88 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Pwnagetool/Redsn0w/Blackra1n/Spirit Thread v2, No JB dicussion allowed. Reason? Read

ExtraSpicyCrunchy
post Apr 30 2010, 06:53 PM

153 posts

a piece of advice.
just buy maxis / digi set.
officially unlocked set.
nasuki666
post Apr 30 2010, 07:43 PM

20 posts

hey guys.. i been searching all day How to downgrade ur iphone 3.1.3.. Try uninstall ur itunes.. then download the old version itunes before the 3.1.3 is release.. then install it.. then try to restore ur iphone to 3.1.2..
ansonliew
post May 1 2010, 02:34 AM

91 posts

Hey wanna ask if i wanna retain my data after jailbreak, before i jailbreak in itunes i should choose "update" and not "restore"? cuz the tutorial is to choose restore but after jailbreak i found all my data gone =(
tabs
post May 1 2010, 10:04 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

U backup first before go update? If u got backup no matter u jb or restore u still cab retreat ur data
ularsawa
post May 1 2010, 12:46 PM

28 posts

why i can't get the firmware with .ipsw everytime i downloaded it. me have try using IE, Chrome, Mozilla.....

the file downloaded as follow (no .ipsw extension)

iPhone1,1_3.1.3_7E18_Restore

anyway to get it rite?

Added on May 1, 2010, 2:24 pmdunno how, but 1 file which downloaded using chrome size 240mb will work...

This post has been edited by ularsawa: May 1 2010, 02:24 PM
tabs
post May 1 2010, 06:23 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

at behind of the file try to add .ipsw see can or not? if not go folder change the hidden extract file..
peterbrutus
post May 1 2010, 10:08 PM

528 posts

a few questions:

1) Why do I need to backup my SHSH?

2) I'm currently using JBed Iphone 3.1.2, Do I need to backup my SHSH while waiting for Spirit JB?

3) How do I know if my 3.1.2 has been jb? I couldn't find the line 'make my life easier'.

4) Do I need to backup 3.1.3 SHSH? say if i've accidentally upgraded to 3.1.3

*bbs*
post May 2 2010, 10:35 AM

iphone 3.1.3 new bootrom suxx!!
while waiting for spirit, i've tried everthing i can...
downgrade to 3.1.2 firmware cnt workk...using purplera1n cant work either!
im not sure wat else i can do already -.-"
=Hanxz=
post May 2 2010, 11:30 AM

l33t!
1,903 posts

@peter
i think you have a 3g which does not need ECID at all

@bbs
you can't do anything.

there's alot of redundant post again and again, let me just put it straight

3G, You can jailbreak on 3.1.3 with pwnagetool
3GS with old bootrom, You can jailbreak with pwnagetool/snowbreeze as well provided that you have not updated to the new 3.1.3 firmware.

3GS with new bootrom on 3.1.3, You CANNOT do anything at all at the moment.
*bbs*
post May 2 2010, 01:53 PM

alright, learnt my lesson already after tat~
anyway we can be standby for the release of spirit soon

Autoshsh, preparation for the release of spirit
FCUK89
post May 2 2010, 04:00 PM

www.bigvisionsocialmedia.com
955 posts

My phone is jailbreak with Blackra1n for 3.1.2, and was wondering whether I can jailbreak it with Redsnow/Pwnagetool to bypass the problem of the constant recovery loop when I off the phone.

Hope anyone can help me or explain to me.
frozzbyte
post May 2 2010, 07:20 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

@FCUK89
What do you mean by "constant recovery loop"?

More information on your phone i.e. 3G or 3Gs, baseband version, where did you get the phone i.e. maxis, digi or somewhere else, screenshots or other information might help others to help you diagnose.

Posting general question like that might be hard for people to help you or they might tembak2 the answers and let your on a wrong direction.

From what I can tembak, looks like you're on a tethered jb, which no tools available yet to bypass the problem. Dev team and Geohot are waiting for firmware 4.0 to release the tools.
fuadfadz
post May 3 2010, 09:38 AM

795 posts

guys,, comex has confirm http://spiritjb.com

Added on May 3, 2010, 9:51 amyeah! i'm the first person in malaysia jaibreaking 3.1.3! haha! way to go spirit!

http://www.mediafire.com/?5z3m3ojymgh

This post has been edited by fuadfadz: May 3 2010, 09:57 AM
xpresside
post May 3 2010, 10:05 AM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ May 3 2010, 09:38 AM)
guys,, comex has confirm http://spiritjb.com

Added on May 3, 2010, 9:51 amyeah! i'm the first person in malaysia jaibreaking 3.1.3! haha! way to go spirit!

http://www.mediafire.com/?5z3m3ojymgh
nice nice..they finally released it..
so how? it's legit?
wow, their download page is being hammered.

This post has been edited by xpresside: May 3 2010, 10:09 AM
lcwei85
post May 3 2010, 10:19 AM

118 posts

yuhoo~!in the process~!well done comex~!
fuadfadz
post May 3 2010, 10:29 AM

795 posts

my idevice already jailbroken,, smile.gif
wah chai
post May 3 2010, 10:33 AM

717 posts

hi all,my 3gs fw 3.1.3 . i heard fw 3.1.3 can't jailbreak yet and if use old bootrom can jailbreak . is it true and if can jailbreak..how? i really confused and i read through 1st post i also can't understand
leongtat
post May 3 2010, 10:35 AM

950 posts

QUOTE(wah chai @ May 3 2010, 10:33 AM)
hi all,my 3gs fw 3.1.3 . i heard fw 3.1.3 can't jailbreak yet and if use old bootrom can jailbreak . is it true and if can jailbreak..how? i really confused and i read through 1st post  i also can't understand
Yes the new bootrom can be jailbreak... but there is still no unlock.... for those who is holding non-unlock set better hold ur horse..

This post has been edited by leongtat: May 3 2010, 10:35 AM
wah chai
post May 3 2010, 10:37 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ May 3 2010, 10:35 AM)
Yes the new bootrom can be jailbreak... but there is still no unlock.... for those who is holding non-unlock set better hold ur horse..
good news.i using window xp and 7.can tell me step by step how to jailbreak ? my 3gs already unlock . i bought from maxis
scofield
post May 3 2010, 10:39 AM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(wah chai @ May 3 2010, 10:37 AM)
good news.i using window xp and 7.can tell me step by step how to jailbreak ? my 3gs already unlock . i bought from maxis
which jb tool are you gonna use? blackr4in or what?

88 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:36 AM