Why Shouldn't you buy Modern Warfare 2 for PC, request from admin

evofantasy
post Nov 11 2009, 04:37 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Nov 11 2009, 03:24 PM)
Why are you guyz fighting over MW2? Aiyo, if Jas2Davir wants to spend RM200+ for 5 hours of pleasure let him be la. But honestly, if I were to spend that much money for only 5 hours worth I would just drop-by a lush "spa". :drool.gif:
honestly, most of us do spend that amount of $$$ for games...
new games are roughly around that price especially consoles (omg i said the taboo word!)...
and some of them are that short (if u remove out the re playability part)...

wut i would want is quality over quantity...
5 hours of awesome experience > 20 hours of something that is not memorable or is of a AAA title quality...
not every1 want to milk out their game as much as they can...
i enjoyed ZoE 2 despite finishing it in 4 hours back then and i still count it as one of my favourite game of all time...
same as mgs4 etc...

as for those boycotting, keep up to ur words and dun even bother pirating it...
its hypocrites like these pirates that started this in the first place...
evofantasy
post Nov 14 2009, 08:28 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Nov 14 2009, 07:24 PM)
maybe if you were not effected by the downs you would read clearly what i wrote whats the point of posting like an idiot and in the end looking like a fool.
"oh this will really show you why you shouldnt buy cod6 mw2 for pc
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1223844/+740
but buy it for ps3"

spiketwo your the reason why game designers hate pc gamers. go drink detergent.
wut happened to the "i support multiplatform games" when dmc4 burnout final fantasy etc is on the pc?
now its all the elitist "pc is superior, consoletards are ftl" and pc version should be better only to get kicked in the butt by IW?
as much as i hate this move by IW, i love wut they do to thes elitist fanboy that post nothing constructive but rather retarded "it is hard to explain noobified "PC" games to consoletards." replies...

give me a warn or wutever for this post but who cares if u are not buying this game...
clearly the game is still a hit based on sales...
evofantasy
post Nov 14 2009, 09:01 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Falk @ Nov 14 2009, 08:46 PM)
Can't bubble hearth a warning bro
just annoyed with some replies that chose to post for the reason of flaming alone with name callings instead of addressing the issue...

competitive wise, i think not being able to customize the weapon damage etc is pretty decent IF IW ACTUALLY BALANCE THE GAME enough and patches to fix the imbalances...
though not including the console is a really bad move...
evofantasy
post Nov 15 2009, 11:25 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Nov 15 2009, 10:43 PM)

ROFL
there goes the boycott lawl
evofantasy
post Nov 16 2009, 02:10 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Nov 16 2009, 02:03 AM)
i see no reason why we shouldn't get this "kid" banned. besides the fact that his "boycott" to stick it to the man is so "effective" that no 1 in steam has bought the game at all.
nah he does that all the time...
he's the only guy that rate me -negative after a discussion where all he can do is "u are a consoletard, yadda yadda yadda <vulgarity> u are ignored"...

either way IW will win since they can make the previous titles obsolete in terms of competitive gaming...
evofantasy
post Nov 16 2009, 03:02 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Zephro @ Nov 16 2009, 07:58 AM)
Because we are paying premium price to what amounts to a half-assed console port.
No dedicated, no mod support, blah blah blah all these points have been put forward time and time again so I cbfed to type them out.
<sarcasm>u got mouse and keyboard support</sarcasm>

@jason
sad to say but its true...
even if pc users would to boycott it, it'll only pressure IW to shift to consoles instead of the pc...
/sigh

0.0248sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:22 PM