade
post Nov 16 2009, 04:17 PM

15 posts

reported to apple. going police station now f*** my life.
hazy_glade
post Nov 16 2009, 07:01 PM

15 posts

just came back.. its crazy.. they keep bashing me on how i can actually lose or misplace something like that. i was fine. now i feel damn rotten. my serial number is W87253CPX94.. thanks everybody..
hazy_glade
post Nov 16 2009, 09:16 PM

15 posts

nope.. it was in my sleeve.. i was leaving thats why the mac was with me..
hazy_glade
post Nov 17 2009, 06:26 AM

15 posts

lol its ok la... i had worse in the police station.. from ok turned rotten.. sometimes harsh people exists to remind us of our mistakes.. the updates is I will be checking on Macd this wednesday... the funny thing is everyone think that the staff took it. including the police. cuz there wasnt much people there.. and all. will update asap!
hazy_glade
post Nov 17 2009, 08:56 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(civic98 @ Nov 17 2009, 06:09 PM)
I will suspect the staff too, give them a little pressure, send your case in to McD Malaysia and see what they say. After all it happened at their place they should know and do something about it.

http://www.mcdonalds.com.my/contact.asp
thanks... will follow ur advice biggrin.gif
tomorrow the inspector is going there.. will updates again!
hazy_glade
post Nov 19 2009, 06:10 PM

15 posts

hey guys.. update.. yall are not gonna believe this.. they cannot detect anyone carrying out any laptop at all from the cctv.

n ... someone lost their CHILD there.. according to the woman checking the cctv she been checking for 10 hours.. looking for my mac and the CHILD.
fml.
hazy_glade
post Nov 20 2009, 07:21 AM

15 posts

i dun think it can be stuffed into a bag.. cuz its 17".. no normal female bag can fit it in.. thats why i suspect its macdonalds
hazy_glade
post Nov 23 2009, 03:42 AM

15 posts

peeps i got back my mac!!
mcd called me just now.. went to get it.. was untouched cuz they din take the power plug.. n i think it ran out of battery cuz was 'sleeping' too long..
i cannot get into details on what happened due to a promise i made but its all thanks to the restaurant manager of McDonalds Bangsar Telawi.
Anyway.. bout the child.. (it was a 15 year old child) who got lost.. he was always at Mcd every night.. with lots of storybooks.. for 3 days straight.. parents looking for him n such.. but he did not come back.. so that's still an open investigation..

So to help people who lose their Mac in the future :
1. Get help in the location that you lost it.
2. Report to AppleCare and Police station(bear the sufferings)
3. Block possible trading online by blasting your loss all over the net.
4. Monitor your online accounts for messaging and emails. If you notice that someone is using your accounts, get the IP address.
5. Suggested softwares to be installed in your laptop PRIOR to losing it : any of the suggested anti-theft software mentioned in the thread, MobileMe
6. If you have MobileMe, you can control your missing Mac from another Mac and pull information on what is happening, once you get any personal info bout the thief..the mac is yours!
7. If you do get back your Mac, don't lose it again.

Thanks for the support and help... biggrin.gif
As a note of appreciation, McDonalds's staff is efficient (bangsar telawi branch).. Apple hotline too. You guys.. peeps in my twitter(itsablushberry) and my facebook as well.
No thanks to the police/investigators at the police station. For more info, the nice lady at McD told me that the police will not take action once the report is lodged until u kecoh about it after that. Then only they will take action. ~just in case your stuff got lost and you want some action taken.

cheers
haze

This post has been edited by hazy_glade: Nov 23 2009, 03:54 AM

0.0229sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:54 PM