~**Proton CPS club V5**~, ....Calling all CPS owner..buzz..buzz...

attention
post Dec 24 2009, 10:02 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(diablo69 @ Dec 24 2009, 05:19 PM)
AFR poison oledi started by sphiroth...  cry.gif  cry.gif

would like to hear feedback bout FC...
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 24 2009, 05:21 PM)
FC is better after the SAFC because cruising at 120km/h is more pleasurable than before (no more engine vibrating/rattling).
what is AFR actually? How is it work?
if it can reduce or eliminate engine vibrating/rattling, i think i'll go for it after my bonus.. rclxms.gif

btw, anyone had tackle the gen2 door panel rattling sound already...
it is annoying la~ rclxub.gif
attention
post Jan 1 2010, 06:17 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(a-ei-a @ Dec 31 2009, 10:44 PM)
Thanks zenwarlord. Got some issues:  icon_question.gif

1) Super loud aircond 'hu hu hu' sound when aircond kick in and blow
2) Fuel meter can't reach 1 (Max 3/4 area) although pump full tank
3) Back seat can't hooked properly (Not hook at all)

CPS Rocks..  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
1. this should be normal
2. the gauge should be normal. try pump in more fuel by "picik picik" then you'll realize that buying fuel for gen2 is not that easy~ laugh.gif
3. omg~ rclxub.gif

anyway... welcome
CPS not rock but ... amazed! icon_idea.gif
attention
post Jan 6 2010, 06:47 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(diablo69 @ Jan 6 2010, 09:27 AM)
finally car battery died oledi...
65k milage, 1 year 8 month...

... yesterday night after come back form work, off the car but the lights on the radio still on... 1st time happen... too tired to think leave it like that...
i kena 2 time already... i disconnect the battery and then re-connect then it is ok
i wonder that this is the sign for a 'going to die' battery or the radio itself having problem...
or wiring problem...

i asked the SC about this during 1st service... but it seems it was the first time they heard about it.lol doh.gif

btw, my door panel rattling sound havent solve yet...
i wrapped the lock knob with teflon tape, fixed the lock cable with double sided tape, tightening here and there ... and etc
the sound still audible... cry.gif

any more idea?
it's really annoying.. especially when rev'ing the engine for overtaking....
kenot concentrate .... tongue.gif
attention
post Jan 12 2010, 07:43 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 11 2010, 10:51 PM)
Put FPR ler  brows.gif
does it actually void the warranty if we put this thingy in?

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jan 12 2010, 04:12 PM)
anybody wanna bulk buy the ultra racing bars? haha...
erm... i'm interested to get a 2pt one...
pm me if you have any news... thanks ya

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jan 12 2010, 04:20 PM)
hopefully our group still in average middle stage consumer sweat.gif
broo who care wut color as long its premium n CPS inside thumbup.gif  laugh.gif
you're right~ icon_rolleyes.gif
attention
post Jan 13 2010, 07:09 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jan 12 2010, 08:55 PM)
yes it always works that way... haha.. but by the time, u already quite close with the SC u normally go for your servicing... they sure know how to claim ur warranty stuff la..
okok... i know what to do already... wink.gif

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jan 13 2010, 06:05 PM)
I see several cases it happen on Gen 2 and Persona. Proton is very clever. When the insurance company go and inspect the car, if they is 100% stock then proton will be responsible on it. But if it saw it already had add on accessories or wiring being modified, then the owner will be a victim although the car is really 100% manufacturer defect. So far what I know is only a gen 2 have a manufacturer defect by the factory. Other than that, it burn due to the add on accessories and also because of mechanics which not do they job properly.
what is (are) the manufacturer's defect(s) then? rclxub.gif
attention
post Jan 27 2010, 10:29 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Jan 27 2010, 07:13 PM)
VerM and i is Castrol Magnectec supporter...wana join???
I had just pour in the Magnectec to my wife's MyVi..
it disappointed me as i felt the engine cries loudly~~
and less responsive ... sad.gif

don't think that it is a fake oil since it comes with a number to enter a contest...

actually how the oil perform in our Red Head engine?

QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 27 2010, 07:27 PM)
how much is 4L of castrol magnatec? its 10w-40 rite?
it cost Rm86/4L, 10w-40
K.Tinggi, Johor

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 27 2010, 07:28 PM)
I'm Castrol Edge supporter.  thumbup.gif
My next change... maybe
btw, how much does it cost for a 4L pack?

This post has been edited by attention: Jan 27 2010, 10:39 PM
attention
post Feb 5 2010, 02:57 PM

33 posts

i've done 2nd service last week~
guess what?

they found there is oil leak from the engine bay...
slightly more than have tank oil only left in the oil sump.
i was shock since my car is only 'bout 3 month old
somewhere had started leaked... $%#@!

the sc found that the cam sensor is loosen and then they tighten it back and ... done!

i drive back to hometown after that and started to observe the engine bay for anymore leakage. finally, i spotted some drops of oil in the car porch. Obviously, oil still leaking. I just drive to the nearest PESB SC for inspection and asked for repair. They then inspected the car and found that ... oil leaked from the drive shaft oil seal... but they cannot do it because of $&@#*^$& (nonsense)... i asked them to close shop after some argue...

thereafter, i drove to other sc which is own by EON... they said it because of a alllen bush which is not tighten up and it is a known issue and common among campro engines. NOTHING TO DO WITH THE DRIVE SHAFT... they took 6~7 hours to fix it. speechless...

anyone from here encounter the same leaking issue or not? I'll keep observing the engine bay everyday, i've loose my confidence to burn fuel in my cps addy... sob sob~

This post has been edited by attention: Feb 5 2010, 03:00 PM
attention
post Feb 5 2010, 03:47 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Feb 5 2010, 03:02 PM)
no problem face ....myb urs isolated 1...hopefully everything is ok thoo... biggrin.gif
i hope so... smile.gif
attention
post Feb 5 2010, 08:19 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Feb 5 2010, 04:26 PM)
The 'screw' used to let out the engine oil, is it the cam sensor?
that one is drain plug i supposed

cam sensor is the one mounted near the cam shaft
the actual function of the sensor is unknown... told by the technician/mechanic icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by attention: Feb 5 2010, 08:24 PM
attention
post Feb 7 2010, 09:13 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Feb 7 2010, 05:59 PM)
Any Gen2 user face the same problem as me? sad.gif

just realized it today, wonder where the water marks come from... sad.gif

[attachmentid=1439048]
oh no~ another problem for gen2 sweat.gif doh.gif