36 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

The Spectacles Thread

nles
post Mar 6 2017, 10:33 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Mar 6 2017, 10:24 PM)
LOL

u have one sensitive eyes there

do you use normal saline to rinse your lens before wearing?

Normal saline is good

Plus, maybe u can try those sensitive eyes saline wash for washing your lens after removing it from your eyes.

like someone mention, u can try this ALCON DAILIES TOTAL 1

The lens curve radius is the biggest that I have ever worn. and the diameter is bigger than my Bioinfinity which I have been wearing for many years and am still very happy to stick to this bioinfinity.

If you have tried all.

u better go wear specs
I'm using daily lens since few years ago.

I just open it and wear, then throw it.

Now rarely wear lens, maybe 7 pair a month.
TheReaderReads
post Mar 6 2017, 10:51 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Mar 6 2017, 10:33 PM)
I'm using daily lens since few years ago.

I just open it and wear, then throw it.

Now rarely wear lens, maybe 7 pair a month.
try this normal saline eye rinse before you start wearing those daily lens

it helps with my eyes

infact I feel this rinse is more comfy to wear than the saline lens wash.

this normal saline eye rinse is design to just rinse your lens before wearing. more comfy.

Jit
post Mar 6 2017, 11:28 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Mar 6 2017, 09:47 PM)
Still can but need to change the lens. Power increase by 1.0.

Using ray-ban.
Can start with Masunaga, Masaki
Nemozai
post Mar 8 2017, 11:33 PM

285 posts

Anyone know where to find this glasses ? Exact same brand, same pattern. Any specialist can analyse rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Nemozai: Mar 8 2017, 11:34 PM
nles
post Mar 16 2017, 08:03 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Mar 6 2017, 10:51 PM)
try this normal saline eye rinse before you start wearing those daily lens

it helps with my eyes

infact I feel this rinse is more comfy to wear than the saline lens wash.

this normal saline eye rinse is design to just rinse your lens before wearing. more comfy.
I've tried it, and it feels so much better.
TheReaderReads
post Mar 16 2017, 08:19 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Mar 16 2017, 08:03 PM)
I've tried it, and it feels so much better.
knew it!!! thumbup.gif

I too have sensitive eyes and I need this

next, try to go for really good dailies if u feel that your contact lens can't last long during your long day

like the ALCON DAILIES TOTAL 1 but rinse it with your normal saline before wearing
alcali
post Mar 19 2017, 08:26 PM

565 posts

Hi All, need some advice. my old spec is pretty good in term of sharpness juzt that during night...the glare from street light and car headlight is uncomfortable. so i go to recheck my eye sight and the shop says my old spec is overpowered. so i bought zeiss lense with drive safe feature...however.. the glare at night is much worst than my old spec. it supposed to reduced all those glare at night. any idea what went wrong here?
$kidzl
post Mar 20 2017, 08:09 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(Nemozai @ Mar 8 2017, 11:33 PM)
Anyone know where to find this glasses ? Exact same brand, same pattern. Any specialist can analyse  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif

Your nearest pasar malam.
hanhanhan
post Mar 22 2017, 05:05 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,197 posts

is DITA a good investment? leaning on the grandmaster series (retails here for approx 3k), any other way to buy? was thinking of proxy service order from amazon.

other than DITA, are there any other brands/models that is similar to grandmaster 2/3/4/5 which is available locally?

i like DITA because the frame is slightly wider than the other brands tailored to asian faces.

iamsobloodysick
post Mar 23 2017, 08:36 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Mar 22 2017, 05:05 PM)
is DITA a good investment? leaning on the grandmaster series (retails here for approx 3k), any other way to buy? was thinking of proxy service order from amazon.

other than DITA, are there any other brands/models that is similar to grandmaster 2/3/4/5 which is available locally?

i like DITA because the frame is slightly wider than the other brands tailored to asian faces.
I like Dita statement Three, buckeye, and United.

It is hard to find the supply here.

Very limited stock.

Waiting for the next incoming batch.
alvinfks78
post Apr 12 2017, 02:18 PM

1,127 posts

Hey if looking value for money.

Budget +/- Rm300

which shop is recommended?

ooppa
100 Vision
A-Look
Focus POint
MOG
Mujosh
O.W.L
Optical 88
Opticar Arts by MOG
Optimal
Seen
Whoosh

Corsair0418
post Apr 17 2017, 04:42 PM

24K KARAT MAGIC
589 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Apr 12 2017, 02:18 PM)
Hey if looking value for money.

Budget +/- Rm300

which shop is recommended?

ooppa
100 Vision
A-Look
Focus POint
MOG
Mujosh
O.W.L
Optical 88
Opticar Arts by MOG
Optimal
Seen
Whoosh
can try pro eyes optics sdn bhd which located at sunway pyramid, price are reasonable.

btw shifus here, i need a recommendation on choosing lens, budget around RM200 + - but i wouldn't mind top up abit for a better lens, as long as it valued for the money.
someone quoted me a HOYA nulux lens 1.6 high index price at 480 after discount, is this really worth for thhe money ? im looking for a long lasting lens can last for 3years atleast.
what are the diff compare to hoya and some local brand lens ? if thhheres not much diff only brand i might rathher go with the chheap local brand

This post has been edited by Corsair0418: Apr 17 2017, 04:43 PM
dr.evil
post May 11 2017, 02:58 PM

250 posts

Anyone been to Boston Specs shop in Sea Park near Maybank ?
Can someone help me out with their authenticity please ?
Hou_JaI
post May 16 2017, 03:09 PM

1,129 posts

any good, friendly, professional optical shop in KLCC? i can see there are a few, just want to know which 1 has better services.
ahbenchai
post Jun 11 2017, 07:33 PM

what do you mean you people?
1,210 posts

guys, i realize that my frame is getting discoloration and a part of the paint got torn off

but my lens is ok, i dont plan to change that, only frame, do they do that? if i find a design i like, how do they make the lens fit to the frame?

sharpman
post Jun 13 2017, 09:47 AM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

i got "silau"

should i start using spectacles now?
netmatrix
post Jun 13 2017, 11:03 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,725 posts

Does anyone know where to find Kingsman style glasses frame other than Mr Porter or Magnoli Clothiers?

jialat
post Jun 13 2017, 03:43 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jun 13 2017, 11:03 AM)
Does anyone know where to find Kingsman style glasses frame other than Mr Porter or Magnoli Clothiers?

i got a pair brand new, black color. pm me if you interested, wanted to use it to make spec but gf said i looked old with it.
netmatrix
post Jun 13 2017, 04:35 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,725 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Jun 13 2017, 03:43 PM)
i got a pair brand new, black color. pm me if you interested, wanted to use it to make spec but gf said i looked old with it.
Ahh... but i'm looking for tortoise shell like in picture. Your GF is right, black really makes it look old. sweat.gif
jialat
post Jun 13 2017, 04:54 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jun 13 2017, 04:35 PM)
Ahh... but i'm looking for tortoise shell like in picture. Your GF is right, black really makes it look old.  sweat.gif
cant find the brown color as shown, so i sapu then she said not nice.

36 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:50 PM