Amadesa Resort Desa Petaling, Welcome any comment...

TSwrb7878
post Nov 12 2009, 02:24 PM, updated 17y ago

843 posts

I used to stay at Winner Court A/B at Desa petaling for 5 year. and move to PJ since 2008.
And keep looking on new or existing condo around PJ area. but all cost > rm350K for 1000-1200sqf unit.

By looking on the Amadesa resort(still look new, but not sure how old. > 10 year?) and location at KL area.
Now most Amadesa resort unit selling at RM210-230K for 1100-1200sqf. arond rm200psf. It is look OK for me.

I know the traffic is 1 of the problem cos i used to drive from desa petaling to KL.
management services at amadesa ...suck? I m looking on security and safe places to stay.
When i stay at Winnner court, house kena break in 3 times within 5 year.

Any 1 welcome comment on this. blush.gif

RDPD
post Nov 12 2009, 04:37 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(wrb7878 @ Nov 12 2009, 02:24 PM)
I used to stay at Winner Court A/B at Desa petaling for 5 year. and move to PJ since 2008.
And keep looking on new or existing condo around PJ area. but all cost > rm350K for 1000-1200sqf unit.

By looking on the Amadesa resort(still look new, but not sure how old. > 10 year?) and location at KL area.
Now most Amadesa resort unit selling at RM210-230K for 1100-1200sqf. arond rm200psf. It is look OK for me.

I know the traffic is 1 of the problem cos i used to drive from desa petaling to KL.
management services at amadesa ...suck? I m looking on security and safe places to stay.

I would say amadesa is a nice place to stay. Very nice environment.
About the management, i'm satisfied for the period i stayed there.
Security wise is good also as the guard is strict (that's few years back, now i don't know)
dvinez
post Nov 13 2009, 10:50 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

a good place for the price, i can say. smile.gif
edtan5
post Nov 13 2009, 05:13 PM

retired MT-ian
1,524 posts

my aunt stays there. often go there during weekends.
my opinion, it is a good place to stay. security is great. very strict security system. but the car park is kinda limited. sweat.gif
TSwrb7878
post Nov 15 2009, 12:52 PM

843 posts

a good place to stay for the price but no investment.
i did monitor the condo price at desa petaling since 2005...
seems like the price keep drop every year. and many bank lelong as well.

car park is aways the main problem for all the condo.
langstrasse
post Jun 1 2019, 06:25 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,590 posts

Any new updates on this condo ?
Would be great if own stayers can share experience
icemanfx
post Jun 1 2019, 06:30 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Jun 1 2019, 06:25 PM)
Wow, nearly 10 years old thread.
vckc
post Jun 1 2019, 08:20 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Jun 1 2019, 06:25 PM)
What you wanna know? Give me a list.
wild_card_my
post Jun 1 2019, 08:32 PM

6,562 posts

I just processed for this property. 380k, 1144 sq.ft.

Quite nice, well-maintained although rather old haha
AskarPerang
post Jun 1 2019, 08:38 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(wrb7878 @ Nov 15 2009, 12:52 PM)
a good place to stay for the price but no investment.
i did monitor the condo price at desa petaling since 2005...
seems like the price keep drop every year. and many bank lelong as well.

car park is aways the main problem for all the condo.
Yup until now in 2019, still got units being "force sale" via bank lelong. 3 units so far sold this year itself.
Safer to go for units that already settled the strata title process.
Leasehold until 2085 only.

Feb 2019: https://www.lelongtips.com.my/property/5720...ur-for-RM261000
Sold at 295k. (Unit opening pics as below)

Mac 2019: https://www.lelongtips.com.my/property/5747...ur-for-RM291600
Sold at RP = 291.6k.

Mac 2019: https://www.lelongtips.com.my/property/5742...ur-for-RM306000
Sold at 326k.

This post has been edited by AskarPerang: Jun 1 2019, 08:39 PM
icemanfx
post Jun 1 2019, 09:28 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(wrb7878 @ Nov 12 2009, 02:24 PM)

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jun 1 2019, 08:32 PM)
I just processed for this property. 380k, 1144 sq.ft.

Quite nice, well-maintained although rather old haha
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 1 2019, 08:38 PM)
Yup until now in 2019, still got units being "force sale" via bank lelong. 3 units so far sold this year itself.
Safer to go for units that already settled the strata title process.
Leasehold until 2085 only.

Feb 2019: https://www.lelongtips.com.my/property/5720...ur-for-RM261000
Sold at 295k. (Unit opening pics as below)

Mac 2019: https://www.lelongtips.com.my/property/5747...ur-for-RM291600
Sold at RP = 291.6k.

Mac 2019: https://www.lelongtips.com.my/property/5742...ur-for-RM306000
Sold at 326k.
$220k at 5% p.a compounded for 10 years is about $358k.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jun 1 2019, 09:30 PM
langstrasse
post Jun 4 2019, 07:23 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,590 posts

QUOTE(vckc @ Jun 1 2019, 08:20 PM)
What you wanna know? Give me a list.
I'm just wondering on the usual items such as :
1. Security
2. Residents profile (own stay / rent, local vs foreign)
3. Maintenance quality

ZoomGarde
post Jun 4 2019, 10:12 PM

172 posts

Security quite ok. Guard turnover low.. so guard can recognize people in out, especialy new people.

Resident ok. Alot of middle east kids come out play in evening time,occupied swimming pool..

Maintenance ok for general places.

Problem is parking. 1 unit 1 parking.
Additional need to rent but very high price.
Park outside is a joke.. after 8pm u r doom
Old car always kena steal battery. Car door kena scratch. Some kena bang becuz those people tak tau reverse car or parking.

Parking is a major issue if u have 2 cars
langstrasse
post Jun 5 2019, 08:43 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,590 posts

QUOTE(ZoomGarde @ Jun 4 2019, 10:12 PM)
Security quite ok. Guard turnover low.. so guard can recognize people in out, especialy new people.

Resident ok. Alot of middle east kids come out play in evening time,occupied swimming pool..

Maintenance ok for general places.

Problem is parking. 1 unit 1 parking.
Additional need to rent but very high price.
Park outside is a joke.. after 8pm u r doom
Old car always kena steal battery. Car door kena scratch. Some kena bang becuz those people tak tau reverse car or parking.

Parking is a major issue if u have 2 cars
Thanks for sharing. The parking issue is very common nowadays.
Jened
post Jun 5 2025, 09:52 PM

128 posts

How is the 2nd hand value there?
I heard got white ants there

0.0203sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:39 AM