Science Bermuda Triangle Region, Also known as Devil's triangle

lost_destiny
post Nov 11 2012, 04:08 PM

147 posts

Have you ever read Dialog Dengan Jin Islam by Muhammad Isa Dawud? There is a particular paragraphs in that book concerning a conversation about Bermuda Triangle. You should go read it. I don't know whether you believe in superstition or not, but I do. Because there are just so many things that man cannot explain, albeit being tangible to humans, let alone to form an accurate understanding towards such untangible anomalies living in a different dimension. All that can be given are theories based on what they read, or hear rather than having done scientific research on the occurences themselves, which can't really prove on what is truly going on there.

I just saw Discovery's 'Bermuda Triangle Exposed' a few days ago. They interviewed an experienced pilot who 'survived' the Bermuda Triangle, which he told that, he went into a tunnel of clouds after trying to avoid a storm, where he had felt a force pulling him towards the end of the tunnel. After less than a minute, he was already at the coastline of Miami . The bizarre thing that occured was that, he was thousands of miles away from the shore, and yet after going through the tunnel of clouds, he had already travelled so fast that he reached the shore in less than a minute. According to the show, the aircraft would have gone to a top speed of 2000 mph to be able to pull that off, which is impossible even now.

That show was, I dunno, 4-5 years ago maybe. I'm sure you already have seen it, though.

Finally, if you are really passionate about this topic, then I encourage you to try tackling this topic from both religious and scientific. That should give you a thorough understanding on what is happening there. And also, I am interested to know what you will discover, so keep us updated yah?
wkkm007
post Dec 6 2012, 04:49 PM

3,123 posts

http://www.ecoenquirer.com/levitating-islands.htm
[PF] T.J.
post Dec 6 2012, 07:53 PM

24,193 posts

^Is the news trustworthy? hmm.gif

SUSgtasaboss
post Dec 19 2012, 07:54 AM

Requiem
601 posts

whatever the cause of the missing ships, it should all be ignored due to the lack of a recent incident.

its an urban legend that should be ignored due to it happening on a certain period of time.
Critical_Fallacy
post Dec 19 2012, 08:26 AM

∫nnộvisεr
3,713 posts

QUOTE(gtasaboss @ Dec 19 2012, 07:54 AM)
its an urban legend that should be ignored due to it happening on a certain period of time.
For some people, they prone to believe in Grand Conspiracy Theories and like to bring up discussions in PhD School, thinking we postdocs and postgraduates have the absolute answers to support them. For the same reasons, conspiracies are a perennial favorite for television producers because there is always a receptive audience.

TSseborg
post Dec 19 2012, 12:12 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Critical_Fallacy @ Dec 19 2012, 08:26 AM)
For some people, they prone to believe in Grand Conspiracy Theories and like to bring up discussions in PhD School, thinking we postdocs and postgraduates have the absolute answers to support them. For the same reasons, conspiracies are a perennial favorite for television producers because there is always a receptive audience.
Agree with you Critical_Fallacy
janisu
post Dec 31 2012, 12:27 PM

no
613 posts

I just read about the Bermuda some days ago:-
Actually the mystery of the Bermuda Triangle has been given a scientific explanation: methane vents which have been discovered in that region.
Methane reduces the density of water, causing ships that would normally float, to instead sink.

Methane, when in gas form, messes with the electrical components of aircraft, causing them to fail and sometimes fall right out of the sky.

Methane also causes the water to turn a ghostly greenish color, and the “ghost ships” reported to be seen are simply green reflections of the ships that scatter the bottom of the triangle.
Reae
post Jan 1 2013, 11:38 PM

119 posts

a mystery yet to be unfold. the place is still around and with current technology, nobody do proper research and discover anything yet?

Mythbusters team should give this one a go. laugh.gif
littlejimmy
post Jan 10 2013, 01:01 AM

65 posts

One day, let's go for Cruise Adventure together. We need a good cook, a navigator, few security personal, a good ship, a doctor,

let's explore the the bermuda triangle and also new world (pacific region)
[PF] T.J.
post Jan 10 2013, 11:41 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Reae @ Jan 1 2013, 11:38 PM)
a mystery yet to be unfold. the place is still around and with current technology, nobody do proper research and discover anything yet?

Mythbusters team should give this one a go. laugh.gif
I am very curious as well... how come there are no real reports on Bermuda Triangle? sad.gif
RED-HAIR-SHANKS
post Jun 21 2013, 05:55 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(littlejimmy @ Jan 10 2013, 01:01 AM)
One day, let's go for Cruise Adventure together.  We need a good cook, a navigator, few security personal, a good ship, a doctor,

let's explore the the bermuda triangle and also new world (pacific region)
Is it me or is it just you're the one who coincidentally remind me of the renowned Japanese anime, One Piece? If you have no idea what One Piece is, it's about an adventure-theme anime where the protagonist dream is to voyage the famous sea(Grand Line) together with his several pirate crews that consists of a cook,a swordsman,a navigator,a shipwright, a doctor, a marksman, an archaeologist and a musician. Well, if you really want to embark to the mysterious Bermuda Triangle in the near future, sure count me in as a physic researcher laugh.gif laugh.gif
littlejimmy
post Jun 22 2013, 09:19 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(RED-HAIR-SHANKS @ Jun 21 2013, 05:55 PM)
Is it me or is it just you're the one who coincidentally remind me of the renowned Japanese anime, One Piece? If you have no idea what One Piece is, it's about an adventure-theme anime where the protagonist dream is to voyage the famous sea(Grand Line) together with his several pirate crews that consists of a cook,a swordsman,a navigator,a shipwright, a doctor, a marksman, an archaeologist and a musician. Well, if you really want to embark to the mysterious Bermuda Triangle in the near future, sure count me in as a physic researcher laugh.gif  laugh.gif
yea yea, one piece biggrin.gif

anyway, quite difficult to make this trip a reality. But still, we need a ship, and many other things. Best if can work for exploration company or underwater sea cable installation company, then can get free adventures.
RED-HAIR-SHANKS
post Jun 22 2013, 10:36 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(littlejimmy @ Jun 22 2013, 09:19 PM)
yea yea, one piece biggrin.gif
anyway, quite difficult to make this trip a reality. But still, we need a ship, and many other things. Best if can work for exploration company or underwater sea cable installation company, then can get free adventures.
rclxms.gif Yeah, one piece ROCKS!!!!!!!
Fret not about whether this is gonna be a reality or not,for it is gonna be a one famous ride. Or, if we're able to muster up a handful of men who are really rich, then the financial criteria may not be a problem. Wish I could really embark on this adventurous voyage before I grew old... icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0173sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:28 AM