Full Set surround system quoted for, Need advice and recommendation

moomoos
post Nov 13 2009, 09:12 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(honoreric @ Nov 12 2009, 08:47 PM)
Hi guys, i'm a new bie for surround system, i have a budget of 30-35k for a whole set of home entertainment. I really need all your advice.

This is what i've been quoted.

Surround Set
1. Denon AV Receiver AVR-3808 (1 Set)    RM6,500
2. Onix Reference 2 Floor Stand Speaker (1 pair) Rm 7800
3. Onix Reference 100 Center Speaker (1 pc) Rm 3250
4. Onix SW-10 Subwoofer (1 unit) Rm 3300
5. Onix Evolution 1 Rear Speaker (2 pair) Rm 2560
6. Infocus X-10 Full HD Projector (1 set) Rm 8500
7. Draper Onyx 92” Screen (1 set) Rm 3850
8. Projector Bracket (1 set) Rm 280
9. Surround Speaker Bracket (2 pair) Rm 500
10. Onix Silver HDMI Cable 10m (1 pc) Rm 1380
11. Canare Composite Cable 10m (1 pc) Rm180
12. Acoustic Research Speaker Cable (30m) Rm 250
Total price is rm 38,350. it's kind of costly...please let me know if this is a reasonable price? I'm from Ipoh myself....
i will not be bias here on who to recommend, but if you have listened to the setup in the bigger room, one thing for sure i can say is very good

the auditioned was done with 2 subs and LX71 and a powered Rotel' think you should consider replacing the Denon 3808 maybe to 4310,
moomoos
post Nov 13 2009, 09:54 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

bro, jchong, honoreric, sherr127,

think we shud plan for a days trip to visit bro htkaki smile.gif

any suggestion, prefrebably Sunday
moomoos
post Nov 13 2009, 11:11 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(sherr127 @ Nov 13 2009, 02:52 PM)
hahaha,good idea.But he's located in seremban right?ehhh..moomoos are you ipoh mali too?If so then i have to pay u a visit to test your powderful set. rclxms.gif  and i'm really keen to meet sifu jchong  notworthy.gif
no problem...
but dont be overwhelm...... peasant setup only ar biggrin.gif

yup, you shud visit bro jchong too.... and be amazed tongue.gif

This post has been edited by moomoos: Nov 13 2009, 11:39 PM
moomoos
post Nov 14 2009, 07:04 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Nov 14 2009, 12:57 AM)
Boss, pls don't put high hopes on my setup as mine is by no means an elite setup if to compare with magnificent systems in Ipoh and Penang  sweat.gif
Marking it down into my phone  smile.gif 

Probably there will be a minor change in the setup. The 5 channels will be driven by a power amp by then. The Klipsch will be taken out and MTS-01 will be in again. So, it might ended up with MTS-01 system, SCS-01(M) for surr back, PB13-Ultra, AS-EQ1, and 4310.
dont worry boss, very nice setup, you will always have the honour for one of the best sounding investment biggrin.gif

0.0183sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:11 PM