6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Edifier Speaker Tool v1.01, english version

yihhan83
post Aug 11 2005, 04:23 PM

241 posts

was it me or someone else also having this problem. i download it but when i try to unzip it it gives me an error. it say it is corrupt or something.
Sasquatch
post Aug 11 2005, 05:19 PM

20 posts

May i noe.. wat's the Generator thingie ?

yuckfou
post Aug 13 2005, 03:27 AM

L.O.V.E R.I.P
2,249 posts

QUOTE(yihhan83 @ Aug 11 2005, 04:23 PM)
was it me or someone else also having this problem. i download it but when i try to unzip it it gives me an error. it say it is corrupt or something.
it happened to me last time also.
but the 3rd time i download ok oredi.
weird prob.
Akabane@DrJackel
post Aug 13 2005, 08:11 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

can support the other edifier speaker?
Edifier
post Aug 13 2005, 03:06 PM

Store Representative
9,138 posts

it can support all kind of speaker
intelpentium4
post Aug 14 2005, 01:56 AM

312 posts

does it mean the the louder i set it, the sooner they'll sound better? i hav been using it for one week plus, i can feel the sound improvement from my s5.1
Omage007
post Aug 14 2005, 02:14 AM

Warn : 95%
3,009 posts

QUOTE(Silon @ Jun 11 2005, 12:24 AM)
i was very intrigued by this 'burn in' after hearing it from tong1774. i went to klipsch' forum to find more info, since theres alot of knowledgeable people there sweat.gif

there is no proof that this 'burn in' exists, and yet, no one can proof it doesnt.
someone mentioned that this burn in process might be because of electrons finding the best route/path of least resistance to their final destination, thus making the most efficient route. then, another person mentioned that biological and mechanical components dont 'burn in', they degrade as time passes, and cannot be reversed. but since speakers are mostly electrical components, which are solid state, there is little resemblence here as well. but i find what this person said to be the most interesting of all. he was talking about how even if there are changes in the components, who is to say they are changing for the better? why not change and get worse? can u make something to change to become better? and every single person reports that after this 'burn in' process, the sound is better. why hasnt it gone worse? placebo? maybe its just our mind adjusting to how a particular system sounds?

i would like to know what u guys think of it too. but for the time being, im more towards the 'no' side wink.gif. perhaps someone can convince me that it really does exist unsure.gif
Nice analyst point you got here!!

Anyway, those HiFi fans who invest a lot a lot thousands also do believe 'burn in', right?? coz I sometime read those magazine also found they talk about it. . . .
Garfie
post Aug 14 2005, 04:10 AM

= Teh Retired Buaya Master =
3,951 posts

Edifier Burn In Programme

In case u guys have problem with the first link, use this link instead...
exergy
post Aug 14 2005, 02:21 PM

6,079 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Aug 14 2005, 02:14 AM)
Nice analyst point you got here!!

Anyway, those HiFi fans who invest a lot a lot thousands also do believe 'burn in', right?? coz I sometime read those magazine also found they talk about it. . . .
im now a believer thumbup.gif

experienced it myself, it was as if, 'suddenly', the speakers sounded much better.

hmmm my dad was a hifi enthusiast last time [20years ago tongue.gif] and when i talked to him about this. he said he never experienced this 'break in' before, i suspect perhaps they were all broken in from the factory sweat.gif
manutd6389
post Aug 20 2005, 11:08 PM

Glory Glory Man Utd
1,638 posts

Hi,i would like to know will the incomplete burning in damage the speaker or the sound?
Xeon7222
post Dec 8 2005, 03:11 PM

400 posts

any burn in sofware for my s4.1? coz the Edifier Speaker Tool v1.01 can onli burn in 2 satellite at once.
Edifier
post Dec 9 2005, 12:19 AM

Store Representative
9,138 posts

change the sat position lor.. smile.gif
Xeon7222
post Dec 12 2005, 06:32 PM

400 posts

k. thx. wink.gif smile.gif
Voonz
post Mar 3 2006, 08:30 PM

701 posts

both links are dead =(
those i found on net are chinese versions

edited:downloade fromt he 1st link. working already

This post has been edited by Voonz: Mar 3 2006, 08:30 PM
ikan_semilang
post Mar 8 2006, 01:25 AM

4,504 posts

Any updates this tool? biggrin.gif
blackshirt
post Mar 8 2006, 11:15 AM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

Nope tongue.gif What update could it be? Better interface? laugh.gif
lgs
post Apr 22 2006, 02:34 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

which kind of setting is best for a 2.1 speaker ,ex: S2.1D or Klipsch 2.1

if burn it 6hrs ,can a not ah ? will harm speaker?

This post has been edited by lgs: Apr 22 2006, 02:37 AM
blackshirt
post Apr 22 2006, 12:49 PM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

Will your speaker rosak after 6 hours game+music+movie? laugh.gif
nuox
post Apr 23 2006, 08:42 AM

621 posts

i dont think so, coz i left my speaker for 2 3 days non stopof music biggrin.gif ,coz i go sleep at my frens house and forgot to switch off my mk2. already use mk2 for almost 1 year,,, no prob
lgs
post Apr 23 2006, 05:26 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

6 hrs music ? shld be no prob lah ...

if 6 hrs music spoil ,I will go "shu" Klipsch for lausy product.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:51 AM