House Extension - MPSJ - No more standard plan

TSsklc
post Nov 10 2009, 08:59 PM, updated 17y ago

60 posts

For the benefit of those within MPSJ jurisdiction, the standard plan for house extension has been abolished due to too much abuse. MPSJ now requires architect for any reno (with changes to house structure), no matter how minor. The architect must also be MPSJ recognised / registered. For more info, you can go to MPSJ and enquire at Level 3, Jabatan Bangunan.

Read between the lines - extending your house has just become more expensive.

When I was there, the staff also informed they will come out with a new book for those who just wanna build a brick fence or fix awning/roof/shelter. However, that book is not available yet.

So for those of you with wire fencing... might as well plan to plant a creeper plant until you get your plans approved.
MPSJ promises to approve within 2 weeks, for simple plans... but they can't guarantee their recommended architects can draw up a plan real fast... can't simply use any architect you know...
jarjar6666
post Nov 10 2009, 09:03 PM

354 posts

how about modifying internal walls and changing tiles?
Jenn77
post Nov 10 2009, 09:04 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

Blardy leech.. I oso know how to draft out my house plan.. they are real beggars now! There goes my few k's just to get a simple drawing.
TSsklc
post Nov 11 2009, 01:20 PM

60 posts

ya exactly... there goes $$$...

jarjar6666, you don't need a plan if you're not removing internal concrete beams...
Tohsan
post Nov 11 2009, 02:10 PM

1,133 posts

looks like i have to spend more feeding all this scumbag for extension of kitchen mad.gif
hanif444
post Nov 11 2009, 05:25 PM

1,523 posts

spent more..Malaysia GDP will grow mah..hehe
trojant
post Nov 11 2009, 06:15 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(hanif444 @ Nov 11 2009, 06:25 PM)
money to "drink kopi" is hidden from GDP calculation brows.gif brows.gif
Tohsan
post Nov 11 2009, 08:43 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(hanif444 @ Nov 11 2009, 05:25 PM)
wa like that also call contribution to GDP ka? like that I get Datuk or Tun title or not? laugh.gif

Added on November 11, 2009, 8:45 pm
QUOTE(trojant @ Nov 11 2009, 06:15 PM)
money to "drink kopi" is hidden from GDP calculation  brows.gif  brows.gif
maybe they have different category n listing, Under-table Fortune 500 Listing! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Tohsan: Nov 11 2009, 08:45 PM
jarjar6666
post Nov 11 2009, 10:22 PM

354 posts

jarjar6666, you don't need a plan if you're not removing internal concrete beams...

Oh thanks. I'm thinking of hack down an internal wall and build another 1 2 feet away.
fashion01
post Nov 11 2009, 11:52 PM

42 posts

Aiks.. when did MPSJ inform you this? I bought the standard plan a month ago and my bf went to apply for the permit just few days ago on Monday without any problem.

This doesnt apply to those who have bought the standard plan right? Wow.. if this is true, i'm really luckyyyyy!

QUOTE(sklc @ Nov 10 2009, 08:59 PM)
For the benefit of those within MPSJ jurisdiction, the standard plan for house extension has been abolished due to too much abuse. MPSJ now requires architect for any reno (with changes to house structure), no matter how minor. The architect must also be MPSJ recognised / registered. For more info, you can go to MPSJ and enquire at Level 3, Jabatan Bangunan.

Read between the lines - extending your house has just become more expensive.

When I was there, the staff also informed they will come out with a new book for those who just wanna build a brick fence or fix awning/roof/shelter. However, that book is not available yet.

So for those of you with wire fencing... might as well plan to plant a creeper plant until you get your plans approved.
MPSJ promises to approve within 2 weeks, for simple plans... but they can't guarantee their recommended architects can draw up a plan real fast... can't simply use any architect you know...
Tohsan
post Nov 12 2009, 08:47 AM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(fashion01 @ Nov 11 2009, 11:52 PM)
Aiks.. when did MPSJ inform you this? I bought the standard plan a month ago and my bf went to apply for the permit just few days ago on Monday without any problem.

This doesnt apply to those who have bought the standard plan right? Wow.. if this is true, i'm really luckyyyyy!
Did they state the validity of the permit like after certain period you need to apply again for the renovation permit?
fashion01
post Nov 12 2009, 10:05 AM

42 posts

The permit which they've issued is for 1 year.

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Nov 12 2009, 08:47 AM)
Did they state the validity of the permit like after certain period you need to apply again for the renovation permit?
TSsklc
post Nov 12 2009, 06:40 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(fashion01 @ Nov 12 2009, 10:05 AM)
The permit which they've issued is for 1 year.
hi fashion01, you're lucky... the std plan was abolished on Nov 1.
dvinez
post Nov 13 2009, 09:25 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

dbkl also do like mpsj ? lucky my reno done..
but they should not do this, wasting our time and money.
i doubt their efficiency.
Tohsan
post Nov 13 2009, 11:31 AM

1,133 posts

so whats the requirement if I want to do extension of kitchen for about 5 feets, any idea?
TSsklc
post Nov 13 2009, 03:00 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Nov 13 2009, 09:25 AM)
dbkl also do like mpsj ? lucky my reno done..
but they should not do this, wasting our time and money.
i doubt their efficiency.
so far only MPSJ and DBKL scrapped it... i heard DBKL scrapped since July.

maybe those who have the MPSJ standard plan should consider selling it, if they dun wanna use? cos looks like fashion01 can use it, cos she bought before Nov 1...

tohsan, you gotta phone up the architect recommended by MPSJ lor...
the architect will draw the plan and do MPSJ submission for you...
at the same time u gotta prepare your cukai tanah receipt, photocopy of sales & purchase agreement, photos (digital print on normal A4 paper) of front and back of your house, both on one A4 page.

This post has been edited by sklc: Nov 13 2009, 03:05 PM
dvinez
post Nov 13 2009, 03:26 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

or bro, just do it. and pay some token if they visit.
usually contractor will kautim for you. smile.gif
my 5 feet extension no license. brows.gif
TSsklc
post Nov 13 2009, 03:49 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Nov 13 2009, 03:26 PM)
or bro, just do it. and pay some token if they visit.
usually contractor will kautim for you. smile.gif
my 5 feet extension no license.  brows.gif
just make sure you have kind neighbours, who won't stab u in the back...
dvinez
post Nov 13 2009, 03:55 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(sklc @ Nov 13 2009, 03:49 PM)
just make sure you have kind neighbours, who won't stab u in the back...
thats important, that time i bought mooncake for my left/right and back neighbours.
and in 1 month renovation i sponsor 100 token each DBKL visit. unfortunately, 2 visits.
n73me
post Nov 13 2009, 04:11 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Nov 13 2009, 03:55 PM)
thats important, that time i bought mooncake for my left/right and back neighbours.
and in 1 month renovation i sponsor 100 token each DBKL visit. unfortunately, 2 visits.
rclxms.gif very well planned.

i did the paper works, so no bribes for the neigbours
fashion01
post Nov 14 2009, 01:04 AM

42 posts

Just wondering when does MPSJ come and visit? We wont be at the place everyday when the contractors are renovating rite...
They come after renovation?

QUOTE(dvinez @ Nov 13 2009, 03:55 PM)
dvinez
post Nov 16 2009, 09:45 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(fashion01 @ Nov 14 2009, 01:04 AM)
Just wondering when does MPSJ come and visit? We wont be at the place everyday when the contractors are renovating rite...
They come after renovation?
they come during renovation, usually early stage, after token then wont come again.
(my case is different people, change shift ?)

got a few time they came, but no people there. then they will come other day until they get it.

just tell ur contractor to settle, they will settle for you.
mine settle for me automatically, then i pay them back.

no settle = no job = no money

This post has been edited by dvinez: Nov 16 2009, 09:47 AM
Tohsan
post Nov 16 2009, 02:56 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(sklc @ Nov 13 2009, 03:00 PM)
so far only MPSJ and DBKL scrapped it... i heard DBKL scrapped since July.

maybe those who have the MPSJ standard plan should consider selling it, if they dun wanna use? cos looks like fashion01 can use it, cos she bought before Nov 1...

tohsan, you gotta phone up the architect recommended by MPSJ lor...
the architect will draw the plan and do MPSJ submission for you...
at the same time u gotta prepare your cukai tanah receipt, photocopy of sales & purchase agreement, photos (digital print on normal A4 paper) of front and back of your house, both on one A4 page.
cukai tanah? rclxub.gif my one is new house from developer wor, i haven't even get my key yet,no need cukai tanah receipt right for house less than 1 year? rclxub.gif
TSsklc
post Nov 17 2009, 10:15 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Nov 16 2009, 02:56 PM)
cukai tanah? rclxub.gif my one is new house from developer wor, i haven't even get my key yet,no need cukai tanah receipt right for house less than 1 year?  rclxub.gif
sure u need... cukai tanah payment is made twice a year... so if developer paid, must get some receipt from them... if ball in your court oredi, then u have to pay and get the receipt...
dvinez
post Nov 17 2009, 11:13 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

usually when can get or where to get cukai tanah ?
got my house at september, its a second hand house.
TSsklc
post Nov 17 2009, 04:07 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Nov 17 2009, 11:13 AM)
usually when can get or where to get cukai tanah ?
got my house at september, its a second hand house.
http://www.selangor.gov.my/main.php?Conten...ticleID=25&IID=

"Selepas perjanjian jual-beli ("Sales and Purchase Agreement") telah meterai oleh kedua-dua pihak penjual (atau pemaju tanah/perumahan) dan pembeli, urusan membayar Cukai Tanah adalah menjadi tanggungjawab pembeli."

Means in this case you need to settle from September onwards... since yours is second hand house, probably the owner already paid the cukai tanah... but the cukai pintu, you better check.

Where to pay Cukai Tanah:

http://www.selangor.gov.my/main.php?Conten...225&IID=&Page=1

Where to pay Cukai Pintu (Taksiran)

http://www.selangor.gov.my/main.php?Conten...225&IID=&Page=1

This post has been edited by sklc: Nov 17 2009, 04:13 PM
dvinez
post Nov 24 2009, 12:21 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

seems serious here, better get it done asap. rclxub.gif

Added on November 24, 2009, 12:23 pmbtw, i dbkl also use that selangor website ?

edit : found dbkl website but how much i need to pay ?

This post has been edited by dvinez: Nov 24 2009, 12:26 PM
tyuesi
post Jul 1 2010, 06:28 PM

Validating

Just bought a landed property in Puchong and understand from the lawyer there is no extension permit (neither extension house plan) from the seller. It happen during the S&P Signing. Wonder how to go about to resolve this matter?

Was advice by the lawyer to get a plan from MBSJ. Questions:

1. Will MPSJ send people to inspect the house after we request for such plan? We understand the neightbough did the same extension but without plan as well. Will this create problem to our neighbour?

2. What kind of plan availble if we just want to get a standard house extension plan? Cost of it if anyone know. .. and perhaps.. how to get it?

3. What is the rule and regulation to have the extension permit? Such as extension of 3 fts or more. . if less than 3 feets. No permit required or so?

Thank you very much.

New home buyer here. ..

0.0286sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:33 AM