~**Proton CPS club V5**~, ....Calling all CPS owner..buzz..buzz...
kobe10
Jan 30 2010, 10:11 PM
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?flyingspaghettimonster=pr...55&id=732373706This is the rim I install in my waja CPS yesterday. 16 inch.. Using MY-01 Bridgestone. No choice la others too expensive.hehehe.. one thing, i dont know how to drive manual car. Damn it. Mati engin 3 times today and yesterday.. Malu betul..too long nver drive manual
kobe10
Jan 30 2010, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 30 2010, 10:58 PM) Same with MT -> AT, my left hand always try to reach the gear lever whenever I brake.  took me 5 minutes to park the car yesterday at car park.hahaha... go horn by others.. then being look down by some rich ass...when i ent for waxing my car, a rich dude seems like look down at my waja..felt not happy. My gf gt offended somemore becuase the rich dude quite sombong..
kobe10
Jan 30 2010, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 30 2010, 11:28 PM) Let them be lar... always remember there's a lot more people out there can't even afford a car.  yeloh... I felt very satisfied with cps already.hahaha.. neeed you guys all sifu teach me how to make it more smooth only. Seems like its still not a perfect car.
kobe10
Jan 31 2010, 02:23 AM
Was not happy the whole night..Thinking of my girl, she is leaving to UK for 1 year... And this one year i have my baby CPS for real... Was so unhappy last night, rev my baby until 5.5k rpm.. when i reach home, felt so bad treat him so bad.hahah.. i think i kena masuk rumah jiwa...
kobe10
Jan 31 2010, 06:17 PM
Have any one waja CPS owner encounter a problem.. Whenever i drive i will hear a sounds . Its like a motor running beside me.. Very kacau the noice...
kobe10
Jan 31 2010, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 31 2010, 06:46 PM) Some kind of 'bawah pokok' workshop at somewhere around Sentul. My uncle brought me there a couple of years ago. But I think any aircond shop can do that also. I think better you test 1st. Drove 80km/h without turning on the aircond and set the air circulation to 'inside', and see whether there is air coming out of the vent. If there is air coming in, then confirm the hatch got problem. Motor???  like got something grounding...gonna ask the SC when my 1000km service
kobe10
Jan 31 2010, 09:00 PM
The sound is very kacau la.. GOing back to Proton service centre next week. Other than that the engine memang good. I am using 205 55 16.. is it too thick the tye?looks ugly..haha... The car also higher..should lowered already...hehehhe...Parents gonna slotter me
kobe10
Feb 2 2010, 11:05 PM
at sg besi highway this afternoon, one accord tailgate me.. With very dark tinted and black color car, for so long suddently he potong me terus.. infront of me still play brake and emergency brake, try to overtake him but dont dare but manage to keep the distance, so happy with CPS.hahaha... wait after i mod the car i bakar his head lamp!!!
kobe10
Feb 3 2010, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(eastwest @ Feb 3 2010, 11:14 AM) Nice  your car color is unique If use 16inch rim, will it look like aeroguyz car? or nicer? I will try to use Armedues Sport Spring. I am selling it, heard my friend says they saw at out side tyre shop selling giving guarantee that 100% wont bounce n bumpy... Gonna try it with my Sachs Super Touring shock absorber..hahahaha...After having my CPS, no mood do business anymoer..keep log in here only...
kobe10
Feb 4 2010, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 3 2010, 01:26 PM) [attachmentid=1432155]  where you get the front lips yeah?is actually damn nice... hehehe.. mind to share?
kobe10
Feb 4 2010, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Feb 4 2010, 07:31 AM) Wahhh...to brother sphiroth n singchai i wil try to follow your foot step la since we have same car. Ooo...that would it looks like using 205/50/16.  . Then i can use my old rim n change tire from 45 to 50 series. Looks great too..but must lowered a bit. Thanks Sphiroth. Kobe10, if i not mistaken, u change 16" rim too rite? but your using 55 series rite? mind to share? Tq.  Hmmm..everything is stock only change the rim to 16 inch... 55 series.. the car become quite high already...thought of lowering it soon.Hahaha... wait my 1km service done already see how first..
kobe10
Feb 5 2010, 12:23 AM
Went from 1k service today.. Puchong Jaya Service centre.. Appoinment is 10.30.. I tunggu tunggu sampu 1.30.. The car still park outside.I duduk kat sana macam ikan masin.. WTF is wrong with PROTON!!Somemore tell me oh hari ini banyak kereta ma. My whole morning habis. Then i tell them Tak payahlah, bagi kunci balik. I went to old klang road SC, finish in 45 minutes.Change engine oil 10-40w, oil filter, MT fluid + labour. Why need to plus labour?Because STUPID people in PUCHONG JAYA SC never give me back my coupon. So whole day gone just to bring my baby CPS for service. If not for the warranty, i can finish all this noncense in 20 minutes.
kobe10
Feb 5 2010, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(VerM @ Feb 5 2010, 10:06 AM) been there thrice before.... 1st time wait like an idiot with no one updating me with anything.... 2nd and 3rd time, went to IOI Mall to watch movie (lepak at Starbucks eyeing for nice looking chicks) and ask the SC to call me when there are done. But now, service outside since mileage already over 60k. I'm planning to buy some tools in no so distant future, so that i can change simple things at home... My advice is don't simply quick to blame PROTON, other maker's SC is also the same... I'd like to give one simple analogy to the SC scenario..... it's like going to government clinics... no matter how early your appointment is, it will still end up late if many people came... that is why some prefer to go to private clinics... it is the matter of choice... so my friend, the only way to curb your frustation is to press the pedal to the metal.... and rev to red line...  Really Malang whole week. Today evening gf leaving to UK. Yesterday kena by SC waited so long. Today worst... Get letter from uni saying that i havnt pay the fees, now i am defering my semester to next semester.. I already started 5 weeks n 2 more weeks finish sem. now only ask me defer.. screw that idiot college...After that fetch my mum using my cps.. rev untill whole sunway can hear...
kobe10
Feb 7 2010, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(chipotato @ Feb 7 2010, 08:41 AM) its is not Lockteck brand, it is same like this one.. someone have tread sell it but i dont know how to post here.. u can find this item at carefour or giant hypermarket with that price i mention.. two types actually so can choose which one is better.. [WTS] Pedal Lock for Security - Autolock, Portable lock for your new/old car (Accessories) http://www.megacell.com.my/products/1640.aspThis is a lock which you lock the brake pedal.. Sometimes i find all these locks are useless when you need to hop on your car and run away for your life.. because its big n bulky to place there and also comsume a lot of time..lock stering then they say can cut the stering. Use MR Bean style la. use the lock Added on February 7, 2010, 11:52 amPlanning to change the stock absorber to Sachs which i am sellign. Then use sport spring.. Hehe.. sell of the stock set.. then can do it for free already.hehehehe.. The lousy stock suspension memang can die when corner.. This post has been edited by kobe10: Feb 7 2010, 11:52 AM
kobe10
Feb 8 2010, 10:17 PM
Latest News... Berita Terkini... Problem face by my Waja CPS... 1. Stering Rack longgar, proven by two chief mechanic 2. Gear quite hard to masuk 1st and 2nd 3. Clutch pedal got 'NYIK NYIK' sound 4. Glove Box not nicely done, like come out almost 1cm like this 5. Engine still making some 'motor' sound like something grinding.. Mileage now is already 1500km after 1 week. been to 1st service already change gear oil, engine oil, oil filter. The car macam lagi teruk... tapi engine tu POWER lagi..
kobe10
Feb 9 2010, 08:14 PM
count me in the sticker.. hahaha.. proud to be a cps.. the quality of the car memang still Proton.. haha...not perfect enough.. all thouse gap between glove box, front bumper.damn