Withdrawal Syndrome Thread ver. ∞, Faster than Gadgetzan Times!

evofantasy
post Nov 14 2009, 07:54 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(sp@wn @ Nov 14 2009, 07:05 PM)
i've known ppl who quit over 5 times - as in he intended never coming back, took a long (months) leave, yet still came back for it

no, i would not say its addiction. But a great game does make people come back for more - why else football or other sports lasted so long?

for your condition, i'd suggest no.2

just make sure you manage your gaming time and real life - having a hobby is not a crime
"no1 quits wow forever" - a fren of mine

even my housemate who sold is account back then is back and carried to totc10/25 in his 2nd day as a lvl 80 lol
evofantasy
post Mar 5 2010, 03:30 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Mar 5 2010, 02:27 PM)
instead of being a lazer turkey that can't defend itself and do mediocre dps sad.gif

Added on March 5, 2010, 2:28 pmlol, not really.. can rip faces, but I wont be as good as those awesome players sad.gif, but can still pvp what tongue.gif

Added on March 5, 2010, 2:29 pmright now , i tried feral, the lag is so irritating, 'you must be behind the target', i think i will be getting back my tunneling software.
sad to say resto is the only possible way for pvp...
pve wise, kitty dps is awesome! just that i find it tiring and prefer to bear tank instead...
evofantasy
post Mar 8 2010, 05:46 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Mar 8 2010, 04:27 PM)
yea to approach a girl to ask out on a date you need
1.courage wolf tshirt
2.thick skin
3.luck
i once got rejected like in front of a big ass crowd and then chun chun the music stopped....i wish god just threw his lightning bolt at me that minute.
or just get close to her before asking for a date?
evofantasy
post Mar 12 2010, 10:40 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Mar 12 2010, 10:30 PM)
i cried manly tears when i play FF6
still the best FF inho...
evofantasy
post Mar 15 2010, 09:39 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Mar 15 2010, 02:53 AM)
yea sadnesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss cry.gif
actually some of my guildies do direct connect and at times its better than tunneling...
evofantasy
post Mar 15 2010, 10:31 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Mar 15 2010, 10:27 AM)
it's the ip range, i tell ya, the ip range...

i got hold of a good one last friday and grind much exp + quest without any major lag and it's constant 400+ to 600+ in terms of latency (except on 10/25, dc fest)
actually i direct connect fine regardless of ip if i only quest...
the main concern is smoothness during raids for most of us especially during progression...
evofantasy
post Mar 15 2010, 10:40 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 15 2010, 10:33 AM)
oh lol

Added on March 15, 2010, 10:37 amside note: how much does for great honor quest (turn in each of the 6 BG's marks) give in honor? need a confirmation and somehow wowwiki/wowhead doesnt have it o_O (i faintly recall its 128x right?)
mmo-champ dude
evofantasy
post Mar 15 2010, 04:13 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Mar 15 2010, 03:28 PM)
wait... drood tank but not pally tank?

/emo

p/s: anyhow, why pally tank these days gotten sooo emo like the ikari kid when wipe happened? dun they know that they can shift aura or just bubble up and heal themselves?
drood tanks = best icc tank...
i love my bear <3
evofantasy
post Mar 23 2010, 03:21 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Mar 23 2010, 02:40 PM)
Ok jas, well i guess then i find ret easy and feral harder.. but nevermind, I guess you can learn this class easily then smile.gif

yeah wanted to add, do all the people who you fought with as feral run away?.. that would be too convenient to shred them to death.
dpsing as a ret is easy, but using all the CDs of a ret at the right time for the raid/party/team would be hard...
dpsing as a kitty is not that hard just that it gets really tiring (long raid hours keeping track of debuffs/ buffs while the boss turns around in some fights + movement that drops ur buffs) - my drood became a bear lol
evofantasy
post Mar 24 2010, 02:26 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Mar 24 2010, 09:53 AM)
pfft im a retlol for god sake i dont fight i promote peace

/cast Divine Shield
/use hearthstone
/y IM A PALLY SHORT AND STOUT HERES MY HAMMER HERES MY MOUNT, WHEN THERES TROUBLE I SCREAM AND SHOUT THEN I POP A BUBBLE AND HEARTH OUT.
/cast mass dispel
/y BURST UR BUBBLE!!!!!!!!!!

ret have enuff destructive power with 2p t10 now to make bubble-hearth obsolete (even when i'm MS holy)

/tar jas
/cast Hand of Protection
/y I PUT A CONDOM ON U!!!!!!!!!

inspired by a pug who QQ when i BoP him to save him...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Mar 24 2010, 02:28 PM
evofantasy
post Apr 5 2010, 06:22 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

jz get 10 droods...
they can tank,heal,melee and dps =p

0.0400sec    1.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:55 AM